Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
No institutional (13F) filings cover this company, so the Overview and 13F tabs are thin. Everything drawn from its SEC filings is here.
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading analysis...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $36.1M buybacks = $36.1M returned on $266.8M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 9 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 0%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 9 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $579.7M is below the $583.1M due within a year — relies on refinancing or operating cash flow. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2025-09-30 (10-Q). The cash figure is from 2024-12-31, so the two are not the same balance-sheet date — the schedule has not been refiled since.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Coverage is adequate but not comfortable. Effective rate ~3.3% on $1.22B of debt.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
No current price collected.
Where each multiple sits in its own 7-yr range
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 7-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2024 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
ROE 1% against ROIC 0% — 0% of the return on equity comes from leverage and buybacks rather than from the operating business.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
This shows debt/cash structure and net leverage. The year-by-year maturity schedule is on the Debt & Leverage tab.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2017 | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 60.1 | 57.5 | 55.3 | 59.5 | 62.7 | 62.0 | 57.3 | 53.9 |
| Gross Profit | 39.9 | 42.5 | 44.7 | 40.5 | 37.3 | 38.0 | 42.7 | 46.1 |
| R&D | 2.8 | 4.0 | 4.1 | 4.7 | 7.9 | 7.4 | 7.4 | 7.0 |
| SG&A | 31.7 | 34.9 | 35.9 | 39.6 | 40.8 | 40.0 | 17.4 | 20.8 |
| Operating Income | 8.2 | 7.6 | 8.8 | 0.9 | -3.5 | -2.1 | 8.8 | 5.9 |
| Income Tax | -7.2 | 1.1 | -5.4 | -1.9 | -1.5 | 0.8 | 2.7 | 1.1 |
| Net Income | 0.5 | -8.2 | 9.5 | -0.5 | -7.4 | -5.9 | 3.6 | 1.0 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on DAY: price, valuation and headline fundamentals from SEC filings. The four questions at the top of the page are where the judgements live.
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2024
Dividends and buybacks are cash paid out, shown here against the same year's profit for scale — not funded from it. This year they exceeded net income, so the ribbons are capped at earnings and understate what was actually returned.
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.76B 100.0% | $1.51B 100.0% | $1.25B 100.0% | $1.02B 100.0% | $842.5M 100.0% | $824.1M 100.0% | $740.7M 100.0% | $676.2M 100.0% | $630.1M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $947.9M 53.9% | $867.2M 57.3% | $773.0M 62.0% | $641.9M 62.7% | $501.2M 59.5% | $455.9M 55.3% | $425.8M 57.5% | $406.7M 60.1% | $395.8M 62.8% |
| Gross Profit | $812.1M 46.1% | $646.5M 42.7% | $473.2M 38.0% | $382.3M 37.3% | $341.3M 40.5% | $368.2M 44.7% | $314.9M 42.5% | $269.5M 39.9% | $234.3M 37.2% |
| Research & Development | $123.0M 7.0% | $112.0M 7.4% | $92.3M 7.4% | $81.1M 7.9% | $39.6M 4.7% | $34.1M 4.1% | $29.6M 4.0% | $19.0M 2.8% | $13.0M 2.1% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $366.0M 20.8% | $263.2M 17.4% | $499.0M 40.0% | $417.8M 40.8% | $333.5M 39.6% | $295.9M 35.9% | $258.8M 34.9% | $214.1M 31.7% | $215.1M 34.1% |
| Operating Income | $104.1M 5.9% | $133.1M 8.8% | -$25.8M -2.1% | -$35.5M -3.5% | $7.8M 0.9% | $72.3M 8.8% | $56.1M 7.6% | $55.4M 8.2% | $19.2M 3.0% |
| Interest Expense | $40.6M 2.3% | $36.1M 2.4% | $28.6M 2.3% | $35.9M 3.5% | $25.1M 3.0% | $32.4M 3.9% | $83.2M 11.2% | $87.1M 12.9% | $87.4M 13.9% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$25.9M -1.5% | -$1.0M -0.1% | -$8.5M -0.7% | -$18.9M -1.8% | -$2.7M -0.3% | -$5.6M -0.7% | $200K 0.0% | -$8.8M -1.3% | -$15.9M -2.5% |
| Pretax Income | $37.6M 2.1% | $96.0M 6.3% | -$62.9M -5.0% | -$90.3M -8.8% | -$20.0M -2.4% | $34.3M 4.2% | -$26.9M -3.6% | -$40.5M -6.0% | -$84.1M -13.3% |
| Income Tax Expense | $19.5M 1.1% | $41.2M 2.7% | $10.5M 0.8% | -$14.9M -1.5% | -$16.0M -1.9% | -$44.4M -5.4% | $8.4M 1.1% | -$48.5M -7.2% | $7.7M 1.2% |
| Net Income | $18.1M 1.0% | $54.8M 3.6% | -$73.4M -5.9% | -$75.4M -7.4% | -$4.0M -0.5% | $78.7M 9.5% | -$60.6M -8.2% | $3.3M 0.5% | -$79.4M -12.6% |
| Per Share | |||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $0.11 | $0.35 | -$0.48 | -$0.50 | -$0.03 | $0.55 | -$0.60 | -$0.26 | — |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.11 | $0.35 | -$0.48 | -$0.50 | -$0.03 | $0.53 | -$0.60 | -$0.26 | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 157.8M | 155.3M | 152.9M | 150.4M | 146.8M | 142.0M | 114.0M | 65.2M | 65.0M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 160.4M | 158.5M | 152.9M | 150.4M | 146.8M | 148.8M | 114.0M | 65.2M | 65.0M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Ranked against 134 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-06-30.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSFT | $4.01T | 30.1× | 21.2× | 12.1× | 17.8% | 67.9% | 40.3% | 30.2% | 27.7% | 0.1× | 6,047 |
| PLTR | $481.8B | 318.3× | — | — | 56.2% | 82.4% | 36.3% | 22.0% | 22.0% | -1.0× | 2,794 |
| ORCL | $407.6B | 23.1× | 13.6× | 6.0× | 17.3% | — | 25.4% | 40.2% | 34.4% | -0.8× | 3,403 |
| CRWD | $250.4B | — | — | 52.0× | 21.7% | 74.7% | -3.4% | -3.7% | -3.1% | — | 2,385 |
| SHOP | $229.2B | 189.5× | 151.9× | 19.8× | 30.1% | 48.1% | 10.7% | 9.1% | 9.1% | -1.0× | 1,643 |
| CRM | $203.1B | 31.6× | 22.1× | 4.9× | 9.6% | 77.7% | 18.0% | 12.6% | 10.1% | 0.8× | 2,393 |
| NOW | $153.6B | 89.0× | 59.1× | 11.6× | 20.9% | 77.5% | 13.2% | 13.5% | 12.1% | -0.9× | 2,160 |
| SNOW | $118.2B | — | — | 25.2× | 29.2% | 67.2% | -28.4% | -69.2% | -69.2% | — | 1,428 |
| NET | $112.6B | — | — | 52.0× | 29.8% | 74.5% | -4.7% | -7.0% | -7.0% | — | 1,182 |
| ADBE | $97.9B | 15.1× | 10.4× | 4.1× | 10.5% | 89.3% | 30.0% | 61.3% | 40.0% | 0.1× | 1,914 |
| DDOG | $95.6B | — | — | 27.9× | 27.7% | 80.0% | 3.1% | 2.9% | 2.9% | — | 1,222 |
| SNPS | $89.7B | 58.2× | 63.7× | 12.7× | 15.1% | 77.0% | 18.9% | 4.7% | 3.2% | 6.7× | 1,391 |
| CDNS | $89.3B | 79.9× | 50.2× | 16.9× | 14.1% | — | 20.9% | 20.3% | 20.3% | -1.8× | 1,445 |
| INTU | $88.2B | 20.1× | 15.0× | 4.1× | 13.9% | — | 21.3% | 24.0% | 17.1% | 0.5× | 1,694 |
| NTES | $81.4B | 84.7× | 13.7× | 5.0× | 11.6% | 64.3% | 30.9% | 21.7% | 21.7% | -1.2× | 446 |
| EA | $52.9B | 59.7× | 36.3× | 7.0× | 0.9% | 79.0% | 11.8% | 13.1% | 13.1% | -2.1× | 983 |
| ADSK | $51.2B | 46.9× | 31.8× | 7.1× | 17.5% | 91.0% | 15.6% | 36.9% | 20.3% | 0.1× | 1,157 |
| VEEV | $50.7B | 57.5× | — | 15.9× | 16.3% | 75.5% | 28.4% | 12.6% | 12.6% | — | 1,032 |
| XYZ | $48.0B | 38.0× | 23.4× | 2.0× | 0.3% | 42.8% | 5.4% | 5.9% | 4.4% | 0.3× | 1,057 |
| TWLO | $42.0B | — | 119.7× | 8.3× | 13.7% | 48.9% | 0.7% | 0.4% | 0.4% | 0.9× | 933 |
| TTWO | $39.1B | — | — | 5.9× | 18.2% | 57.2% | -4.5% | -8.5% | -4.9% | 10.3× | 1,092 |
| CRWV | $38.4B | — | 23.5× | 7.5× | 168% | 71.7% | -22.7% | -35.0% | -4.7% | 7.6× | 960 |
| RBLX | $36.5B | — | — | 7.5× | 35.8% | 78.1% | -21.8% | -270% | -76.0% | — | 778 |
| OKTA | $36.5B | 159.2× | — | 12.5× | 11.8% | 77.4% | 8.1% | 3.4% | 3.4% | -5.3× | 810 |
| MDB | $29.5B | — | — | 12.0× | 22.8% | 71.7% | -2.9% | -2.4% | -2.4% | — | 840 |
| DAY | — | — | — | — | 16.3% | 46.1% | 1.0% | 0.7% | 0.5% | 3.3× | — |
Peers = companies sharing DAY's sector (Services-Prepackaged Software) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Cost of capital cannot be computed, so the spread is unknown.
| Fiscal year | Gross margin | Operating margin | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 36.4% | -1.8% | -14.9% |
| FY2017 | 40.2% | 8.3% | 0.5% |
| FY2018 | 42.2% | 7.5% | -8.1% |
| FY2019 | 44.7% | 8.8% | 9.5% |
| FY2020 | 40.5% | 0.9% | -0.5% |
| FY2021 | 37.3% | -3.5% | -7.4% |
| FY2022 | 38.0% | -2.1% | -5.9% |
| FY2023 | 42.7% | 8.8% | 3.6% |
| FY2024 | 46.1% | 5.9% | 1.0% |
Return on equity (1%) and return on invested capital (0%) are within a couple of points in FY2024, so the headline return is the operating return — there is no meaningful leverage effect to strip out.
No material counter-signal in the checked set: ROIC vs WACC spread, 5-year spread history, gross margin trend, operating margin trend, net margin against 3 years ago, revenue growth, ROIC ex-goodwill gap.
Missing from our data, so excluded from this answer: beta, market_cap.
Converts 6.28x of reported profit into free cash flow over 3 years, with accruals negative.
Reported free cash flow is $267M; after share-based compensation it is $111M. The difference is a real cost that the cash flow statement adds back. Buybacks of $36M covered 23% of the $156M charge, so the repurchase is absorbing dilution rather than returning capital.
Stressed coverage of 1.8x sits between comfortable and thin.
| EBITDA decline | Interest coverage |
|---|---|
| 0% | 2.56x |
| 5% | 2.44x |
| 10% | 2.31x |
| 15% | 2.18x |
| 20% | 2.05x |
| 25% | 1.92x |
| 30% | 1.79x |
| 35% | 1.67x |
| 40% | 1.54x |
| 45% | 1.41x |
| 50% | 1.28x |
| 55% | 1.15x |
| 60% | 1.03x |
Ladder as of 2025-09-30 (10-Q); cash from the 2024-12-31 balance sheet; FCF from FY2024.
Balance sheet at 2024-12-31. Undrawn revolving credit is not shown: the tag is collected but not yet mapped through to the API.
Net debt is 3.4x EBITDA, so coverage today depends on earnings holding up rather than on the balance sheet.
No current price or share count, so the market's assumption cannot be solved for.
No material counter-signal in the checked set: reverse-DCF implied growth, historical FCF CAGR, per-year FCF growth distribution, reporting-basis breaks, discount rate used, free-cash-flow basis (stock comp charged?).
Missing from our data, so excluded from this answer: market_cap.
| Step | Amount | Running total |
|---|---|---|
| Net income | $18M | $18M |
| Share-based comp | $156M | $174M |
| Other non-cash & working capital | $108M | $281M |
| Operating cash flow | $281M | $281M |
| Capex | −$14M | $267M |
| Free cash flow | $267M | $267M |
| FCF after SBC | $111M | $111M |
| Fiscal year | Revenue growth | Receivables growth | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | 10.4% | not reported | not reported |
| FY2020 | 2.2% | not reported | not reported |
| FY2021 | 21.6% | not reported | not reported |
| FY2022 | 21.7% | not reported | not reported |
| FY2023 | 21.5% | not reported | not reported |
| FY2024 | 16.3% | not reported | not reported |
| Fiscal year | Accruals / assets |
|---|---|
| FY2018 | -1.3 percent |
| FY2019 | 0.5 percent |
| FY2020 | 0.4 percent |
| FY2021 | -1.7 percent |
| FY2022 | -2.4 percent |
| FY2023 | -1.8 percent |
| FY2024 | -2.9 percent |
SBC is added back inside operating cash flow, so reported free cash flow treats shares issued to employees as free. Percent of revenue says how expensive the payroll is; percent of operating cash flow says how much of the cash exists only because the charge was added back. The buyback offset is buybacks over SBC — below 1.0 the repurchase does not cover the shares issued.
Figures are the latest fiscal year (FY2024) from the company's own filings, not a trailing-twelve-month window — Q2 reads fiscal years throughout so the cash-conversion ratios and these share one basis. A blank is a line the filer did not report; it is never read as zero.