Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Strong institutional accumulation: ownership increased +7.66% quarter-over-quarter.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $5.19 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -21.7%/yr for a decade (off $14M normalized FCF).
The market's -21.7% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.01B shares · net debt -$19M
mean -63.5% · volatility σ 176% · implied rate exceeded in 5/8 yrs
Central path = implied -21.7%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (176%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Top 33 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Ranked against 651 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LTM | $29.18T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 160 |
| CAT | $364.8B | 41.7× | 29.1× | 5.4× | 4.3% | 33.8% | 13.1% | 41.7% | 15.4% | 2.7× | 3,616 |
| GE | $333.0B | 39.0× | — | 7.3× | 18.5% | — | 19.0% | 46.6% | 22.2% | — | 3,077 |
| RTX | $262.2B | 39.4× | 18.6× | 3.0× | 9.7% | — | 7.6% | 10.3% | 10.3% | 0.0× | 3,277 |
| BA | $212.8B | 84.8× | 42.4× | 2.4× | 34.5% | 4.8% | 2.5% | 41.0% | 3.3% | 10.0× | 2,435 |
| DE | $184.3B | 36.8× | — | 4.0× | -11.7% | — | 11.0% | 19.4% | 12.6% | — | 2,491 |
| ABBNY | $170.8B | 46.1× | 30.5× | 5.3× | 9.5% | 34.8% | 11.9% | 28.5% | 20.4% | 0.9× | 48 |
| UNP | $169.1B | 23.8× | 16.2× | 6.9× | 1.1% | — | 29.1% | 38.7% | 14.2% | 2.6× | 2,648 |
| ETN | $152.5B | 37.6× | — | 5.6× | 10.3% | 37.6% | 14.9% | 21.0% | 13.9% | — | 2,398 |
| HON | $127.9B | 27.4× | 15.8× | 3.4× | 7.8% | 36.9% | 12.6% | 34.0% | 9.8% | 3.6× | 2,694 |
| LMT | $121.2B | 24.6× | 15.9× | 1.6× | 5.6% | 10.2% | 6.7% | 74.6% | 17.7% | 2.5× | 2,807 |
| PH | $119.2B | 34.3× | 26.9× | 6.0× | -0.4% | 36.9% | 17.8% | 25.8% | 16.7% | 1.6× | 1,845 |
| ADP | $110.0B | 25.3× | — | 5.0× | 6.7% | 46.4% | 20.1% | 73.2% | 40.1% | — | 2,179 |
| GD | $96.5B | 23.1× | 16.9× | 1.8× | 10.1% | — | 8.0% | 16.4% | 12.5% | 1.3× | 2,123 |
| TT | $95.0B | 32.8× | 23.4× | 4.5× | 7.5% | — | 13.7% | 34.0% | 22.1% | 1.1× | 1,658 |
| PWR | $93.0B | 91.5× | 46.1× | 3.3× | 20.3% | 15.0% | 3.6% | 11.5% | 10.6% | 0.4× | 1,659 |
| HWM | $91.2B | 61.2× | 40.2× | 11.1× | 11.1% | — | 18.3% | 28.2% | 17.9% | 1.3× | 1,399 |
| CSX | $91.0B | 31.8× | 14.7× | 6.5× | -3.1% | — | 20.5% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 1,791 |
| VRT | $90.8B | 69.6× | 43.0× | 8.9× | 27.7% | 36.3% | 13.0% | 33.8% | 19.4% | 1.4× | 1,748 |
| JCI | $89.8B | 27.4× | — | 3.8× | 2.8% | 36.4% | 13.9% | 25.5% | 14.4% | — | 1,487 |
| WM | $87.9B | 32.5× | 12.3× | 3.5× | 14.2% | 40.4% | 10.7% | 27.1% | 25.3% | 0.1× | 2,262 |
| UPS | $87.0B | 15.6× | 9.7× | 1.0× | -2.6% | — | 6.3% | 34.3% | 13.8% | 2.2× | 2,025 |
| MMM | $85.9B | 27.0× | 16.6× | 3.4× | 1.5% | 39.9% | 13.0% | 69.1% | 18.8% | 2.1× | 2,051 |
| EMR | $83.5B | 36.7× | — | 4.6× | 3.0% | 52.8% | 12.7% | 11.3% | 6.9% | — | 2,112 |
| CTAS | $80.9B | 45.6× | 29.1× | 7.8× | 7.7% | 50.0% | 17.5% | 38.7% | 25.5% | 0.8× | 1,366 |
| BGSF | $58M | — | — | 0.6× | -10.6% | 35.7% | -12.2% | -23.8% | -23.8% | 0.0× | 32 |
Peers = companies sharing BGSF's sector (Industrials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2023 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $93.3M 100.0% | $104.4M 100.0% | $125.1M 100.0% | $298.4M 100.0% | $239.0M 100.0% | $207.1M 100.0% | $219.8M 100.0% | $286.9M 100.0% | $272.6M 100.0% | $253.9M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $60.0M 64.3% | $66.0M 63.2% | $75.3M 60.2% | $194.9M 65.3% | $158.1M 66.1% | $141.1M 68.1% | $149.9M 68.2% | $210.3M 73.3% | $204.2M 74.9% | $193.8M 76.3% |
| Cost of Services | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $204.2M 74.9% | $193.8M 76.3% |
| Gross Profit | $33.3M 35.7% | $38.4M 36.8% | $49.8M 39.8% | $103.5M 34.7% | $80.9M 33.9% | $66.0M 31.9% | $69.8M 31.8% | $76.6M 26.7% | $68.4M 25.1% | $60.1M 23.7% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $41.1M 44.1% | $42.9M 41.1% | $45.4M 36.3% | $83.2M 27.9% | $65.1M 27.2% | $55.2M 26.7% | $50.2M 22.9% | $51.1M 17.8% | $44.6M 16.4% | $37.8M 14.9% |
| Operating Income | -$8.9M -9.5% | -$5.9M -5.6% | $3.1M 2.5% | $16.3M 5.5% | $14.5M 6.1% | -$1.2M -0.6% | $14.9M 6.8% | $24.3M 8.5% | $17.8M 6.5% | $15.5M 6.1% |
| Pretax Income | -$13.4M -14.4% | -$10.8M -10.3% | -$2.9M -2.3% | $14.9M 5.0% | $13.1M 5.5% | -$2.8M -1.4% | $12.8M 5.8% | $21.4M 7.5% | $14.5M 5.3% | $11.2M 4.4% |
| Income Tax Expense | -$1.3M -1.4% | -$370K -0.4% | -$2.9M -2.3% | $8.5M 2.8% | -$3.6M -1.5% | $513K 0.2% | $4.3M 2.0% | $3.9M 1.3% | $8.7M 3.2% | $4.3M 1.7% |
| Net Income | -$11.4M -12.2% | -$3.3M -3.2% | -$10.2M -8.2% | $25.4M 8.5% | $14.1M 5.9% | $1.4M 0.7% | $13.2M 6.0% | $17.5M 6.1% | $5.8M 2.1% | $6.9M 2.7% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-1.04 | $-0.31 | $-0.95 | $2.43 | $1.36 | $0.14 | $1.29 | $1.83 | $0.67 | $0.85 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-1.04 | $-0.31 | $-0.95 | $2.42 | $1.35 | $0.14 | $1.28 | $1.79 | $0.65 | $0.82 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 11.0M | 10.9M | 10.8M | 10.4M | 10.4M | 10.3M | 10.2M | 9.6M | 8.7M | 8.1M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 11.0M | 10.9M | 10.8M | 10.5M | 10.4M | 10.3M | 10.4M | 9.8M | 9.0M | 8.4M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable; leverage rising year-over-year.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend exceeds free cash flow (560000%) — funded from the balance sheet or debt, a red flag if it persists. Last year: $22M dividends + $2M buybacks = $24M returned on $4000 FCF.
1 consecutive years of dividend increases · 9%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A balanced mix of reinvestment and shareholder returns.
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: -24%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $19M covers the $0 due within a year 19018000.0× over. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2015-12-27 (10-K).
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash of $19M fully covers short-term debt of $0.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2023 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 73.3 | 68.2 | 68.1 | 66.1 | 65.3 | 60.2 | 63.2 | 64.3 |
| Gross Profit | 26.7 | 31.8 | 31.9 | 33.9 | 34.7 | 39.8 | 36.8 | 35.7 |
| SG&A | 17.8 | 22.9 | 26.7 | 27.2 | 27.9 | 36.3 | 41.1 | 44.1 |
| Operating Income | 8.5 | 6.8 | -0.6 | 6.1 | 5.5 | 2.5 | -5.6 | -9.5 |
| Income Tax | 1.3 | 2.0 | 0.2 | -1.5 | 2.8 | -2.3 | -0.4 | -1.4 |
| Net Income | 6.1 | 6.0 | 0.7 | 5.9 | 8.5 | -8.2 | -3.2 | -12.2 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on BGSF: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.