Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Insufficient data to determine institutional momentum.
Data as of Q2 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading analysis...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Ranked against 4 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-06-30.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UHAL | $11.2B | — | 11.3× | 1.9× | 3.6% | 95.9% | 1.4% | 1.1% | 0.5% | 4.3× | 219 |
| R | $9.2B | 20.1× | 5.8× | 0.7× | 0.2% | — | 3.9% | 16.3% | 4.7% | 2.6× | 558 |
| DRVN | $2.0B | 14.1× | 12.9× | 1.1× | 6.3% | — | 7.5% | 18.3% | 4.8% | 6.6× | 190 |
| MNRO | $449M | 478.7× | 10.3× | 0.4× | -3.2% | 35.0% | 0.2% | 0.4% | 0.3% | 1.6× | 179 |
| AIHS | $29M | — | — | 18.8× | -18.5% | 13.6% | -341% | 90.3% | 90.3% | — | 3 |
Peers = companies sharing AIHS's sector (Services-Auto Rental & Leasing (No Drivers)) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Top 3 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned on -$1.6M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 9 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 90%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 9 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
A reverse discounted cash flow is not shown for a company with no positive EBITDA.
No positive EBITDA in the recent record, so there is no return on capital to compare against its cost. Equity is negative, so debt/equity and ROE invert their signs and read as the opposite of what they mean.
Classified from the filings: EBITDA negative in each of the last 2 years.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest. Interest last disclosed in FY2024 (no longer broken out).
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-02 · 45d old
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2026
Dividends and buybacks are cash paid out, shown here against the same year's profit for scale — not funded from it.
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2026 | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.5M 100.0% | $1.9M 100.0% | $4.3M 100.0% | $8.1M 100.0% | $11.7M 100.0% | $6.2M 100.0% | $15.8M 100.0% | $2.9M 100.0% | $495K 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.3M 86.4% | $1.3M 69.8% | $3.4M 78.6% | $6.6M 81.5% | $6.5M 55.4% | $2.0M 32.2% | $12.3M 77.9% | $1.8M 62.0% | $0 0.0% |
| Gross Profit | $210K 13.6% | $572K 30.2% | $925K 21.4% | $1.5M 18.5% | -$2.1M -17.8% | $205K 3.3% | $3.4M 21.4% | $739K 25.3% | $495K 100.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $2.4M 156.9% | $1.9M 98.3% | $3.1M 72.5% | $6.1M 76.0% | $9.0M 76.9% | $5.9M 95.8% | $5.5M 34.9% | $1.8M 60.8% | $1.5M 306.7% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $3.1M 200.4% | $2.6M 135.1% | $5.3M 122.7% | $7.6M 94.4% | $9.5M 80.7% | $6.2M 100.8% | $9.0M 56.9% | $1.8M 61.0% | $10.4M 2092.7% |
| Operating Income | -$2.9M -186.8% | -$2.0M -104.9% | -$4.4M -101.3% | -$6.1M -76.0% | -$11.6M -98.5% | -$6.0M -97.5% | -$5.6M -35.5% | -$1.0M -35.7% | -$9.9M -1992.7% |
| Interest Expense | — | — | $18K 0.4% | — | $6K 0.1% | $0 0.0% | $97K 0.6% | $34K 1.2% | $0 0.0% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$2.4M -154.0% | $83K 4.4% | $542K 12.5% | $2.4M 29.1% | $6.0M 50.8% | -$1.5M -23.6% | $1.3M 8.1% | -$91K -3.1% | $3K 0.6% |
| Pretax Income | -$5.3M -340.8% | -$1.9M -100.6% | -$3.8M -88.7% | -$3.8M -46.9% | -$5.6M -47.7% | -$7.5M -121.1% | -$4.3M -27.4% | -$1.1M -38.8% | -$9.9M -1992.1% |
| Income Tax Expense | — | — | $20K 0.5% | — | $5K 0.0% | $8K 0.1% | $33K 0.2% | $22K 0.7% | $0 0.0% |
| Net Income | -$5.3M -340.9% | -$3.7M -196.5% | -$3.7M -84.9% | -$3.1M -38.5% | -$537K -4.6% | -$10.4M -168.0% | -$8.7M -55.0% | -$4.5M -155.8% | -$9.9M -1992.1% |
| Per Share | |||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | -$1.97 | -$3.54 | -$0.41 | -$0.43 | -$0.10 | — | — | — | — |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$1.97 | -$3.54 | -$0.41 | -$0.43 | -$0.10 | — | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 2.7M | 1.1M | 8.9M | 7.2M | 5.7M | 3.9M | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 2.7M | 1.1M | 8.9M | 7.2M | 5.7M | 3.9M | — | — | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-02
Where each multiple sits in its own 9-yr range · 22th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 9-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2026 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
ROE 90% against ROIC 90% — 0% of the return on equity comes from leverage and buybacks rather than from the operating business.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
This shows debt/cash structure and net leverage. The year-by-year maturity schedule is on the Debt & Leverage tab.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 62.0 | 77.9 | 32.2 | 55.4 | 81.5 | 78.6 | 69.8 | 86.4 |
| Gross Profit | 25.3 | 21.4 | 3.3 | -17.8 | 18.5 | 21.4 | 30.2 | 13.6 |
| SG&A | 60.8 | 34.9 | 95.8 | 76.9 | 76.0 | 72.5 | 98.3 | 156.9 |
| Operating Income | -35.7 | -35.5 | -97.5 | -98.5 | -76.0 | -101.3 | -104.9 | -186.8 |
| Income Tax | 0.7 | 0.2 | 0.1 | 0.0 | — | 0.5 | — | — |
| Net Income | -155.8 | -55.0 | -168.0 | -4.6 | -38.5 | -84.9 | -196.5 | -340.9 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on AIHS: price, valuation and headline fundamentals from SEC filings. The four questions at the top of the page are where the judgements live.
No positive operating income in the last three years, so there is no return on capital to compare against its cost.
| Fiscal year | Gross margin | Operating margin | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2018 | 100.0% | -1992.7% | -1992.1% |
| FY2019 | 25.3% | -35.7% | -155.8% |
| FY2020 | 21.4% | -35.5% | -55.0% |
| FY2021 | 3.3% | -97.5% | -168.0% |
| FY2022 | -17.8% | -98.5% | -4.6% |
| FY2023 | 18.5% | -76.0% | -38.5% |
| FY2024 | 21.4% | -101.3% | -84.9% |
| FY2025 | 30.2% | -104.9% | -196.5% |
| FY2026 | 13.6% | -186.8% | -340.9% |
No material counter-signal in the checked set: ROIC vs WACC spread, 5-year spread history, gross margin trend, operating margin trend, net margin against 3 years ago, revenue growth, ROIC ex-goodwill gap.
Missing from our data, so excluded from this answer: tax_rate.
Fewer than three profitable years with a cash flow statement, so cash conversion cannot be judged.
No material counter-signal in the checked set: FCF / net income over 3 and 5 years, Sloan accruals, SBC as a share of revenue, SBC as a share of operating cash flow, SBC-adjusted free cash flow, free cash flow per diluted share, buybacks against SBC issued, capex vs depreciation, free cash flow against revenue, share count since the first year on file, cash conversion cycle (DSO, DIO, DPO), receivables growth against revenue growth.
Missing from our data, so excluded from this answer: 3 years of cash flow.
No debt, so there is no leverage path to distress.
Balance sheet at 2026-03-31. Undrawn revolving credit is not shown: the tag is collected but not yet mapped through to the API.
Cash burn, not leverage, is the risk for a debt-free company — see question 2 for cash conversion.
At $2.00, free cash flow must compound 23.64%/yr for 10 years. It has no positive compounding record to compare against, though across a reporting-basis change.
The achieved growth rate spans a reporting-basis change in FY2021, so part of it measures the restatement rather than the business.