Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Insufficient data to determine institutional momentum.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $2.93 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -1.5%/yr for a decade (off $2M normalized FCF).
2-stage DCF · 0.01B shares · net debt -$2M
mean -27.9% · volatility σ 237% · implied rate exceeded in 2/5 yrs
Central path = implied -1.5%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (237%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
4/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash conversion lags reported earnings — watch accruals. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned on -$3M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: 47%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $2M covers all $286821 of scheduled principal — no refinancing pressure. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2017-12-31 (10-K/A).
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest. Interest last disclosed in FY2024 (no longer broken out).
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.4M 100.0% | $1.2M 100.0% | $25.0M 100.0% | $23.9M 100.0% | $14.9M 100.0% | $9.3M 100.0% | $8.5M 100.0% | $8.9M 100.0% | $8.3M 100.0% | $4.4M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $769K 55.6% | $692K 56.8% | $15.4M 61.6% | $15.8M 66.1% | $8.5M 56.9% | $5.4M 58.2% | $4.7M 55.9% | $5.4M 61.1% | $4.9M 59.5% | $3.1M 70.8% |
| Gross Profit | $614K 44.4% | $527K 43.2% | $9.6M 38.4% | $8.1M 33.9% | $6.4M 43.1% | $3.9M 41.8% | $3.7M 44.1% | $3.5M 38.9% | $3.3M 40.5% | $1.3M 29.2% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $4.2M 302.8% | $3.8M 315.0% | $9.7M 39.0% | $9.8M 41.2% | $7.2M 48.3% | $3.9M 41.8% | $3.5M 41.6% | $3.1M 35.2% | $3.4M 41.6% | $1.9M 43.6% |
| Total Operating Expenses | — | $11.0M 904.1% | $9.7M 39.0% | $12.2M 50.9% | $7.2M 48.3% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating Income | -$3.6M -258.4% | -$3.3M -271.7% | -$168K -0.7% | -$4.1M -17.1% | -$767K -5.2% | -$1K -0.0% | $207K 2.4% | $335K 3.8% | -$85K -1.0% | -$633K -14.4% |
| Interest Expense | — | $119K 9.8% | $75K 0.3% | $141K 0.6% | $127K 0.9% | $176K 1.9% | $177K 2.1% | $99K 1.1% | $107K 1.3% | $228K 5.2% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $850K 61.5% | $593K 48.6% | $542K 2.2% | $11K 0.0% | — | $24 0.0% | $250 0.0% | $99 0.0% | $34 0.0% | $2 0.0% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | — | $472K 38.7% | $468K 1.9% | -$333K -1.4% | $627K 4.2% | $174K 1.9% | -$177K -2.1% | -$99K -1.1% | -$104K -1.3% | -$293K -6.7% |
| Pretax Income | -$2.7M -196.9% | -$2.7M -223.1% | $299K 1.2% | -$4.4M -18.5% | -$140K -0.9% | $173K 1.9% | $29K 0.3% | $237K 2.7% | -$188K -2.3% | -$926K -21.1% |
| Income Tax Expense | $1.9M 134.3% | -$39K -3.2% | — | — | -$400K -2.7% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Net Income | $19.2M 1389.4% | $523K 42.9% | $382K 1.5% | -$4.4M -18.3% | $268K 1.8% | $200K 2.1% | $70K 0.8% | $260K 2.9% | -$184K -2.2% | -$926K -21.1% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $2.64 | $0.08 | $0.06 | $-0.64 | $0.04 | $0.02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | — |
| EPS (Diluted) | $2.64 | $0.08 | $0.05 | $-0.64 | $0.03 | $0.02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 7.3M | 6.9M | 6.8M | 6.8M | 5.1M | 3.2M | 128.2M | 128.1M | 128.1M | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 7.3M | 6.9M | 7.4M | 6.8M | 6.3M | 3.4M | 128.2M | 131.9M | 128.1M | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
No trend data available for this metric.
Top 16 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Nothing notable to watch.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 35th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Low operating leverage — profit tracks sales closely (stable, less cyclical).
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 61.1 | 55.9 | 58.2 | 56.9 | 66.1 | 61.6 | 56.8 | 55.6 |
| Gross Profit | 38.9 | 44.1 | 41.8 | 43.1 | 33.9 | 38.4 | 43.2 | 44.4 |
| SG&A | 35.2 | 41.6 | 41.8 | 48.3 | 41.2 | 39.0 | 315.0 | 302.8 |
| Operating Income | 3.8 | 2.4 | -0.0 | -5.2 | -17.1 | -0.7 | -271.7 | -258.4 |
| Income Tax | — | — | — | -2.7 | — | — | -3.2 | 134.3 |
| Net Income | 2.9 | 0.8 | 2.1 | 1.8 | -18.3 | 1.5 | 42.9 | 1389.4 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on DTST: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 743 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | $10.84T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,121 |
| NVDA | $5.13T | 43.0× | 38.5× | 23.7× | 65.5% | 71.1% | 55.6% | 76.3% | 72.4% | 0.1× | 5,582 |
| AAPL | $4.92T | 44.6× | 34.4× | 11.8× | 6.4% | 46.9% | 26.9% | 152% | 68.1% | 0.6× | 5,858 |
| MSFT | $3.75T | 28.2× | 19.9× | 11.3× | 17.8% | 67.9% | 40.3% | 30.2% | 27.7% | 0.2× | 5,944 |
| AVGO | $1.63T | 72.3× | 64.6× | 25.6× | 23.9% | 67.8% | 36.2% | 28.4% | 15.8% | 2.5× | 4,442 |
| MU | $1.04T | 121.7× | 57.4× | 27.7× | 48.9% | 39.8% | 22.8% | 15.8% | 12.9% | 0.7× | 2,894 |
| AMD | $804.3B | 186.2× | 190.3× | 23.2× | 34.3% | 49.5% | 12.5% | 6.9% | 6.5% | 0.8× | 3,059 |
| INTC | $485.4B | — | 60.6× | 9.2× | -0.5% | 34.8% | -0.5% | -0.2% | -0.2% | 5.5× | 2,495 |
| CSCO | $435.8B | 43.2× | 36.6× | 7.7× | 5.3% | 64.9% | 18.0% | 21.7% | 13.6% | 2.3× | 3,560 |
| PLTR | $414.4B | 275.1× | 286.8× | 92.6× | 56.2% | 82.4% | 36.3% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 2,883 |
| DELL | $348.4B | 61.5× | 33.0× | 3.1× | 18.8% | 20.0% | 5.2% | -240% | 20.4% | 2.8× | 1,564 |
| LRCX | $347.0B | 65.9× | 55.4× | 18.8× | 23.7% | 48.7% | 29.1% | 54.3% | 37.4% | 0.7× | 2,500 |
| AMAT | $336.4B | 49.0× | 38.7× | 11.9× | 4.4% | 48.7% | 24.7% | 34.3% | 25.9% | 0.8× | 2,826 |
| RPAY | $316.6B | — | — | 1023.6× | -1.2% | 75.0% | -83.0% | -53.0% | -28.2% | -1.7× | 142 |
| UMC | $275.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 302 |
| SAP | $268.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 794 |
| ARM | $254.3B | 281.2× | 218.9× | 51.7× | 22.8% | 97.5% | 18.4% | 10.9% | 10.9% | — | 730 |
| PANW | $249.8B | 233.7× | 156.0× | 27.1× | 14.9% | 73.4% | 12.3% | 14.5% | 14.5% | — | 2,374 |
| CRM | $241.0B | 33.3× | 26.0× | 5.8× | 9.6% | 77.7% | 18.0% | 12.6% | 10.1% | 1.5× | 2,547 |
| TXN | $239.4B | 48.3× | 31.5× | 13.5× | 13.0% | 57.0% | 28.3% | 30.7% | 16.5% | 1.8× | 2,345 |
| ANET | $236.0B | 68.3× | 59.6× | 26.2× | 28.6% | 64.1% | 39.0% | 28.4% | 28.4% | — | 1,930 |
| IBM | $233.4B | 22.3× | — | 3.5× | 7.6% | 58.2% | 15.7% | 32.4% | 11.3% | — | 3,351 |
| SNDK | $226.6B | — | — | 30.8× | 10.4% | 30.1% | -22.3% | -17.8% | -14.8% | -1.5× | 1,127 |
| QCOM | $193.5B | 36.0× | 14.5× | 4.4× | 13.7% | 55.4% | 12.5% | 26.1% | 15.4% | 1.1× | 2,611 |
| MRVL | $185.4B | 71.3× | 121.2× | 22.6× | 42.1% | 51.0% | 32.6% | 18.7% | 14.2% | 2.9× | 1,477 |
| DTST | $23M | 1.1× | — | 16.5× | 13.4% | 44.4% | 1389% | 47.0% | 47.0% | — | 16 |
Peers = companies sharing DTST's sector (Technology) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.