Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Insufficient data to determine institutional momentum.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
This company doesn't have positive free cash flow, so a reverse DCF can't be run.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
3/7 of the 9 checks — 2 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 7 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned on -$122M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 7 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: -87%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 7 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest. Effective rate ~1.6% on $1M of debt. Interest last disclosed in FY2019 (no longer broken out).
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $5.6M 100.0% | $4.2M 100.0% | $15.7M 100.0% | $4.8M 100.0% | $5.7M 100.0% | $11.3M 100.0% | $14.7M 100.0% |
| Research & Development | $116.7M 2070.3% | $89.3M 2152.3% | $60.2M 382.9% | $75.5M 1559.5% | $70.3M 1232.2% | $101.6M 901.1% | $115.1M 782.6% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $32.8M 581.8% | $28.7M 692.3% | $29.5M 187.6% | $24.3M 502.1% | $30.5M 534.7% | $35.1M 311.1% | $44.4M 301.9% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $152.7M 2709.2% | $120.7M 2908.7% | $92.2M 586.0% | $101.5M 2094.9% | $104.3M 1827.7% | $170.1M 1508.7% | $185.7M 1262.8% |
| Operating Income | -$147.1M -2609.2% | -$116.6M -2808.7% | -$76.4M -486.0% | -$96.6M -1994.9% | -$98.6M -1727.6% | -$158.8M -1408.7% | -$171.0M -1162.8% |
| Interest Expense | — | — | — | — | — | — | $24K 0.2% |
| Pretax Income | -$146.5M -2598.6% | -$113.9M -2743.0% | -$72.7M -462.4% | -$96.2M -1986.0% | -$98.2M -1720.2% | -$159.6M -1415.1% | -$171.4M -1165.4% |
| Income Tax Expense | $491K 8.7% | $55K 1.3% | $7K 0.0% | $70K 1.4% | -$381K -6.7% | -$10K -0.1% | $610K 4.1% |
| Net Income | -$146.9M -2607.3% | -$113.9M -2744.4% | -$72.7M -462.3% | $96.3M 1987.5% | -$97.8M -1713.5% | -$159.6M -1415.0% | -$172.0M -1169.5% |
| Per Share | |||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-1.05 | $-1.17 | $-0.76 | $-1.24 | $-1.78 | — | — |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-1.05 | $-1.17 | $-0.76 | $-1.24 | $-1.78 | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 139.6M | 97.0M | 95.1M | 77.4M | 54.9M | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 139.6M | 97.0M | 95.1M | 77.4M | 54.9M | — | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
No trend data available for this metric.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No standout strengths flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 7-yr range · 75th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 7-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Low operating leverage — profit tracks sales closely (stable, less cyclical).
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R&D | 782.6 | 901.1 | 1232.2 | 1559.5 | 382.9 | 2152.3 | 2070.3 |
| SG&A | 301.9 | 311.1 | 534.7 | 502.1 | 187.6 | 692.3 | 581.8 |
| Operating Income | -1162.8 | -1408.7 | -1727.6 | -1994.9 | -486.0 | -2808.7 | -2609.2 |
| Income Tax | 4.1 | -0.1 | -6.7 | 1.4 | 0.0 | 1.3 | 8.7 |
| Net Income | -1169.5 | -1415.0 | -1713.5 | 1987.5 | -462.3 | -2744.4 | -2607.3 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on DBVT: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 1085 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCAX | $1.27T | — | — | — | — | — | — | -34.4% | -34.4% | — | 143 |
| LLY | $1.02T | 49.6× | — | 15.7× | 44.7% | 83.0% | 31.7% | 77.8% | 29.9% | — | 4,193 |
| AKTX | $999.5B | — | — | — | — | — | — | -61.1% | -61.1% | — | 1 |
| JNJ | $641.1B | 24.1× | — | 6.8× | 6.0% | 67.9% | 28.5% | 32.9% | 20.7% | — | 4,451 |
| ABBV | $463.1B | 110.9× | 33.1× | 7.6× | 8.6% | 70.2% | 6.9% | -129% | 6.6% | 4.2× | 3,895 |
| MRK | $362.4B | 19.9× | — | 5.6× | 1.3% | 74.8% | 28.1% | 34.7% | 17.9% | — | 3,594 |
| UNH | $347.5B | 29.0× | 20.1× | 0.8× | 11.8% | 88.7% | 2.7% | 12.0% | 6.8% | 3.9× | 2,891 |
| AZN | $254.0B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,248 |
| TMO | $231.3B | 34.6× | 30.0× | 5.2× | 3.9% | — | 15.0% | 12.6% | 7.0% | 4.9× | 2,481 |
| AMGN | $205.6B | 26.8× | 17.6× | 5.6× | 10.0% | 67.2% | 21.0% | 89.1% | 12.2% | 3.8× | 3,014 |
| GILD | $181.7B | 21.6× | 19.9× | 6.2× | 2.4% | 78.8% | 28.9% | 37.5% | 17.9% | 2.4× | 2,218 |
| ABT | $179.5B | 27.7× | 19.4× | 4.0× | 5.7% | 56.4% | 14.7% | 12.5% | 10.0% | 1.4× | 2,964 |
| PFE | $157.5B | 20.4× | — | 2.5× | -1.6% | 74.3% | 12.4% | 9.0% | 5.1% | — | 2,838 |
| DHR | $143.7B | 40.3× | 29.8× | 5.8× | 2.9% | 59.1% | 14.7% | 6.9% | 5.1% | 3.4× | 2,083 |
| ISRG | $134.2B | 48.0× | 36.9× | 13.3× | 20.5% | 66.0% | 28.4% | 16.0% | 16.0% | — | 2,190 |
| VRTX | $132.0B | 33.9× | 28.9× | 11.0× | 8.9% | 86.2% | 32.9% | 21.2% | 21.2% | — | 1,609 |
| BMY | $130.4B | 18.5× | — | 2.7× | -0.2% | 71.1% | 14.6% | 38.2% | 11.1% | — | 2,431 |
| LGVN | $121.6B | — | — | 101442.6× | -49.9% | 67.0% | -1894% | -400% | -400% | — | 31 |
| CVS | $121.4B | 68.7× | 12.2× | 0.3× | 7.8% | 45.0% | 0.4% | 2.4% | 2.4% | 0.0× | 1,795 |
| MDT | $120.1B | 25.1× | 12.7× | 3.3× | 8.4% | 65.0% | 13.2% | 9.7% | 9.4% | 0.2× | 2,114 |
| SYK | $107.7B | 33.6× | 18.5× | 4.3× | 11.2% | 64.0% | 12.9% | 14.5% | 8.5% | 2.5× | 2,196 |
| MCK | $106.2B | 23.7× | 16.7× | 0.3× | 12.4% | 3.6% | 1.2% | -219% | 109% | 1.0× | 1,946 |
| HCA | $95.6B | 15.0× | — | 1.3× | 7.1% | — | 9.0% | -113% | 16.8% | — | 1,346 |
| ELV | $93.6B | 16.8× | 15.8× | 0.5× | 12.5% | 89.4% | 2.8% | 12.9% | 7.6% | 4.2× | 1,397 |
| REGN | $83.0B | 19.1× | 19.9× | 5.8× | 1.0% | — | 31.4% | 14.4% | 13.6% | 0.5× | 1,336 |
| DBVT | $1.7B | — | — | 305.8× | 35.8% | — | -2607% | -87.1% | -87.1% | — | 69 |
Peers = companies sharing DBVT's sector (Healthcare) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.