Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
No institutional (13F) filings cover this company, so the Overview and 13F tabs are thin. Everything drawn from its SEC filings is here.
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading analysis...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 47 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-06-30.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TMO | $255.1B | 38.9× | 32.7× | 5.7× | 3.9% | — | 15.0% | 12.6% | 7.0% | 3.7× | 2,528 |
| KLAC | $216.3B | 45.3× | — | 15.9× | 11.7% | 61.3% | 35.6% | 76.1% | 39.5% | — | 2,419 |
| DHR | $161.0B | 45.4× | 33.0× | 6.5× | 2.9% | 59.1% | 14.7% | 6.9% | 5.1% | 3.4× | 2,050 |
| TT | $101.0B | 35.4× | 24.9× | 4.7× | 7.5% | — | 13.7% | 34.0% | 22.1% | 0.7× | 1,745 |
| AME | $56.9B | 38.8× | 28.6× | 7.7× | 6.6% | 36.0% | 20.0% | 13.9% | 11.5% | 0.9× | 1,149 |
| KEYS | $56.4B | 67.5× | 56.6× | 10.5× | 8.0% | 62.1% | 15.8% | 14.5% | 10.1% | 0.7× | 1,192 |
| TER | $50.8B | 93.7× | 65.2× | 15.9× | 13.1% | 58.2% | 17.4% | 19.8% | 18.5% | -0.1× | 1,376 |
| A | $48.8B | 37.9× | 28.5× | 7.0× | 6.7% | 52.4% | 18.8% | 19.3% | 12.9% | 0.9× | 1,079 |
| ROK | $47.3B | 55.6× | 24.7× | 5.7× | 0.9% | 48.1% | 10.4% | 23.8% | 12.6% | 1.4× | 1,489 |
| COHR | $45.9B | 56.5× | — | 6.4× | 22.5% | 37.5% | 11.3% | 7.4% | 5.7% | — | 1,259 |
| WAT | $42.9B | 40.6× | 48.6× | 13.6× | 7.0% | 59.3% | 20.3% | 25.1% | 18.3% | 0.4× | 1,143 |
| ILMN | $39.6B | 48.2× | 36.8× | 9.1× | -0.7% | 66.1% | 19.6% | 31.2% | 31.2% | 0.0× | 903 |
| ROP | $37.9B | 26.9× | 14.9× | 4.8× | 12.3% | 69.2% | 19.4% | 7.7% | 5.3% | 2.9× | 1,041 |
| MTD | $32.5B | 38.6× | 32.0× | 8.1× | 4.0% | 59.4% | 21.6% | — | 40.8% | 2.0× | 787 |
| VLTO | $24.6B | 26.9× | 18.6× | 4.5× | 6.0% | 59.9% | 17.1% | 30.3% | 16.3% | 0.5× | 941 |
| FTV | $17.5B | 33.4× | 17.5× | 4.2× | 1.9% | 63.5% | 13.9% | 9.0% | 6.0% | 2.4× | 780 |
| RVTY | $17.0B | 73.7× | 25.4× | 6.0× | 3.7% | — | 8.4% | 3.3% | 2.3% | 3.0× | 521 |
| MKSI | $14.5B | 49.2× | 29.3× | 3.7× | 9.6% | 46.7% | 7.5% | 10.8% | 4.3% | 6.0× | 739 |
| TRMB | $13.9B | 33.8× | 18.9× | 3.9× | -2.6% | 69.1% | 11.8% | 7.3% | 5.9% | 1.4× | 680 |
| AVTR | $11.1B | — | — | 1.7× | -3.4% | 32.7% | -8.1% | -9.5% | -5.6% | — | 438 |
| ONTO | $10.8B | 79.4× | 68.1× | 10.8× | 1.8% | 49.7% | 13.6% | 6.5% | 6.5% | -2.3× | 656 |
| NVMI | $10.2B | 40.4× | 37.5× | 11.6× | 31.0% | 57.4% | 29.4% | 19.7% | 19.7% | -0.8× | 334 |
| BIO | $9.5B | 12.7× | 47.6× | 3.7× | 0.7% | 51.9% | 29.4% | 10.2% | 8.8% | 3.2× | — |
| TXG | $9.1B | — | — | 14.2× | 5.2% | 69.1% | -6.8% | -5.5% | -5.5% | — | 377 |
| CGNX | $9.1B | 79.4× | 48.2× | 9.1× | 8.7% | 66.9% | 11.5% | 7.7% | 7.7% | -1.4× | 624 |
| CRAWA | — | — | — | — | 4.4% | 27.7% | 9.1% | 18.8% | 18.8% | -0.1× | — |
Peers = companies sharing CRAWA's sector (Industrial Instruments For Measurement, Display, and Control) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $313K buybacks = $313K returned on $16.9M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 19%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
No current price collected.
Where each multiple sits in its own 13-yr range
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 13-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
ROE 19% against ROIC 19% — 0% of the return on equity comes from leverage and buybacks rather than from the operating business.
Equity is the year-end figure. On average equity over the two year-ends, ROE is 20.9% — the two diverge when buybacks or issuance move equity during the year.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
This shows debt/cash structure and net leverage. The year-by-year maturity schedule is on the Debt & Leverage tab.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 2.2× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2017 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 66.3 | 76.9 | 78.2 | 77.7 | 79.0 | 78.8 | 73.8 | 72.3 |
| Gross Profit | 33.7 | 23.1 | 21.8 | 22.3 | 21.0 | 21.2 | 26.2 | 27.7 |
| R&D | 3.3 | 0.3 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| SG&A | 19.1 | 11.7 | 10.1 | 13.5 | 14.3 | 14.5 | 13.7 | 14.6 |
| Operating Income | 11.3 | 11.0 | 11.7 | 8.8 | 6.7 | 6.7 | 12.5 | 13.1 |
| Income Tax | 3.3 | 2.5 | 2.7 | 1.9 | 1.6 | 0.9 | 2.7 | 2.7 |
| Net Income | 5.9 | 5.4 | 7.8 | 6.9 | 5.4 | 5.1 | 9.2 | 9.1 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on CRAWA: price, valuation and headline fundamentals from SEC filings. The four questions at the top of the page are where the judgements live.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $5.1M covers the $1.3M due within a year 3.8× over. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2018-12-31 (10-K).
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Dividends and buybacks are cash paid out, shown here against the same year's profit for scale — not funded from it.
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2017 | FY2016 | FY2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $150.2M 100.0% | $143.9M 100.0% | $127.8M 100.0% | $104.2M 100.0% | $85.1M 100.0% | $89.7M 100.0% | $66.4M 100.0% | $23.8M 100.0% | $6.6M 100.0% | $5.9M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $108.6M 72.3% | $106.2M 73.8% | $100.7M 78.8% | $82.2M 79.0% | $66.1M 77.7% | $70.1M 78.2% | $51.1M 76.9% | $15.8M 66.3% | $4.3M 65.2% | $3.2M 54.1% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $15.8M 66.3% | $4.3M 65.2% | $3.2M 54.1% |
| Cost of Services | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $153K 2.3% | $150K 2.6% |
| Gross Profit | $41.6M 27.7% | $37.6M 26.2% | $27.0M 21.2% | $21.9M 21.0% | $18.9M 22.3% | $19.6M 21.8% | $15.3M 23.1% | $8.0M 33.7% | $2.3M 34.8% | $2.7M 45.9% |
| Research & Development | — | — | — | — | — | — | $220K 0.3% | $796K 3.3% | $1.1M 15.8% | $1.0M 17.3% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $22.0M 14.6% | $19.7M 13.7% | $18.5M 14.5% | $14.9M 14.3% | $11.5M 13.5% | $9.1M 10.1% | $7.8M 11.7% | $4.5M 19.1% | $1.9M 29.1% | $1.7M 29.5% |
| Total Operating Expenses | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $5.3M 79.9% | $6.0M 102.1% |
| Operating Income | $19.7M 13.1% | $17.9M 12.5% | $8.5M 6.7% | $7.0M 6.7% | $7.5M 8.8% | $10.5M 11.7% | $7.3M 11.0% | $2.7M 11.3% | -$673K -10.1% | -$58K -1.0% |
| Interest Expense | $998K 0.7% | $1.3M 0.9% | $1.1M 0.9% | $882K 0.8% | $952K 1.1% | $1.1M 1.2% | $749K 1.1% | $283K 1.2% | $59K 0.9% | $657 0.0% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$2.0M -1.4% | -$768K -0.5% | -$801K -0.6% | $373K 0.4% | $23K 0.0% | -$1.1M -1.2% | -$2.0M -3.1% | -$493K -2.1% | $2.0M 30.2% | -$65K -1.1% |
| Pretax Income | $17.6M 11.7% | $17.2M 11.9% | $7.7M 6.1% | $7.4M 7.1% | $7.5M 8.8% | $9.4M 10.5% | $5.3M 8.0% | $2.2M 9.2% | $1.3M 20.1% | -$122K -2.1% |
| Income Tax Expense | $4.0M 2.7% | $3.9M 2.7% | $1.2M 0.9% | $1.7M 1.6% | $1.6M 1.9% | $2.4M 2.7% | $1.7M 2.5% | $780K 3.3% | -$3.3M -49.6% | — |
| Net Income | $13.6M 9.1% | $13.3M 9.2% | $6.6M 5.1% | $5.7M 5.4% | $5.8M 6.9% | $7.0M 7.8% | $3.6M 5.4% | $1.4M 5.9% | $4.6M 69.7% | -$122K -2.1% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $3.84 | $3.79 | $1.89 | $1.66 | $1.76 | $2.45 | $1.29 | $0.49 | $2.38 | -$0.07 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $3.83 | $3.77 | $1.89 | $1.66 | $1.76 | $2.13 | $1.14 | $0.46 | $2.36 | -$0.07 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 3.5M | 3.5M | 3.5M | 3.4M | 3.3M | 2.8M | 2.8M | 2.9M | 1.9M | 1.6M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 3.6M | 3.5M | 3.5M | 3.4M | 3.3M | 3.3M | 3.2M | 3.1M | 2.0M | 1.6M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Cost of capital cannot be computed, so the spread is unknown.
| Fiscal year | Gross margin | Operating margin | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2015 | 45.9% | -1.0% | -2.1% |
| FY2016 | 34.8% | -10.1% | 69.7% |
| FY2017 | 33.7% | 11.3% | 5.9% |
| FY2019 | 23.1% | 11.0% | 5.4% |
| FY2020 | 21.8% | 11.7% | 7.8% |
| FY2021 | 22.3% | 8.8% | 6.9% |
| FY2022 | 21.0% | 6.7% | 5.4% |
| FY2023 | 21.2% | 6.7% | 5.1% |
| FY2024 | 26.2% | 12.5% | 9.2% |
| FY2025 | 27.7% | 13.1% | 9.1% |
Return on equity (19%) and return on invested capital (19%) are within a couple of points in FY2025, so the headline return is the operating return — there is no meaningful leverage effect to strip out.
No material counter-signal in the checked set: ROIC vs WACC spread, 5-year spread history, gross margin trend, operating margin trend, net margin against 3 years ago, revenue growth, ROIC ex-goodwill gap.
Missing from our data, so excluded from this answer: beta, market_cap.
Converts 0.99x of reported profit into cash — adequate, without much margin.
Shares outstanding are up 26% since FY2018 — per-share cash flow has grown more slowly than the totals above, and the gap is the owners'.
Covers interest 13.8x even after a 30% EBITDA decline.
| EBITDA decline | Interest coverage |
|---|---|
| 0% | 19.74x |
| 5% | 18.75x |
| 10% | 17.76x |
| 15% | 16.78x |
| 20% | 15.79x |
| 25% | 14.80x |
| 30% | 13.81x |
| 35% | 12.83x |
| 40% | 11.84x |
| 45% | 10.85x |
| 50% | 9.87x |
| 55% | 8.88x |
| 60% | 7.89x |
This schedule comes from a filing dated 2018-12-31, 2847 days old. Maturities are shown relative to that date, not to today.
Ladder as of 2018-12-31 (10-K); cash from the 2018-12-31 balance sheet; FCF from FY2019.
Balance sheet at 2018-12-31. Undrawn revolving credit is not shown: the tag is collected but not yet mapped through to the API.
Operating leases are $7,161,981 of the $7,161,981 total — a fixed obligation that does not appear in a headline debt figure.
No current price or share count, so the market's assumption cannot be solved for.
No material counter-signal in the checked set: reverse-DCF implied growth, historical FCF CAGR, per-year FCF growth distribution, reporting-basis breaks, discount rate used, free-cash-flow basis (stock comp charged?).
Missing from our data, so excluded from this answer: market_cap.
| Step | Amount | Running total |
|---|---|---|
| Net income | $14M | $14M |
| Share-based comp | $1M | $15M |
| Other non-cash & working capital | $4M | $19M |
| Operating cash flow | $19M | $19M |
| Capex | −$2M | $17M |
| Free cash flow | $17M | $17M |
| FCF after SBC | $16M | $16M |
| Fiscal year | Revenue growth | Receivables growth | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | 35.1% | 42.4% | 7.2 points |
| FY2021 | -5.2% | -14.1% | -9.0 points |
| FY2022 | 22.4% | 53.0% | 30.5 points |
| FY2023 | 22.6% | 19.0% | -3.6 points |
| FY2024 | 12.6% | -10.1% | -22.7 points |
| FY2025 | 4.4% | 6.8% | 2.4 points |
| Fiscal year | DSO | DIO | DPO | Cash conversion cycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | 54.1 days | 39.3 days | 36.9 days | 56.4 days |
| FY2020 | 57 days | 40 days | 31.6 days | 65.3 days |
| FY2021 | 51.6 days | 60.9 days | 50.9 days | 61.5 days |
| FY2022 | 64.4 days | 73.6 days | 50.9 days | 87.2 days |
| FY2023 | 62.5 days | 73.1 days | 50.8 days | 84.8 days |
| FY2024 | 49.9 days | 60.7 days | 38.4 days | 72.2 days |
| FY2025 | 51.1 days | 61.5 days | 43.2 days | 69.3 days |
| Fiscal year | Accruals / assets |
|---|---|
| FY2019 | -13.3 percent |
| FY2020 | 9.7 percent |
| FY2021 | -5.4 percent |
| FY2022 | 4.3 percent |
| FY2023 | -1.5 percent |
| FY2024 | -5.9 percent |
| FY2025 | -5.0 percent |
SBC is added back inside operating cash flow, so reported free cash flow treats shares issued to employees as free. Percent of revenue says how expensive the payroll is; percent of operating cash flow says how much of the cash exists only because the charge was added back. The buyback offset is buybacks over SBC — below 1.0 the repurchase does not cover the shares issued.
Figures are the latest fiscal year (FY2025) from the company's own filings, not a trailing-twelve-month window — Q2 reads fiscal years throughout so the cash-conversion ratios and these share one basis. A blank is a line the filer did not report; it is never read as zero.