Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 293 of 5,944 reporting institutions (94th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $63.98 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 28.0%/yr for a decade (off $30M normalized FCF).
The market's 28.0% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.04B shares · net debt -$191M
mean 28.5% · volatility σ 104% · implied rate exceeded in 3/9 yrs
Central path = implied 28.0%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (104%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
4/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $1M buybacks = $1M returned on $58M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: -13%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2026 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 39.3 | 42.0 | 39.2 | 37.3 | 38.1 | 39.6 | 39.5 | 40.8 |
| Gross Profit | 60.7 | 58.0 | 60.8 | 62.7 | 61.9 | 60.4 | 60.5 | 59.2 |
| R&D | 56.2 | 56.7 | 63.1 | 50.4 | 60.7 | 95.0 | 79.4 | 61.0 |
| SG&A | 22.2 | 23.0 | 25.1 | 21.2 | 23.2 | 33.7 | 25.6 | 19.3 |
| Operating Income | -17.7 | -21.7 | -27.4 | -8.9 | -22.0 | -68.2 | -44.4 | -21.1 |
| Income Tax | -1.8 | 1.4 | 1.1 | -0.7 | -1.6 | 9.2 | -0.2 | 0.6 |
| Net Income | -13.4 | -19.6 | -26.8 | -8.0 | -19.4 | -74.8 | -41.1 | -19.4 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on AMBA: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2026
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2026 | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $390.7M 100.0% | $284.9M 100.0% | $226.5M 100.0% | $337.6M 100.0% | $331.9M 100.0% | $223.0M 100.0% | $228.7M 100.0% | $227.8M 100.0% | $295.4M 100.0% | $310.3M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $159.4M 40.8% | $112.5M 39.5% | $89.7M 39.6% | $128.7M 38.1% | $123.7M 37.3% | $87.4M 39.2% | $96.0M 42.0% | $89.6M 39.3% | $107.7M 36.4% | $105.3M 33.9% |
| Gross Profit | $231.3M 59.2% | $172.3M 60.5% | $136.8M 60.4% | $208.9M 61.9% | $208.1M 62.7% | $135.6M 60.8% | $132.7M 58.0% | $138.1M 60.7% | $187.7M 63.6% | $205.0M 66.1% |
| Research & Development | $238.5M 61.0% | $226.1M 79.4% | $215.1M 95.0% | $204.9M 60.7% | $167.3M 50.4% | $140.8M 63.1% | $129.7M 56.7% | $128.1M 56.2% | $115.5M 39.1% | $101.2M 32.6% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $75.3M 19.3% | $72.8M 25.6% | $76.3M 33.7% | $78.2M 23.2% | $70.4M 21.2% | $56.0M 25.1% | $52.6M 23.0% | $50.5M 22.2% | $47.8M 16.2% | $43.4M 14.0% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $313.8M 80.3% | $298.9M 104.9% | $291.4M 128.7% | $283.2M 83.9% | $237.8M 71.7% | $196.7M 88.2% | $182.4M 79.7% | $178.6M 78.4% | $163.3M 55.3% | $144.7M 46.6% |
| Operating Income | -$82.5M -21.1% | -$126.6M -44.4% | -$154.6M -68.2% | -$74.3M -22.0% | -$29.6M -8.9% | -$61.2M -27.4% | -$49.6M -21.7% | -$40.4M -17.7% | $24.4M 8.3% | $60.4M 19.5% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $8.8M 2.3% | $8.9M 3.1% | $6.0M 2.7% | $3.3M 1.0% | $1.0M 0.3% | $3.9M 1.7% | $8.0M 3.5% | $5.9M 2.6% | $1.3M 0.4% | $518K 0.2% |
| Pretax Income | -$73.7M -18.9% | -$117.7M -41.3% | -$148.5M -65.6% | -$70.9M -21.0% | -$28.6M -8.6% | -$57.3M -25.7% | -$41.6M -18.2% | -$34.6M -15.2% | $25.7M 8.7% | $60.9M 19.6% |
| Income Tax Expense | $2.2M 0.6% | -$602K -0.2% | $20.9M 9.2% | -$5.6M -1.6% | -$2.2M -0.7% | $2.5M 1.1% | $3.2M 1.4% | -$4.1M -1.8% | $6.9M 2.3% | $3.1M 1.0% |
| Net Income | -$75.9M -19.4% | -$117.1M -41.1% | -$169.4M -74.8% | -$65.4M -19.4% | -$26.4M -8.0% | -$59.8M -26.8% | -$44.8M -19.6% | -$30.4M -13.4% | $18.9M 6.4% | $57.8M 18.6% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-1.78 | $-2.84 | $-4.25 | $-1.70 | $-0.72 | $-1.72 | $-1.35 | $-0.93 | $0.57 | $1.77 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-1.78 | $-2.84 | $-4.25 | $-1.70 | $-0.72 | $-1.72 | $-1.35 | $-0.93 | $0.55 | $1.68 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 42.7M | 41.3M | 39.9M | 38.4M | 36.6M | 34.7M | 33.1M | 32.7M | 33.2M | 32.7M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 42.7M | 41.3M | 39.9M | 38.4M | 36.6M | 34.7M | 33.1M | 32.7M | 34.6M | 34.3M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 743 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | $10.84T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,121 |
| NVDA | $5.13T | 43.0× | 38.5× | 23.7× | 65.5% | 71.1% | 55.6% | 76.3% | 72.4% | 0.1× | 5,582 |
| AAPL | $4.92T | 44.6× | 34.4× | 11.8× | 6.4% | 46.9% | 26.9% | 152% | 68.1% | 0.6× | 5,858 |
| MSFT | $3.75T | 28.2× | 19.9× | 11.3× | 17.8% | 67.9% | 40.3% | 30.2% | 27.7% | 0.2× | 5,944 |
| AVGO | $1.63T | 72.3× | 64.6× | 25.6× | 23.9% | 67.8% | 36.2% | 28.4% | 15.8% | 2.5× | 4,442 |
| MU | $1.04T | 121.7× | 57.4× | 27.7× | 48.9% | 39.8% | 22.8% | 15.8% | 12.9% | 0.7× | 2,894 |
| AMD | $804.3B | 186.2× | 190.3× | 23.2× | 34.3% | 49.5% | 12.5% | 6.9% | 6.5% | 0.8× | 3,059 |
| INTC | $485.4B | — | 60.6× | 9.2× | -0.5% | 34.8% | -0.5% | -0.2% | -0.2% | 5.5× | 2,495 |
| CSCO | $435.8B | 43.2× | 36.6× | 7.7× | 5.3% | 64.9% | 18.0% | 21.7% | 13.6% | 2.3× | 3,560 |
| PLTR | $414.4B | 275.1× | 286.8× | 92.6× | 56.2% | 82.4% | 36.3% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 2,883 |
| DELL | $348.4B | 61.5× | 33.0× | 3.1× | 18.8% | 20.0% | 5.2% | -240% | 20.4% | 2.8× | 1,564 |
| LRCX | $347.0B | 65.9× | 55.4× | 18.8× | 23.7% | 48.7% | 29.1% | 54.3% | 37.4% | 0.7× | 2,500 |
| AMAT | $336.4B | 49.0× | 38.7× | 11.9× | 4.4% | 48.7% | 24.7% | 34.3% | 25.9% | 0.8× | 2,826 |
| RPAY | $316.6B | — | — | 1023.6× | -1.2% | 75.0% | -83.0% | -53.0% | -28.2% | -1.7× | 142 |
| UMC | $275.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 302 |
| SAP | $268.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 794 |
| ARM | $254.3B | 281.2× | 218.9× | 51.7× | 22.8% | 97.5% | 18.4% | 10.9% | 10.9% | — | 730 |
| PANW | $249.8B | 233.7× | 156.0× | 27.1× | 14.9% | 73.4% | 12.3% | 14.5% | 14.5% | — | 2,374 |
| CRM | $241.0B | 33.3× | 26.0× | 5.8× | 9.6% | 77.7% | 18.0% | 12.6% | 10.1% | 1.5× | 2,547 |
| TXN | $239.4B | 48.3× | 31.5× | 13.5× | 13.0% | 57.0% | 28.3% | 30.7% | 16.5% | 1.8× | 2,345 |
| ANET | $236.0B | 68.3× | 59.6× | 26.2× | 28.6% | 64.1% | 39.0% | 28.4% | 28.4% | — | 1,930 |
| IBM | $233.4B | 22.3× | — | 3.5× | 7.6% | 58.2% | 15.7% | 32.4% | 11.3% | — | 3,351 |
| SNDK | $226.6B | — | — | 30.8× | 10.4% | 30.1% | -22.3% | -17.8% | -14.8% | -1.5× | 1,127 |
| QCOM | $193.5B | 36.0× | 14.5× | 4.4× | 13.7% | 55.4% | 12.5% | 26.1% | 15.4% | 1.1× | 2,611 |
| MRVL | $185.4B | 71.3× | 121.2× | 22.6× | 42.1% | 51.0% | 32.6% | 18.7% | 14.2% | 2.9× | 1,477 |
| AMBA | $2.8B | — | — | 7.1× | 37.2% | 59.2% | -19.4% | -12.8% | -12.8% | — | 293 |
Peers = companies sharing AMBA's sector (Technology) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.