Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 666 of 5,944 reporting institutions (98th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $137.79 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 0.6%/yr for a decade (off $1.1B normalized FCF).
The market's 0.6% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.11B shares · net debt -$1.8B
mean 3.0% · volatility σ 9% · implied rate exceeded in 6/9 yrs
Central path = implied 0.6%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (9%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-15
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.73B 100.0% | $2.56B 100.0% | $2.41B 100.0% | $2.33B 100.0% | $2.17B 100.0% | $2.06B 100.0% | $1.99B 100.0% | $1.92B 100.0% | $1.85B 100.0% | $1.74B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $361.8M 13.3% | $319.3M 12.4% | $282.6M 11.7% | $304.4M 13.1% | $258.1M 11.9% | $226.5M 11.0% | $215.4M 10.8% | $201.4M 10.5% | $213.0M 11.5% | $202.0M 11.6% |
| Research & Development | $456.7M 16.8% | $394.9M 15.4% | $368.9M 15.3% | $349.9M 15.0% | $292.7M 13.5% | $252.8M 12.2% | $239.2M 12.0% | $211.5M 11.0% | $192.4M 10.4% | $178.4M 10.2% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $128.8M 4.7% | $111.9M 4.4% | $117.0M 4.8% | $116.1M 5.0% | $110.7M 5.1% | $111.5M 5.4% | $105.7M 5.3% | $88.9M 4.6% | $92.0M 5.0% | $88.1M 5.1% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $1.89B 69.5% | $1.69B 65.8% | $1.52B 62.8% | $1.45B 62.0% | $1.26B 58.1% | $1.16B 56.2% | $1.11B 55.8% | $1.00B 52.3% | $930.8M 50.2% | $889.0M 51.1% |
| Operating Income | $831.1M 30.5% | $876.0M 34.2% | $899.1M 37.2% | $884.3M 38.0% | $907.5M 41.9% | $904.2M 43.8% | $881.8M 44.2% | $913.8M 47.7% | $923.9M 49.8% | $852.3M 48.9% |
| Pretax Income | $945.1M 34.7% | $972.1M 37.9% | $975.6M 40.4% | $928.3M 39.8% | $949.6M 43.8% | $970.8M 47.0% | $962.4M 48.2% | $978.9M 51.1% | $970.9M 52.3% | $896.7M 51.5% |
| Income Tax Expense | -$111.8M -4.1% | $126.4M 4.9% | $135.3M 5.6% | $131.4M 5.6% | $134.0M 6.2% | $124.2M 6.0% | $136.7M 6.9% | $157.6M 8.2% | $168.0M 9.1% | $171.8M 9.9% |
| Net Income | $1.06B 38.8% | $845.7M 33.0% | $840.3M 34.8% | $796.9M 34.2% | $815.6M 37.6% | $846.6M 41.0% | $825.7M 41.4% | $821.3M 42.9% | $802.9M 43.3% | $724.8M 41.6% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $9.85 | $7.65 | $7.19 | $6.37 | $6.13 | $6.03 | $5.48 | $5.24 | $4.93 | $4.26 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $9.62 | $7.46 | $7.10 | $6.31 | $6.08 | $5.96 | $5.43 | $5.15 | $4.82 | $4.18 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 107.3M | 110.6M | 116.9M | 125.2M | 133.1M | 140.5M | 150.6M | 156.6M | 162.7M | 170.2M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 109.9M | 113.4M | 118.3M | 126.3M | 134.1M | 142.0M | 152.1M | 159.4M | 166.6M | 173.3M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
5/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $1.4B buybacks = $1.4B returned on $1.2B FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: 37%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 743 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | $10.84T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,121 |
| NVDA | $5.13T | 43.0× | 38.5× | 23.7× | 65.5% | 71.1% | 55.6% | 76.3% | 72.4% | 0.1× | 5,582 |
| AAPL | $4.92T | 44.6× | 34.4× | 11.8× | 6.4% | 46.9% | 26.9% | 152% | 68.1% | 0.6× | 5,858 |
| MSFT | $3.75T | 28.2× | 19.9× | 11.3× | 17.8% | 67.9% | 40.3% | 30.2% | 27.7% | 0.2× | 5,944 |
| AVGO | $1.63T | 72.3× | 64.6× | 25.6× | 23.9% | 67.8% | 36.2% | 28.4% | 15.8% | 2.5× | 4,442 |
| MU | $1.04T | 121.7× | 57.4× | 27.7× | 48.9% | 39.8% | 22.8% | 15.8% | 12.9% | 0.7× | 2,894 |
| AMD | $804.3B | 186.2× | 190.3× | 23.2× | 34.3% | 49.5% | 12.5% | 6.9% | 6.5% | 0.8× | 3,059 |
| INTC | $485.4B | — | 60.6× | 9.2× | -0.5% | 34.8% | -0.5% | -0.2% | -0.2% | 5.5× | 2,495 |
| CSCO | $435.8B | 43.2× | 36.6× | 7.7× | 5.3% | 64.9% | 18.0% | 21.7% | 13.6% | 2.3× | 3,560 |
| PLTR | $414.4B | 275.1× | 286.8× | 92.6× | 56.2% | 82.4% | 36.3% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 2,883 |
| DELL | $348.4B | 61.5× | 33.0× | 3.1× | 18.8% | 20.0% | 5.2% | -240% | 20.4% | 2.8× | 1,564 |
| LRCX | $347.0B | 65.9× | 55.4× | 18.8× | 23.7% | 48.7% | 29.1% | 54.3% | 37.4% | 0.7× | 2,500 |
| AMAT | $336.4B | 49.0× | 38.7× | 11.9× | 4.4% | 48.7% | 24.7% | 34.3% | 25.9% | 0.8× | 2,826 |
| RPAY | $316.6B | — | — | 1023.6× | -1.2% | 75.0% | -83.0% | -53.0% | -28.2% | -1.7× | 142 |
| UMC | $275.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 302 |
| SAP | $268.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 794 |
| ARM | $254.3B | 281.2× | 218.9× | 51.7× | 22.8% | 97.5% | 18.4% | 10.9% | 10.9% | — | 730 |
| PANW | $249.8B | 233.7× | 156.0× | 27.1× | 14.9% | 73.4% | 12.3% | 14.5% | 14.5% | — | 2,374 |
| CRM | $241.0B | 33.3× | 26.0× | 5.8× | 9.6% | 77.7% | 18.0% | 12.6% | 10.1% | 1.5× | 2,547 |
| TXN | $239.4B | 48.3× | 31.5× | 13.5× | 13.0% | 57.0% | 28.3% | 30.7% | 16.5% | 1.8× | 2,345 |
| ANET | $236.0B | 68.3× | 59.6× | 26.2× | 28.6% | 64.1% | 39.0% | 28.4% | 28.4% | — | 1,930 |
| IBM | $233.4B | 22.3× | — | 3.5× | 7.6% | 58.2% | 15.7% | 32.4% | 11.3% | — | 3,351 |
| SNDK | $226.6B | — | — | 30.8× | 10.4% | 30.1% | -22.3% | -17.8% | -14.8% | -1.5× | 1,127 |
| QCOM | $193.5B | 36.0× | 14.5× | 4.4× | 13.7% | 55.4% | 12.5% | 26.1% | 15.4% | 1.1× | 2,611 |
| MRVL | $185.4B | 71.3× | 121.2× | 22.6× | 42.1% | 51.0% | 32.6% | 18.7% | 14.2% | 2.9× | 1,477 |
| CHKP | $14.6B | 14.4× | 15.0× | 5.4× | 6.3% | 86.7% | 38.8% | 36.7% | 36.7% | — | 666 |
Peers = companies sharing CHKP's sector (Technology) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-15
Nothing notable to watch.
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 18th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 10.5 | 10.8 | 11.0 | 11.9 | 13.1 | 11.7 | 12.4 | 13.3 |
| R&D | 11.0 | 12.0 | 12.2 | 13.5 | 15.0 | 15.3 | 15.4 | 16.8 |
| SG&A | 4.6 | 5.3 | 5.4 | 5.1 | 5.0 | 4.8 | 4.4 | 4.7 |
| Operating Income | 47.7 | 44.2 | 43.8 | 41.9 | 38.0 | 37.2 | 34.2 | 30.5 |
| Income Tax | 8.2 | 6.9 | 6.0 | 6.2 | 5.6 | 5.6 | 4.9 | -4.1 |
| Net Income | 42.9 | 41.4 | 41.0 | 37.6 | 34.2 | 34.8 | 33.0 | 38.8 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on CHKP: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.