Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Insufficient data to determine institutional momentum.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
This company doesn't have positive free cash flow, so a reverse DCF can't be run.
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $587.7M 100.0% | $581.0M 100.0% | $587.4M 100.0% | $609.4M 100.0% | $710.9M 100.0% | $566.3M 100.0% | $859.1M 100.0% | $1.06B 100.0% | $1.34B 100.0% | $1.42B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $443.8M 75.5% | $454.3M 78.2% | $466.0M 79.3% | $464.3M 76.2% | $535.8M 75.4% | $400.5M 70.7% | $698.9M 81.3% | $1.19B 112.2% | $1.32B 98.2% | $1.28B 90.3% |
| Gross Profit | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | -$129.6M -12.2% | $24.2M 1.8% | $138.3M 9.7% |
| Research & Development | — | — | — | $3.8M 0.6% | $1.6M 0.2% | $4.4M 0.8% | $2.9M 0.3% | $3.8M 0.4% | $7.6M 0.6% | $8.8M 0.6% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $119.5M 20.3% | $124.5M 21.4% | $134.9M 23.0% | $152.7M 25.1% | $151.8M 21.3% | $141.7M 25.0% | $151.1M 17.6% | $204.7M 19.3% | $221.1M 16.5% | $217.1M 15.3% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $566.9M 96.5% | $587.4M 101.1% | $607.5M 103.4% | $610.6M 100.2% | $691.5M 97.3% | $568.1M 100.3% | $888.5M 103.4% | $1.48B 139.1% | $1.65B 122.8% | $1.55B 108.9% |
| Operating Income | $20.7M 3.5% | -$6.3M -1.1% | -$20.1M -3.4% | -$1.2M -0.2% | $19.4M 2.7% | -$1.7M -0.3% | -$29.4M -3.4% | -$426.6M -40.2% | -$316.4M -23.6% | -$110.0M -7.7% |
| Interest Expense | $37.5M 6.4% | $46.1M 7.9% | $42.6M 7.2% | $39.8M 6.5% | $39.5M 5.6% | $59.8M 10.6% | $94.9M 11.0% | $49.6M 4.7% | $25.9M 1.9% | $3.7M 0.3% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $1.5M 0.3% | $650K 0.1% | $907K 0.2% | $586K 0.1% | $531K 0.1% | $646K 0.1% | $923K 0.1% | $244K 0.0% | $507K 0.0% | $802K 0.1% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$45.3M -7.7% | -$85.1M -14.7% | -$83.5M -14.2% | -$4.0M -0.6% | $7.9M 1.1% | -$2.2M -0.4% | -$95.1M -11.1% | -$129.2M -12.2% | -$1.2M -0.1% | -$9.6M -0.7% |
| Pretax Income | -$24.6M -4.2% | -$91.5M -15.7% | -$103.6M -17.6% | -$5.1M -0.8% | $27.3M 3.8% | -$3.9M -0.7% | -$124.4M -14.5% | -$555.8M -52.3% | -$317.6M -23.7% | -$119.6M -8.4% |
| Income Tax Expense | $8.3M 1.4% | $12.8M 2.2% | $5.6M 1.0% | $9.1M 1.5% | -$2.0M -0.3% | $8.2M 1.4% | $5.3M 0.6% | $102.2M 9.6% | $63.7M 4.7% | $2.7M 0.2% |
| Net Income | -$32.8M -5.6% | -$72.9M -12.5% | -$75.8M -12.9% | -$14.2M -2.3% | $32.0M 4.5% | -$10.3M -1.8% | -$122.0M -14.2% | -$725.3M -68.3% | -$379.8M -28.3% | -$115.6M -8.1% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-0.48 | $-0.82 | $-2.38 | $-0.43 | $0.26 | $-0.21 | $-3.87 | — | $-8.09 | $-2.31 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-0.48 | $-0.82 | $-2.38 | $-0.43 | $0.26 | $-0.21 | $-3.87 | — | $-8.09 | $-2.31 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 105.4M | 91.7M | 89.0M | 88.3M | 82.4M | 48.7M | 31.5M | — | 46.9M | 50.1M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 105.4M | 91.7M | 89.0M | 88.3M | 83.6M | 48.7M | 31.5M | — | 46.9M | 50.1M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
3/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Interest coverage is thin — monitor.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $386000 buybacks = $386000 returned on -$86M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 27%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $89M is below the $176M due within a year — relies on refinancing or operating cash flow. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2018-12-31 (10-K).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
No trend data available for this metric.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Where each multiple sits in its own 11-yr range · 72th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 11-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 112.2 | 81.3 | 70.7 | 75.4 | 76.2 | 79.3 | 78.2 | 75.5 |
| Gross Profit | -12.2 | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D | 0.4 | 0.3 | 0.8 | 0.2 | 0.6 | — | — | — |
| SG&A | 19.3 | 17.6 | 25.0 | 21.3 | 25.1 | 23.0 | 21.4 | 20.3 |
| Operating Income | -40.2 | -3.4 | -0.3 | 2.7 | -0.2 | -3.4 | -1.1 | 3.5 |
| Income Tax | 9.6 | 0.6 | 1.4 | -0.3 | 1.5 | 1.0 | 2.2 | 1.4 |
| Net Income | -68.3 | -14.2 | -1.8 | 4.5 | -2.3 | -12.9 | -12.5 | -5.6 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on BW: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 651 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LTM | $29.18T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 160 |
| CAT | $364.8B | 41.7× | 29.1× | 5.4× | 4.3% | 33.8% | 13.1% | 41.7% | 15.4% | 2.7× | 3,616 |
| GE | $333.0B | 39.0× | — | 7.3× | 18.5% | — | 19.0% | 46.6% | 22.2% | — | 3,077 |
| RTX | $262.2B | 39.4× | 18.6× | 3.0× | 9.7% | — | 7.6% | 10.3% | 10.3% | 0.0× | 3,277 |
| BA | $212.8B | 84.8× | 42.4× | 2.4× | 34.5% | 4.8% | 2.5% | 41.0% | 3.3% | 10.0× | 2,435 |
| DE | $184.3B | 36.8× | — | 4.0× | -11.7% | — | 11.0% | 19.4% | 12.6% | — | 2,491 |
| ABBNY | $170.8B | 46.1× | 30.5× | 5.3× | 9.5% | 34.8% | 11.9% | 28.5% | 20.4% | 0.9× | 48 |
| UNP | $169.1B | 23.8× | 16.2× | 6.9× | 1.1% | — | 29.1% | 38.7% | 14.2% | 2.6× | 2,648 |
| ETN | $152.5B | 37.6× | — | 5.6× | 10.3% | 37.6% | 14.9% | 21.0% | 13.9% | — | 2,398 |
| HON | $127.9B | 27.4× | 15.8× | 3.4× | 7.8% | 36.9% | 12.6% | 34.0% | 9.8% | 3.6× | 2,694 |
| LMT | $121.2B | 24.6× | 15.9× | 1.6× | 5.6% | 10.2% | 6.7% | 74.6% | 17.7% | 2.5× | 2,807 |
| PH | $119.2B | 34.3× | 26.9× | 6.0× | -0.4% | 36.9% | 17.8% | 25.8% | 16.7% | 1.6× | 1,845 |
| ADP | $110.0B | 25.3× | — | 5.0× | 6.7% | 46.4% | 20.1% | 73.2% | 40.1% | — | 2,179 |
| GD | $96.5B | 23.1× | 16.9× | 1.8× | 10.1% | — | 8.0% | 16.4% | 12.5% | 1.3× | 2,123 |
| TT | $95.0B | 32.8× | 23.4× | 4.5× | 7.5% | — | 13.7% | 34.0% | 22.1% | 1.1× | 1,658 |
| PWR | $93.0B | 91.5× | 46.1× | 3.3× | 20.3% | 15.0% | 3.6% | 11.5% | 10.6% | 0.4× | 1,659 |
| HWM | $91.2B | 61.2× | 40.2× | 11.1× | 11.1% | — | 18.3% | 28.2% | 17.9% | 1.3× | 1,399 |
| CSX | $91.0B | 31.8× | 14.7× | 6.5× | -3.1% | — | 20.5% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 1,791 |
| VRT | $90.8B | 69.6× | 43.0× | 8.9× | 27.7% | 36.3% | 13.0% | 33.8% | 19.4% | 1.4× | 1,748 |
| JCI | $89.8B | 27.4× | — | 3.8× | 2.8% | 36.4% | 13.9% | 25.5% | 14.4% | — | 1,487 |
| WM | $87.9B | 32.5× | 12.3× | 3.5× | 14.2% | 40.4% | 10.7% | 27.1% | 25.3% | 0.1× | 2,262 |
| UPS | $87.0B | 15.6× | 9.7× | 1.0× | -2.6% | — | 6.3% | 34.3% | 13.8% | 2.2× | 2,025 |
| MMM | $85.9B | 27.0× | 16.6× | 3.4× | 1.5% | 39.9% | 13.0% | 69.1% | 18.8% | 2.1× | 2,051 |
| EMR | $83.5B | 36.7× | — | 4.6× | 3.0% | 52.8% | 12.7% | 11.3% | 6.9% | — | 2,112 |
| CTAS | $80.9B | 45.6× | 29.1× | 7.8× | 7.7% | 50.0% | 17.5% | 38.7% | 25.5% | 0.8× | 1,366 |
| BW | $917M | — | 26.8× | 1.6× | 1.1% | 24.5% | -6.2% | 27.5% | 27.5% | — | 148 |
Peers = companies sharing BW's sector (Industrials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.