Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Strong institutional accumulation: ownership increased +21.55% quarter-over-quarter.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
7/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash conversion lags reported earnings — watch accruals. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Comfortably covers interest.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend takes 74% of free cash flow — sustainable but with limited headroom. Last year: $14M dividends + $0 buybacks = $14M returned on $19M FCF.
1 consecutive years of dividend increases · 0%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A balanced mix of reinvestment and shareholder returns.
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: 10%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $61M covers all $3M of scheduled principal — no refinancing pressure. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2015-10-31 (10-K).
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
No current price collected.
No standout strengths flagged.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 89.6 | 89.3 | 91.5 | 94.6 | 92.9 | 89.5 | 89.8 | 90.2 |
| Gross Profit | 10.4 | 10.7 | 8.5 | 5.4 | 7.1 | 10.5 | 10.2 | 9.8 |
| R&D | — | — | 0.1 | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | — |
| SG&A | 5.2 | 4.9 | 5.5 | 5.3 | 6.0 | 8.0 | 7.6 | 6.5 |
| Operating Income | 5.2 | 5.9 | 3.0 | -0.9 | 0.9 | 2.1 | 2.5 | 3.0 |
| Income Tax | 1.2 | 1.1 | -0.4 | 1.0 | 0.4 | 1.0 | 0.4 | 0.7 |
| Net Income | 3.0 | 3.1 | -1.3 | -1.1 | -0.8 | -1.4 | -0.2 | 3.1 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on CVGW: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $648.4M 100.0% | $661.5M 100.0% | $594.1M 100.0% | $769.7M 100.0% | $1.06B 100.0% | $1.06B 100.0% | $1.20B 100.0% | $1.09B 100.0% | $1.08B 100.0% | $935.7M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $584.8M 90.2% | $593.7M 89.8% | $531.5M 89.5% | $714.9M 92.9% | $998.4M 94.6% | $969.5M 91.5% | $1.07B 89.3% | $975.1M 89.6% | $961.0M 89.4% | $828.1M 88.5% |
| Gross Profit | $63.7M 9.8% | $67.8M 10.2% | $62.6M 10.5% | $54.7M 7.1% | $57.4M 5.4% | $89.9M 8.5% | $128.1M 10.7% | $113.6M 10.4% | $114.5M 10.6% | $107.5M 11.5% |
| Research & Development | — | $100K 0.0% | $100K 0.0% | $100K 0.0% | $300K 0.0% | $700K 0.1% | — | — | — | — |
| Selling, General & Admin | $42.1M 6.5% | $50.0M 7.6% | $47.3M 8.0% | $46.5M 6.0% | $56.5M 5.3% | $58.0M 5.5% | $59.1M 4.9% | $57.1M 5.2% | $56.7M 5.3% | $46.4M 5.0% |
| Operating Income | $19.6M 3.0% | $16.7M 2.5% | $12.2M 2.1% | $6.8M 0.9% | -$10.0M -0.9% | $32.2M 3.0% | $71.0M 5.9% | $56.5M 5.2% | $57.9M 5.4% | $61.1M 6.5% |
| Interest Expense | $827K 0.1% | $2.9M 0.4% | $2.5M 0.4% | $1.7M 0.2% | $798K 0.1% | $877K 0.1% | $948K 0.1% | $831K 0.1% | $1.0M 0.1% | $756K 0.1% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $3.2M 0.5% | $1.0M 0.2% | $605K 0.1% | $500K 0.1% | $335K 0.0% | $2.0M 0.2% | $2.7M 0.2% | $318K 0.0% | $24K 0.0% | $132K 0.0% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $1.0M 0.2% | $641K 0.1% | $260K 0.0% | $803K 0.1% | $1.0M 0.1% | $553K 0.1% | $499K 0.0% | $559K 0.1% | $479K 0.0% | $428K 0.0% |
| Pretax Income | $24.6M 3.8% | $9.2M 1.4% | $11.2M 1.9% | -$3.7M -0.5% | -$1.2M -0.1% | -$12.0M -1.1% | $63.5M 5.3% | $56.6M 5.2% | $57.8M 5.4% | $60.3M 6.4% |
| Income Tax Expense | $4.6M 0.7% | $2.3M 0.4% | $6.1M 1.0% | $3.2M 0.4% | $10.7M 1.0% | -$4.3M -0.4% | $12.9M 1.1% | $12.7M 1.2% | $20.4M 1.9% | $21.9M 2.3% |
| Net Income | $19.8M 3.1% | -$1.1M -0.2% | -$8.3M -1.4% | -$6.2M -0.8% | -$11.8M -1.1% | -$13.6M -1.3% | $36.6M 3.1% | $32.3M 3.0% | $37.3M 3.5% | $38.0M 4.1% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $1.11 | $-0.06 | $-0.47 | $-0.35 | $-0.67 | $-0.78 | $2.09 | $1.85 | $2.14 | $2.19 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $1.11 | $-0.06 | $-0.47 | $-0.35 | $-0.67 | $-0.78 | $2.08 | $1.84 | $2.13 | $2.18 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 17.8M | 17.8M | 17.8M | 17.7M | 17.6M | 17.6M | 17.5M | 17.5M | 17.4M | 17.3M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 17.9M | 17.9M | 17.9M | 17.7M | 17.6M | 17.6M | 17.6M | 17.6M | 17.5M | 17.4M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 229 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WMT | $870.8B | 40.0× | — | 1.2× | 4.7% | 24.9% | 3.1% | 22.0% | 15.5% | — | 4,273 |
| COST | $407.3B | 50.5× | 31.1× | 1.5× | 8.2% | 12.8% | 2.9% | 27.8% | 23.2% | 0.5× | 4,050 |
| KO | $384.5B | 29.4× | 25.3× | 8.0× | 1.9% | 61.6% | 27.3% | 40.7% | 40.7% | — | 3,427 |
| PG | $343.4B | 22.4× | 16.2× | 4.1× | 0.3% | 51.2% | 19.0% | 30.6% | 18.4% | 1.5× | 3,849 |
| PM | $303.2B | 26.8× | 17.7× | 7.5× | 7.3% | 67.1% | 27.9% | -114% | -115% | 0.0× | 2,744 |
| PEP | $186.6B | 22.7× | 15.2× | 2.0× | 2.3% | 54.1% | 8.8% | 40.4% | 11.8% | 3.3× | 3,404 |
| MO | $118.2B | 17.1× | 13.7× | 5.1× | -3.1% | 62.5% | 29.8% | -198% | 31.3% | 2.5× | 2,375 |
| MDLZ | $80.7B | 33.0× | 18.9× | 2.1× | 5.8% | 28.4% | 6.4% | 9.5% | 8.6% | 0.6× | 1,821 |
| TGT | $71.9B | 19.5× | 10.4× | 0.7× | -1.7% | 27.9% | 3.5% | 22.9% | 12.1% | 1.7× | 1,771 |
| CL | $70.4B | 33.4× | 19.6× | 3.5× | 1.4% | 60.1% | 10.5% | 3948% | 26.5% | 2.0× | 1,873 |
| MNST | $43.2B | — | 16.2× | 5.2× | 10.7% | 55.8% | 23.0% | 23.1% | 23.1% | — | 1,169 |
| KDP | $42.9B | 20.6× | 14.4× | 2.6× | 8.2% | 54.2% | 12.5% | 8.1% | 5.0% | 4.0× | 784 |
| ADM | $41.8B | 38.8× | — | 0.5× | -6.2% | 6.3% | 1.3% | 4.7% | 3.6% | — | 1,070 |
| FMX | $41.3B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 290 |
| JBS | $41.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 241 |
| SYY | $40.8B | 22.4× | 10.2× | 0.5× | 3.2% | 18.4% | 2.2% | 99.9% | 99.9% | — | 1,489 |
| KR | $39.7B | 39.5× | 10.0× | 0.3× | 0.4% | — | 0.7% | 17.1% | 4.7% | 3.0× | 1,327 |
| EL | $35.4B | — | 803.9× | 2.5× | -8.2% | 74.0% | -7.9% | -29.3% | -29.3% | 0.1× | 800 |
| HSY | $35.2B | — | 20.6× | 3.0× | 4.4% | 33.5% | 7.6% | 19.0% | 9.3% | 2.5× | 1,406 |
| KVUE | $34.3B | 23.6× | 11.7× | 2.3× | -2.1% | 58.1% | 9.7% | 13.7% | 12.0% | 0.5× | 967 |
| KMB | $32.9B | 16.3× | 10.4× | 2.0× | -2.1% | 36.0% | 12.3% | 135% | 92.0% | 0.2× | 1,585 |
| KHC | $29.1B | — | — | 1.2× | -3.5% | 33.3% | -23.4% | -14.0% | -14.0% | — | 1,059 |
| DG | $28.4B | 18.9× | 8.4× | 0.7× | 5.2% | 30.7% | 3.5% | 17.8% | 17.8% | — | 1,099 |
| DLTR | $23.7B | 19.2× | 11.0× | 1.2× | 10.4% | 36.3% | 6.6% | 34.2% | 20.7% | 1.1× | 819 |
| KOF | $23.5B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 249 |
| CVGW | — | — | — | — | -2.0% | 9.8% | 3.1% | 9.6% | 9.6% | — | 154 |
Peers = companies sharing CVGW's sector (Consumer Defensive) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.