Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 504 of 5,944 reporting institutions (97th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2026
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2026 | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.00B 100.0% | $1.90B 100.0% | $1.79B 100.0% | $1.90B 100.0% | $1.78B 100.0% | $1.37B 100.0% | $1.28B 100.0% | $1.19B 100.0% | $1.53B 100.0% | $1.54B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $943.2M 47.2% | $900.0M 47.5% | $872.8M 48.8% | $940.6M 49.6% | $857.8M 48.2% | $661.9M 48.3% | $607.0M 47.4% | $588.0M 49.6% | $771.5M 50.4% | $781.1M 50.8% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $771.5M 50.4% | $781.1M 50.8% |
| Gross Profit | $1.05B 52.8% | $996.0M 52.5% | $916.1M 51.2% | $957.0M 50.4% | $923.6M 51.8% | $707.3M 51.7% | $674.2M 52.6% | $597.5M 50.4% | $760.7M 49.6% | $757.8M 49.2% |
| Research & Development | $434.0M 21.7% | $434.7M 22.9% | $426.5M 23.8% | $458.4M 24.2% | $406.3M 22.8% | $342.8M 25.0% | $347.6M 27.1% | $375.1M 31.6% | $366.4M 23.9% | $303.7M 19.7% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $159.8M 8.0% | $151.0M 8.0% | $144.2M 8.1% | $153.1M 8.1% | $151.0M 8.5% | $127.0M 9.3% | $131.1M 10.2% | $126.5M 10.7% | $131.8M 8.6% | $127.3M 8.3% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $593.8M 29.7% | $585.7M 30.9% | $572.6M 32.0% | $707.9M 37.3% | $557.3M 31.3% | $470.1M 34.3% | $500.7M 39.1% | $496.7M 41.9% | $498.3M 32.5% | $440.8M 28.6% |
| Operating Income | $460.4M 23.0% | $410.4M 21.6% | $343.5M 19.2% | $249.0M 13.1% | $366.3M 20.6% | $237.2M 17.3% | $173.5M 13.5% | $100.8M 8.5% | $262.5M 17.1% | $317.1M 20.6% |
| Interest Expense | $898K 0.0% | $898K 0.0% | $915K 0.1% | $898K 0.0% | $948K 0.1% | $1.1M 0.1% | $1.1M 0.1% | $1.1M 0.1% | $1.2M 0.1% | $3.6M 0.2% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$487K -0.0% | $1.5M 0.1% | -$108K -0.0% | -$3.4M -0.2% | $1.7M 0.1% | $2.8M 0.2% | -$1.6M -0.1% | -$217K -0.0% | -$971K -0.1% | -$79K -0.0% |
| Pretax Income | $496.7M 24.9% | $444.9M 23.5% | $363.9M 20.3% | $254.7M 13.4% | $368.7M 20.7% | $245.2M 17.9% | $181.3M 14.1% | $93.7M 7.9% | $265.1M 17.3% | $315.0M 20.5% |
| Income Tax Expense | $82.3M 4.1% | $113.4M 6.0% | $89.4M 5.0% | $78.0M 4.1% | $42.3M 2.4% | $27.9M 2.0% | $21.8M 1.7% | $3.8M 0.3% | $103.1M 6.7% | $53.8M 3.5% |
| Net Income | $414.4M 20.7% | $331.5M 17.5% | $274.6M 15.3% | $176.7M 9.3% | $326.4M 18.3% | $217.3M 15.9% | $159.5M 12.4% | $90.0M 7.6% | $162.0M 10.6% | $261.2M 17.0% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $8.10 | $6.24 | $5.06 | $3.18 | $5.70 | $3.74 | $2.74 | $1.50 | $2.55 | $4.12 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $7.85 | $6.00 | $4.90 | $3.09 | $5.52 | $3.62 | $2.64 | $1.46 | $2.46 | $3.92 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 51.1M | 53.1M | 54.3M | 55.6M | 57.3M | 58.1M | 58.3M | 60.1M | 63.4M | 63.3M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 52.8M | 55.2M | 56.0M | 57.2M | 59.1M | 60.1M | 60.5M | 61.6M | 66.0M | 66.6M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $116.34 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -1.1%/yr for a decade (off $481M normalized FCF).
The market's -1.1% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.05B shares · net debt -$801M
mean 27.8% · volatility σ 79% · implied rate exceeded in 6/9 yrs
Central path = implied -1.1%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (79%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
7/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Comfortably covers interest.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $280M buybacks = $280M returned on $637M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 19%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No material risks flagged.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2026 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 2.3× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 49.6 | 47.4 | 48.3 | 48.2 | 49.6 | 48.8 | 47.5 | 47.2 |
| Gross Profit | 50.4 | 52.6 | 51.7 | 51.8 | 50.4 | 51.2 | 52.5 | 52.8 |
| R&D | 31.6 | 27.1 | 25.0 | 22.8 | 24.2 | 23.8 | 22.9 | 21.7 |
| SG&A | 10.7 | 10.2 | 9.3 | 8.5 | 8.1 | 8.1 | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Operating Income | 8.5 | 13.5 | 17.3 | 20.6 | 13.1 | 19.2 | 21.6 | 23.0 |
| Income Tax | 0.3 | 1.7 | 2.0 | 2.4 | 4.1 | 5.0 | 6.0 | 4.1 |
| Net Income | 7.6 | 12.4 | 15.9 | 18.3 | 9.3 | 15.3 | 17.5 | 20.7 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on CRUS: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 743 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | $11.24T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,121 |
| NVDA | $5.13T | 43.0× | 38.5× | 23.7× | 65.5% | 71.1% | 55.6% | 76.3% | 72.4% | 0.1× | 5,582 |
| AAPL | $4.92T | 44.6× | 34.4× | 11.8× | 6.4% | 46.9% | 26.9% | 152% | 68.1% | 0.6× | 5,858 |
| MSFT | $3.75T | 28.2× | 19.9× | 11.3× | 17.8% | 67.9% | 40.3% | 30.2% | 27.7% | 0.2× | 5,944 |
| AVGO | $1.63T | 72.3× | 64.6× | 25.6× | 23.9% | 67.8% | 36.2% | 28.4% | 15.8% | 2.5× | 4,442 |
| MU | $1.04T | 121.7× | 57.4× | 27.7× | 48.9% | 39.8% | 22.8% | 15.8% | 12.9% | 0.7× | 2,894 |
| AMD | $804.3B | 186.2× | 190.3× | 23.2× | 34.3% | 49.5% | 12.5% | 6.9% | 6.5% | 0.8× | 3,059 |
| INTC | $485.4B | — | 60.6× | 9.2× | -0.5% | 34.8% | -0.5% | -0.2% | -0.2% | 5.5× | 2,495 |
| CSCO | $435.8B | 43.2× | 36.6× | 7.7× | 5.3% | 64.9% | 18.0% | 21.7% | 13.6% | 2.3× | 3,560 |
| PLTR | $414.4B | 275.1× | 286.8× | 92.6× | 56.2% | 82.4% | 36.3% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 2,883 |
| DELL | $348.4B | 61.5× | 33.0× | 3.1× | 18.8% | 20.0% | 5.2% | -240% | 20.4% | 2.8× | 1,564 |
| LRCX | $347.0B | 65.9× | 55.4× | 18.8× | 23.7% | 48.7% | 29.1% | 54.3% | 37.4% | 0.7× | 2,500 |
| AMAT | $336.4B | 49.0× | 38.7× | 11.9× | 4.4% | 48.7% | 24.7% | 34.3% | 25.9% | 0.8× | 2,826 |
| RPAY | $304.6B | — | — | 984.9× | -1.2% | 75.0% | -83.0% | -53.0% | -28.2% | -1.7× | 142 |
| UMC | $284.4B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 302 |
| ARM | $254.3B | 281.2× | 218.9× | 51.7× | 22.8% | 97.5% | 18.4% | 10.9% | 10.9% | — | 730 |
| SAP | $253.5B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 794 |
| PANW | $249.8B | 233.7× | 156.0× | 27.1× | 14.9% | 73.4% | 12.3% | 14.5% | 14.5% | — | 2,374 |
| TXN | $244.2B | 49.3× | 32.1× | 13.8× | 13.0% | 57.0% | 28.3% | 30.7% | 16.5% | 1.8× | 2,345 |
| CRM | $241.0B | 33.3× | 26.0× | 5.8× | 9.6% | 77.7% | 18.0% | 12.6% | 10.1% | 1.5× | 2,547 |
| SNDK | $238.5B | — | — | 32.4× | 10.4% | 30.1% | -22.3% | -17.8% | -14.8% | -1.5× | 1,127 |
| ANET | $236.0B | 68.3× | 59.6× | 26.2× | 28.6% | 64.1% | 39.0% | 28.4% | 28.4% | — | 1,930 |
| IBM | $233.4B | 22.3× | — | 3.5× | 7.6% | 58.2% | 15.7% | 32.4% | 11.3% | — | 3,351 |
| QCOM | $193.5B | 36.0× | 14.5× | 4.4× | 13.7% | 55.4% | 12.5% | 26.1% | 15.4% | 1.1× | 2,611 |
| MRVL | $185.4B | 71.3× | 121.2× | 22.6× | 42.1% | 51.0% | 32.6% | 18.7% | 14.2% | 2.9× | 1,477 |
| CRUS | $5.9B | 14.8× | 9.9× | 3.0× | 5.3% | 52.8% | 20.7% | 19.5% | 19.5% | — | 504 |
Peers = companies sharing CRUS's sector (Technology) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.