Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 835 of 5,944 reporting institutions (98th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Ranked against 490 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMZN | $2.73T | — | — | — | — | — | — | 20.5% | 16.2% | — | 5,764 |
| TSLA | $1.35T | 332.4× | 142.6× | 14.2× | -2.9% | 18.0% | 4.0% | 4.6% | 4.2% | 0.9× | 4,029 |
| TM | $625.8B | 61.2× | 25.2× | 2.7× | 3.8% | 18.4% | 4.4% | 7.9% | 5.9% | 1.7× | 665 |
| PDD | $452.0B | 33.6× | 32.6× | 7.3× | 14.5% | 56.3% | 22.7% | 23.7% | 23.7% | — | 548 |
| HD | $309.6B | 21.9× | 14.7× | 1.9× | 3.2% | 33.3% | 8.6% | 110% | 22.8% | 2.0× | 3,970 |
| BABA | $203.0B | 136.5× | — | 1.4× | 8.1% | 39.8% | 10.1% | 9.8% | 9.8% | — | 1,298 |
| TJX | $139.5B | 25.9× | — | 2.3× | 7.1% | 31.0% | 9.1% | 53.9% | 42.1% | — | 2,608 |
| HTHT | $132.4B | 187.5× | 114.1× | — | — | — | — | 39.7% | 27.3% | 0.7× | 258 |
| SBUX | $112.6B | 60.8× | 27.3× | 3.0× | 2.8% | — | 5.0% | -22.9% | 23.3% | 3.4× | 2,252 |
| LOW | $111.2B | 16.7× | 12.2× | 1.3× | 3.1% | 33.5% | 7.7% | -67.1% | 22.3% | 3.2× | 2,591 |
| ABNB | $104.6B | — | 39.1× | 8.6× | 10.3% | 83.0% | 20.5% | 30.6% | 24.6% | 0.8× | 1,246 |
| MELI | $96.3B | 48.2× | — | 3.3× | 39.1% | 44.5% | 6.9% | 29.6% | 12.5% | — | 1,380 |
| MAR | $90.5B | 35.8× | 21.0× | 3.5× | 4.3% | — | 9.9% | -69.0% | -69.4% | 0.0× | 1,559 |
| LKNCY | $89.4B | 174.3× | 94.2× | 12.7× | 48.9% | — | 7.3% | 23.0% | 23.0% | — | 9 |
| GM | $78.8B | 26.6× | 3.9× | 0.4× | -1.3% | — | 1.5% | 4.4% | 4.4% | — | 1,447 |
| ROST | $74.1B | 34.8× | 22.1× | 3.3× | 7.7% | 27.7% | 9.4% | 34.7% | 27.8% | 0.5× | 1,276 |
| ORLY | $73.4B | 29.4× | 19.9× | 4.1× | 6.4% | 51.6% | 14.3% | -333% | 48.3% | 1.5× | 1,569 |
| HLT | $71.6B | 50.8× | 24.6× | 6.0× | 7.7% | — | 12.1% | -27.0% | -27.0% | — | 1,126 |
| RCL | $69.2B | 16.4× | — | 3.9× | 8.8% | 49.4% | 23.8% | 42.5% | 32.3% | — | 1,114 |
| SE | $66.6B | 43.1× | 26.5× | 2.9× | 36.4% | 44.7% | 6.9% | 12.6% | 12.6% | — | 718 |
| F | $55.1B | — | 4.7× | 0.3× | 1.2% | 6.8% | -4.4% | -22.7% | -22.7% | — | — |
| NKE | $55.0B | 17.6× | — | 1.2× | 0.2% | 42.9% | 6.7% | 20.9% | 13.6% | — | 1,848 |
| AZO | $49.8B | 20.5× | 13.8× | 2.6× | 2.4% | 52.6% | 13.2% | -73.2% | 46.4% | 2.1× | 1,245 |
| CMG | $49.5B | 32.5× | 21.4× | 4.2× | 5.4% | — | 12.9% | 54.3% | 54.3% | 0.0× | 1,203 |
| EBAY | $48.9B | 25.1× | 17.7× | 4.4× | 7.9% | 71.5% | 18.3% | 45.3% | 38.8% | 0.3× | 1,182 |
| BBY | $19.8B | 18.8× | 8.2× | 0.5× | 0.4% | 22.5% | 2.6% | 36.1% | 36.1% | — | 835 |
Peers = companies sharing BBY's sector (Consumer Cyclical) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $94.83 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 4.9%/yr for a decade (off $1.1B normalized FCF).
The market's 4.9% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.21B shares · net debt -$1.7B
mean 10.7% · volatility σ 66% · implied rate exceeded in 4/9 yrs
Central path = implied 4.9%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (66%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
7/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Comfortably covers interest.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 64% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $801M dividends + $273M buybacks = $1.1B returned on $1.3B FCF.
8 consecutive years of dividend increases · 10%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: 36%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $1.7B covers all $1.2B of scheduled principal — no refinancing pressure. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2019-02-02 (10-K).
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No material risks flagged.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2026 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Operating leverage needs meaningful revenue change.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 76.8 | 77.0 | 77.6 | 77.5 | 78.6 | 77.9 | 77.4 | 77.5 |
| Gross Profit | 23.2 | 23.0 | 22.4 | 22.5 | 21.4 | 22.1 | 22.6 | 22.5 |
| SG&A | 18.7 | 18.3 | 16.8 | 16.7 | 17.2 | 18.1 | 18.4 | 18.3 |
| Operating Income | 4.4 | 4.6 | 5.1 | 5.9 | 3.9 | 3.6 | 3.0 | 3.3 |
| Income Tax | 1.0 | 1.0 | 1.2 | 1.1 | 0.8 | 0.9 | 0.9 | 0.8 |
| Net Income | 3.4 | 3.5 | 3.8 | 4.7 | 3.1 | 2.9 | 2.2 | 2.6 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on BBY: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2026
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2026 | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $41.69B 100.0% | $41.53B 100.0% | $43.45B 100.0% | $46.30B 100.0% | $51.76B 100.0% | $47.26B 100.0% | $43.64B 100.0% | $42.88B 100.0% | $42.15B 100.0% | $39.40B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $32.32B 77.5% | $32.14B 77.4% | $33.85B 77.9% | $36.39B 78.6% | $40.12B 77.5% | $36.69B 77.6% | $33.59B 77.0% | $32.92B 76.8% | $32.27B 76.6% | $29.96B 76.0% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $32.27B 76.6% | $29.96B 76.0% |
| Gross Profit | $9.37B 22.5% | $9.38B 22.6% | $9.60B 22.1% | $9.91B 21.4% | $11.64B 22.5% | $10.57B 22.4% | $10.05B 23.0% | $9.96B 23.2% | $9.88B 23.4% | $9.44B 24.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $7.62B 18.3% | $7.65B 18.4% | $7.88B 18.1% | $7.97B 17.2% | $8.63B 16.7% | $7.93B 16.8% | $8.00B 18.3% | $8.02B 18.7% | $8.02B 19.0% | $7.55B 19.2% |
| Operating Income | $1.39B 3.3% | $1.26B 3.0% | $1.57B 3.6% | $1.79B 3.9% | $3.04B 5.9% | $2.39B 5.1% | $2.01B 4.6% | $1.90B 4.4% | $1.84B 4.4% | $1.85B 4.7% |
| Interest Expense | $47.0M 0.1% | $51.0M 0.1% | $52.0M 0.1% | $35.0M 0.1% | $25.0M 0.0% | $52.0M 0.1% | $64.0M 0.1% | $73.0M 0.2% | $75.0M 0.2% | $72.0M 0.2% |
| Pretax Income | $1.40B 3.4% | $1.29B 3.1% | $1.62B 3.7% | $1.79B 3.9% | $3.02B 5.8% | $2.38B 5.0% | $1.99B 4.6% | $1.89B 4.4% | $1.82B 4.3% | $1.82B 4.6% |
| Income Tax Expense | $337.0M 0.8% | $372.0M 0.9% | $381.0M 0.9% | $370.0M 0.8% | $574.0M 1.1% | $579.0M 1.2% | $452.0M 1.0% | $424.0M 1.0% | $818.0M 1.9% | $609.0M 1.5% |
| Net Income | $1.07B 2.6% | $927.0M 2.2% | $1.24B 2.9% | $1.42B 3.1% | $2.45B 4.7% | $1.80B 3.8% | $1.54B 3.5% | $1.46B 3.4% | $1.00B 2.4% | $1.23B 3.1% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $5.06 | $4.31 | $5.70 | $6.31 | $9.94 | $6.93 | $5.82 | $5.30 | $3.33 | $3.86 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $5.04 | $4.28 | $5.68 | $6.29 | $9.84 | $6.84 | $5.75 | $5.20 | $3.26 | $3.81 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 211.0M | 215.2M | 217.7M | 224.8M | 246.8M | 259.6M | 264.9M | 276.4M | 300.4M | 318.5M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 212.1M | 216.6M | 218.5M | 225.7M | 249.3M | 263.0M | 268.1M | 281.4M | 307.1M | 322.6M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.