Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Institutional ownership roughly stable: -0.01% change quarter-over-quarter.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 14%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Top 18 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
This company doesn't have positive free cash flow, so a reverse DCF can't be run.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
3/7 of the 9 checks — 2 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 7 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $147614 buybacks = $147614 returned.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $839K 100.0% | $1.5M 100.0% | $1.5M 100.0% | $1.1M 100.0% | $745K 100.0% | $672K 100.0% | $811K 100.0% | $1.2M 100.0% | $1.1M 100.0% | $863K 100.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $687K 82.0% | $1.4M 93.4% | $1.5M 97.6% | $2.9M 260.1% | $652K 87.5% | $605K 90.1% | $619K 76.3% | $574K 48.0% | $495K 43.3% | $508K 58.9% |
| Total Operating Expenses | -$2.8M -334.2% | $1.4M 92.3% | $1.4M 91.8% | $2.9M 266.7% | -$319K -42.8% | $293K 43.6% | $620K 76.4% | -$174K -14.5% | $603K 52.7% | $676K 78.3% |
| Operating Income | $3.6M 434.2% | $117K 7.7% | $122K 8.2% | -$1.8M -166.7% | $1.1M 142.8% | $379K 56.4% | $192K 23.6% | $1.4M 114.5% | $541K 47.3% | $187K 21.7% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $336K 40.0% | $207K 13.6% | $160K 10.8% | $35K 3.2% | $16K 2.1% | $44K 6.6% | $110K 13.5% | $98K 8.2% | $45K 3.9% | $35K 4.0% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $45K 3.9% | $35K 4.0% |
| Pretax Income | $4.0M 474.2% | $338K 22.2% | $282K 19.0% | -$1.8M -163.3% | $1.1M 145.5% | $438K 65.2% | $301K 37.1% | $1.5M 122.7% | $586K 51.2% | $222K 25.7% |
| Income Tax Expense | $967K 115.3% | $88K 5.8% | $139K 9.4% | -$488K -44.1% | $264K 35.5% | $99K 14.7% | $51K 6.3% | $351K 29.4% | $63K 5.5% | $52K 6.0% |
| Net Income | $3.0M 359.0% | $250K 16.4% | $143K 9.6% | -$1.3M -119.2% | $819K 110.0% | $339K 50.5% | $250K 30.8% | $1.1M 93.3% | $523K 45.7% | $171K 19.8% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $1.47 | $0.12 | $0.07 | $-0.67 | $0.42 | — | $0.13 | $0.57 | $0.27 | $0.09 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $1.47 | $0.12 | $0.07 | $-0.67 | — | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 2.0M | 2.0M | 2.0M | 2.0M | 1.9M | — | — | — | 1.9M | 1.9M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 2.0M | 2.1M | 2.0M | 2.0M | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Ranked against 238 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XOM | $693.7B | 24.8× | — | 2.1× | -5.0% | — | 8.7% | 11.1% | 10.7% | — | 4,568 |
| SHEL | $550.6B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,521 |
| CVX | $395.8B | 32.3× | — | 2.1× | -6.8% | 42.8% | 6.5% | 6.6% | 6.6% | — | 4,121 |
| TTE | $202.8B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 951 |
| COP | $172.0B | 21.6× | — | 2.9× | 7.7% | 62.1% | 13.6% | 12.4% | 12.2% | — | 2,450 |
| PBR | $157.8B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 524 |
| MPC | $120.8B | 29.9× | 10.3× | 0.9× | -4.4% | 10.0% | 3.0% | 23.4% | 20.6% | 0.2× | 1,802 |
| VLO | $120.6B | 51.6× | 22.8× | 1.0× | -5.5% | 4.4% | 1.9% | 9.9% | 7.1% | 1.7× | 1,781 |
| BP | $118.7B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,220 |
| EQNR | $112.0B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 398 |
| PSX | $105.3B | 24.1× | — | 0.8× | -7.5% | 12.3% | 3.3% | 15.1% | 14.6% | — | 2,041 |
| WMB | $88.9B | 34.0× | 18.0× | 7.4× | 13.8% | — | 21.9% | 20.4% | 6.3% | 4.4× | 1,736 |
| EPD | $85.1B | — | 12.7× | 1.6× | -6.4% | 26.7% | 11.0% | — | — | 3.7× | 1,573 |
| SLB | $83.8B | 23.9× | — | 2.4× | -1.6% | — | 9.4% | 12.9% | 9.4% | — | 1,624 |
| EOG | $80.0B | 16.2× | 7.8× | 3.5× | -4.5% | — | 22.0% | 16.7% | 13.2% | 0.7× | 1,525 |
| ET | $74.2B | — | 9.9× | 0.9× | 3.5% | 25.8% | 5.2% | 9.0% | 3.8% | 4.8× | 1,244 |
| KMI | $68.7B | 22.5× | 14.0× | 4.0× | 12.2% | — | 18.0% | 9.8% | 4.8% | 4.5× | 1,745 |
| TRGP | $62.3B | 34.2× | 16.4× | 3.7× | 3.9% | 38.3% | 11.3% | 62.7% | 9.4% | 3.6× | 979 |
| TS | $61.5B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 248 |
| LNG | $61.2B | 11.5× | 7.9× | 3.1× | 27.2% | — | 26.7% | 67.3% | 17.3% | 2.2× | 1,303 |
| OKE | $60.8B | 17.8× | 12.7× | 1.8× | 55.0% | 30.5% | 10.1% | 15.1% | 6.3% | 4.4× | 1,622 |
| MPLX | $60.7B | — | — | 4.7× | 8.9% | — | 38.1% | — | — | — | 622 |
| OXY | $60.6B | 38.2× | — | 2.8× | -1.9% | — | 11.0% | 6.6% | 4.2% | — | 1,250 |
| BKR | $58.6B | — | — | 2.1× | -0.3% | — | 9.3% | 13.7% | 13.3% | — | 1,095 |
| FANG | $58.3B | 35.8× | 11.5× | 3.9× | 35.8% | — | 11.1% | 4.5% | 3.2% | 2.3× | 1,141 |
| CKX | $22M | 7.4× | 6.1× | 26.7× | -44.9% | — | 359% | 14.0% | 14.0% | — | 18 |
Peers = companies sharing CKX's sector (Energy) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 34th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A | 48.0 | 76.3 | 90.1 | 87.5 | 260.1 | 97.6 | 93.4 | 82.0 |
| Operating Income | 114.5 | 23.6 | 56.4 | 142.8 | -166.7 | 8.2 | 7.7 | 434.2 |
| Income Tax | 29.4 | 6.3 | 14.7 | 35.5 | -44.1 | 9.4 | 5.8 | 115.3 |
| Net Income | 93.3 | 30.8 | 50.5 | 110.0 | -119.2 | 9.6 | 16.4 | 359.0 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on CKX: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.