Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 184 of 5,944 reporting institutions (91th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 23%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $33.22 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 3.3%/yr for a decade (off $51M normalized FCF).
The market's 3.3% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.03B shares · net debt -$95M
mean 19.7% · volatility σ 186% · implied rate exceeded in 3/6 yrs
Central path = implied 3.3%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (186%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
5/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash conversion lags reported earnings — watch accruals. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Comfortably covers interest.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 17% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $8M dividends + $42M buybacks = $50M returned on $47M FCF.
2 consecutive years of dividend increases · -10%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.24B 100.0% | $1.14B 100.0% | $1.07B 100.0% | $1.05B 100.0% | $955.2M 100.0% | $880.8M 100.0% | $942.3M 100.0% | $940.7M 100.0% | $920.4M 100.0% | $840.6M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $979.4M 79.0% | $891.3M 77.9% | $826.8M 77.3% | $819.5M 77.7% | $750.7M 78.6% | $697.9M 79.2% | $734.1M 77.9% | $754.0M 80.2% | $761.9M 82.8% | $695.0M 82.7% |
| Gross Profit | $260.9M 21.0% | $253.3M 22.1% | $242.5M 22.7% | $234.8M 22.3% | $204.5M 21.4% | $182.9M 20.8% | $208.3M 22.1% | $186.7M 19.8% | $158.5M 17.2% | $145.5M 17.3% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $190.5M 15.4% | $185.9M 16.2% | $174.8M 16.3% | $169.6M 16.1% | $155.3M 16.3% | $141.9M 16.1% | $153.9M 16.3% | $145.5M 15.5% | $123.1M 13.4% | $113.3M 13.5% |
| Operating Income | $62.2M 5.0% | $59.8M 5.2% | $60.6M 5.7% | $59.0M 5.6% | $43.9M 4.6% | $36.1M 4.1% | $50.5M 5.4% | $37.0M 3.9% | $29.9M 3.3% | $28.9M 3.4% |
| Interest Expense | $171K 0.0% | $178K 0.0% | $166K 0.0% | $141K 0.0% | $372K 0.0% | $1.2M 0.1% | $1.8M 0.2% | $1.1M 0.1% | $313K 0.0% | $807K 0.1% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $8.7M 0.7% | $10.9M 1.0% | $9.1M 0.9% | $6.8M 0.6% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $9.2M 0.7% | $11.0M 1.0% | $8.3M 0.8% | $6.3M 0.6% | $6.7M 0.7% | $6.4M 0.7% | $10.7M 1.1% | $7.8M 0.8% | $4.4M 0.5% | -$3.4M -0.4% |
| Pretax Income | $71.4M 5.8% | $70.8M 6.2% | $69.0M 6.5% | $65.3M 6.2% | $50.7M 5.3% | $42.6M 4.8% | $61.1M 6.5% | $44.8M 4.8% | $34.4M 3.7% | $25.6M 3.0% |
| Income Tax Expense | $17.0M 1.4% | $17.8M 1.6% | $18.4M 1.7% | $18.0M 1.7% | $12.6M 1.3% | $8.8M 1.0% | $12.8M 1.4% | $6.7M 0.7% | $9.2M 1.0% | $6.8M 0.8% |
| Net Income | $54.4M 4.4% | $53.0M 4.6% | $50.6M 4.7% | $47.3M 4.5% | $38.1M 4.0% | $33.8M 3.8% | $48.3M 5.1% | $38.1M 4.0% | $25.2M 2.7% | $18.8M 2.2% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $2.13 | $2.03 | $1.88 | $1.66 | $5.05 | $4.46 | $6.48 | $5.18 | $3.46 | $2.60 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $2.08 | $1.98 | $1.85 | $1.64 | $5.00 | $4.39 | $6.27 | $4.98 | $3.33 | $2.55 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 25.6M | 26.1M | 26.9M | 28.5M | 7.5M | 7.6M | 7.5M | 7.3M | 7.3M | 7.2M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 26.1M | 26.7M | 27.4M | 28.9M | 7.6M | 7.7M | 7.7M | 7.6M | 7.6M | 7.4M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 80th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Low operating leverage — profit tracks sales closely (stable, less cyclical).
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 80.2 | 77.9 | 79.2 | 78.6 | 77.7 | 77.3 | 77.9 | 79.0 |
| Gross Profit | 19.8 | 22.1 | 20.8 | 21.4 | 22.3 | 22.7 | 22.1 | 21.0 |
| SG&A | 15.5 | 16.3 | 16.1 | 16.3 | 16.1 | 16.3 | 16.2 | 15.4 |
| Operating Income | 3.9 | 5.4 | 4.1 | 4.6 | 5.6 | 5.7 | 5.2 | 5.0 |
| Income Tax | 0.7 | 1.4 | 1.0 | 1.3 | 1.7 | 1.7 | 1.6 | 1.4 |
| Net Income | 4.0 | 5.1 | 3.8 | 4.0 | 4.5 | 4.7 | 4.6 | 4.4 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on BBSI: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 651 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LTM | $29.18T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 160 |
| CAT | $364.8B | 41.7× | 29.1× | 5.4× | 4.3% | 33.8% | 13.1% | 41.7% | 15.4% | 2.7× | 3,616 |
| GE | $333.0B | 39.0× | — | 7.3× | 18.5% | — | 19.0% | 46.6% | 22.2% | — | 3,077 |
| RTX | $262.2B | 39.4× | 18.6× | 3.0× | 9.7% | — | 7.6% | 10.3% | 10.3% | 0.0× | 3,277 |
| BA | $212.8B | 84.8× | 42.4× | 2.4× | 34.5% | 4.8% | 2.5% | 41.0% | 3.3% | 10.0× | 2,435 |
| DE | $184.3B | 36.8× | — | 4.0× | -11.7% | — | 11.0% | 19.4% | 12.6% | — | 2,491 |
| ABBNY | $170.8B | 46.1× | 30.5× | 5.3× | 9.5% | 34.8% | 11.9% | 28.5% | 20.4% | 0.9× | 48 |
| UNP | $169.1B | 23.8× | 16.2× | 6.9× | 1.1% | — | 29.1% | 38.7% | 14.2% | 2.6× | 2,648 |
| ETN | $152.5B | 37.6× | — | 5.6× | 10.3% | 37.6% | 14.9% | 21.0% | 13.9% | — | 2,398 |
| HON | $127.9B | 27.4× | 15.8× | 3.4× | 7.8% | 36.9% | 12.6% | 34.0% | 9.8% | 3.6× | 2,694 |
| LMT | $121.2B | 24.6× | 15.9× | 1.6× | 5.6% | 10.2% | 6.7% | 74.6% | 17.7% | 2.5× | 2,807 |
| PH | $119.2B | 34.3× | 26.9× | 6.0× | -0.4% | 36.9% | 17.8% | 25.8% | 16.7% | 1.6× | 1,845 |
| ADP | $110.0B | 25.3× | — | 5.0× | 6.7% | 46.4% | 20.1% | 73.2% | 40.1% | — | 2,179 |
| GD | $96.5B | 23.1× | 16.9× | 1.8× | 10.1% | — | 8.0% | 16.4% | 12.5% | 1.3× | 2,123 |
| TT | $95.0B | 32.8× | 23.4× | 4.5× | 7.5% | — | 13.7% | 34.0% | 22.1% | 1.1× | 1,658 |
| PWR | $93.0B | 91.5× | 46.1× | 3.3× | 20.3% | 15.0% | 3.6% | 11.5% | 10.6% | 0.4× | 1,659 |
| HWM | $91.2B | 61.2× | 40.2× | 11.1× | 11.1% | — | 18.3% | 28.2% | 17.9% | 1.3× | 1,399 |
| CSX | $91.0B | 31.8× | 14.7× | 6.5× | -3.1% | — | 20.5% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 1,791 |
| VRT | $90.8B | 69.6× | 43.0× | 8.9× | 27.7% | 36.3% | 13.0% | 33.8% | 19.4% | 1.4× | 1,748 |
| JCI | $89.8B | 27.4× | — | 3.8× | 2.8% | 36.4% | 13.9% | 25.5% | 14.4% | — | 1,487 |
| WM | $87.9B | 32.5× | 12.3× | 3.5× | 14.2% | 40.4% | 10.7% | 27.1% | 25.3% | 0.1× | 2,262 |
| UPS | $87.0B | 15.6× | 9.7× | 1.0× | -2.6% | — | 6.3% | 34.3% | 13.8% | 2.2× | 2,025 |
| MMM | $85.9B | 27.0× | 16.6× | 3.4× | 1.5% | 39.9% | 13.0% | 69.1% | 18.8% | 2.1× | 2,051 |
| EMR | $83.5B | 36.7× | — | 4.6× | 3.0% | 52.8% | 12.7% | 11.3% | 6.9% | — | 2,112 |
| CTAS | $80.9B | 45.6× | 29.1× | 7.8× | 7.7% | 50.0% | 17.5% | 38.7% | 25.5% | 0.8× | 1,366 |
| BBSI | $836M | 16.0× | 11.3× | 0.7× | 8.4% | 21.0% | 4.4% | 22.6% | 22.6% | — | 184 |
Peers = companies sharing BBSI's sector (Industrials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.