Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
No institutional (13F) filings cover this company, so the Overview and 13F tabs are thin. Everything drawn from its SEC filings is here.
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
This company doesn't have positive free cash flow, so a reverse DCF can't be run.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-15
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $6.56B 100.0% | $5.96B 100.0% | $5.64B 100.0% | $5.14B 100.0% | $5.32B 100.0% | $4.84B 100.0% | $5.17B 100.0% | $5.09B 100.0% | $4.59B 100.0% | $4.01B 100.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $703.9M 10.7% | $666.2M 11.2% | $684.4M 12.1% | $680.3M 13.2% | $663.3M 12.5% | $579.8M 12.0% | $634.8M 12.3% | $627.4M 12.3% | $579.4M 12.6% | $602.7M 15.0% |
| Interest Expense | $66.7M 1.0% | $67.8M 1.1% | $68.4M 1.2% | $63.1M 1.2% | $62.3M 1.2% | $75.0M 1.5% | $68.1M 1.3% | $67.4M 1.3% | $54.8M 1.2% | $51.4M 1.3% |
| Pretax Income | $1.23B 18.7% | $1.03B 17.2% | $402.6M 7.1% | $245.1M 4.8% | $681.0M 12.8% | -$132.7M -2.7% | $347.2M 6.7% | $13.5M 0.3% | -$376.5M -8.2% | $519.7M 13.0% |
| Income Tax Expense | $216.7M 3.3% | -$55.6M -0.9% | $26.3M 0.5% | $22.0M 0.4% | $62.4M 1.2% | -$12.3M -0.3% | $23.7M 0.5% | -$29.5M -0.6% | -$7.5M -0.2% | $6.3M 0.2% |
| Net Income | $1.01B 15.4% | $1.08B 18.2% | $376.3M 6.7% | $223.1M 4.3% | $618.6M 11.6% | -$120.4M -2.5% | $323.5M 6.3% | $43.0M 0.8% | -$369.0M -8.0% | $513.4M 12.8% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $12.52 | $12.49 | $4.06 | $2.27 | $6.95 | $-1.79 | $3.37 | $0.00 | $-4.94 | $5.13 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $12.35 | $12.35 | $4.02 | $2.25 | $6.90 | $-1.79 | $3.34 | $0.00 | $-4.94 | $5.08 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 78.2M | 84.2M | 85.1M | 84.9M | 84.7M | 84.3M | 83.9M | 83.5M | 84.1M | 90.8M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 79.3M | 85.2M | 86.0M | 85.7M | 85.3M | 84.3M | 84.5M | 84.0M | 84.1M | 91.5M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
3/6 of the 9 checks — 3 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 6 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
Free-cash-flow coverage unavailable. Last year: $143M dividends + $888M buybacks = $1.0B returned.
7 consecutive years of dividend increases · 3%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Insufficient data. Current ROIC on all capital: 16%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $820M covers the $0 due within a year 820252000.0× over. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2025-12-31 (10-K).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-15
Nothing notable to watch.
No material risks flagged.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Operating leverage needs meaningful revenue change.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A | 12.3 | 12.3 | 12.0 | 12.5 | 13.2 | 12.1 | 11.2 | 10.7 |
| Income Tax | -0.6 | 0.5 | -0.3 | 1.2 | 0.4 | 0.5 | -0.9 | 3.3 |
| Net Income | 0.8 | 6.3 | -2.5 | 11.6 | 4.3 | 6.7 | 18.2 | 15.4 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on AXS: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.