Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 187 of 5,944 reporting institutions (91th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Insufficient data. Current ROIC on all capital: -1%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $6M is below the $35M due within a year — relies on refinancing or operating cash flow. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2017-12-31 (10-K).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $1.67 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -19.4%/yr for a decade (off $44M normalized FCF).
The market's -19.4% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.09B shares · net debt -$6M
mean -4.3% · volatility σ 27% · implied rate exceeded in 7/9 yrs
Central path = implied -19.4%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (27%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
5/7 of the 9 checks — 2 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 7 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Interest coverage is thin — monitor.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend exceeds free cash flow (133%) — funded from the balance sheet or debt, a red flag if it persists. Last year: $64M dividends + $0 buybacks = $64M returned on $48M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2024
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 | FY2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $241.9M 100.0% | $227.9M 100.0% | $209.4M 100.0% | $169.2M 100.0% | $176.0M 100.0% | $176.7M 100.0% | $291.7M 100.0% | $280.3M 100.0% | $313.3M 100.0% | — |
| Cost of Revenue | $88.7M 36.7% | $79.8M 35.0% | $74.0M 35.3% | $60.8M 35.9% | $63.0M 35.8% | $115.6M 65.4% | $105.6M 36.2% | $105.4M 37.6% | $115.0M 36.7% | — |
| Gross Profit | $153.2M 63.3% | $148.1M 65.0% | $135.4M 64.7% | $108.4M 64.1% | $113.0M 64.2% | $113.4M 64.2% | $186.1M 63.8% | $174.9M 62.4% | — | — |
| Selling, General & Admin | $25.0M 10.3% | $25.9M 11.4% | $28.3M 13.5% | $27.5M 16.3% | $24.0M 13.6% | $26.1M 14.7% | $22.1M 7.6% | $22.6M 8.1% | $19.5M 6.2% | $20.1M |
| Total Operating Expenses | $218.5M 90.3% | $251.0M 110.1% | $211.1M 100.8% | $173.7M 102.7% | $163.4M 92.8% | $187.2M 105.9% | $241.4M 82.7% | $262.6M 93.7% | $243.5M 77.7% | $249.3M |
| Operating Income | $23.5M 9.7% | -$23.1M -10.1% | -$1.7M -0.8% | -$4.6M -2.7% | -$2.4M -1.4% | $49.5M 28.0% | $52.8M 18.1% | $42.6M 15.2% | $171.5M 54.7% | $148.3M |
| Interest Expense | $37.8M 15.6% | $30.4M 13.4% | $24.9M 11.9% | $34.1M 20.1% | $37.3M 21.2% | $53.7M 30.4% | $50.5M 17.3% | $46.8M 16.7% | $53.1M 17.0% | $59.5M |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$36.6M -15.1% | -$29.9M -13.1% | -$29.1M -13.9% | -$48.5M -28.7% | -$37.9M -21.5% | -$53.7M -30.4% | -$51.7M -17.7% | -$46.2M -16.5% | -$52.2M -16.7% | -$59.1M |
| Income Tax Expense | — | — | — | — | — | $0 0.0% | $0 0.0% | -$84K -0.0% | -$615K -0.2% | $134K |
| Net Income | -$13.1M -5.4% | -$53.0M -23.2% | -$30.9M -14.7% | $16.4M 9.7% | -$15.7M -8.9% | $383.6M 217.0% | $25.6M 8.8% | $19.7M 7.0% | $119.3M 38.1% | $89.7M |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-0.15 | $-0.61 | $-0.36 | $0.19 | $-0.20 | $4.75 | $0.32 | $0.25 | $1.65 | $1.31 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-0.15 | $-0.61 | $-0.36 | $0.19 | $-0.20 | $4.75 | $0.32 | $0.25 | $1.65 | $1.31 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 87.9M | 87.7M | 87.4M | 84.5M | 82.3M | 80.3M | 79.0M | 76.8M | 72.2M | 68.2M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 87.9M | 87.7M | 87.4M | 84.5M | 82.3M | 80.3M | 79.0M | 76.8M | 72.3M | 68.3M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Ranked against 240 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WELL | $164.1B | 169.5× | — | 15.1× | 35.6% | 40.1% | 8.9% | 2.3% | 1.6% | — | 1,425 |
| XHG | $151.8B | — | — | 2957.9× | 24.9% | 2.2% | -205% | 85.0% | 88.3% | — | 1 |
| PLD | $125.6B | 38.0× | — | 14.3× | 7.2% | — | 37.9% | 6.3% | 3.8% | — | 1,592 |
| EQIX | $98.1B | 72.6× | 25.1× | 10.6× | 5.4% | 51.1% | 14.6% | 9.5% | 8.7% | 0.3× | 1,229 |
| AMT | $82.5B | 32.8× | 14.2× | 7.8× | 5.1% | — | 24.7% | 72.0% | 37.3% | 0.6× | 1,662 |
| SPG | $66.8B | 14.5× | — | 10.5× | 6.7% | — | 84.3% | 103% | 15.9% | — | 1,242 |
| O | $55.4B | 50.7× | — | 9.6× | 9.1% | — | 18.4% | 2.7% | 2.7% | — | 1,389 |
| PSA | $51.8B | 32.8× | — | 10.7× | 2.7% | — | 37.0% | 19.3% | 9.1% | — | 1,045 |
| VTR | $42.7B | 166.7× | — | 7.3× | 18.5% | — | 4.5% | 2.1% | 1.0% | — | 891 |
| CBRE | $41.7B | 36.6× | — | 1.0× | 13.4% | 18.7% | 2.9% | 13.0% | 7.1% | — | 1,020 |
| IRM | $33.1B | 228.7× | 22.6× | 4.8× | 12.2% | — | 2.2% | -15.5% | 1.0% | 7.5× | 1,043 |
| EXR | $29.4B | 30.4× | 13.8× | 8.7× | 3.7% | 72.8% | 28.8% | 7.3% | 7.3% | — | 722 |
| AVB | $26.6B | 25.6× | 12.2× | 8.7× | 4.4% | — | 34.7% | 9.1% | 5.0% | 3.2× | 715 |
| VICI | $26.5B | 9.5× | — | 6.6× | 4.1% | 99.3% | 69.3% | 10.0% | 6.2% | — | 898 |
| EQR | $25.6B | 23.0× | — | — | — | — | — | 10.1% | 5.8% | — | 681 |
| SBAC | $19.3B | 18.7× | 21.7× | 6.9× | 5.1% | 75.5% | 37.4% | -21.7% | 13.1% | 8.7× | 636 |
| BEKE | $18.4B | 139.2× | 39.7× | 1.4× | 5.6% | 21.4% | 3.2% | 4.5% | 4.5% | — | 197 |
| ESS | $17.8B | 26.5× | 11.7× | 9.4× | 6.4% | 69.9% | 37.2% | 12.7% | 12.7% | — | 582 |
| INVH | $16.9B | 28.7× | — | 6.2× | 4.2% | — | 21.5% | 6.2% | 3.3% | — | 560 |
| JLL | $16.1B | 20.9× | 12.0× | 0.6× | 11.4% | — | 3.0% | 10.6% | 10.4% | 0.1× | 615 |
| WY | $15.9B | 49.0× | 16.9× | 2.3× | -3.1% | 14.8% | 4.7% | 3.4% | 2.2% | 4.5× | 868 |
| KIM | $15.7B | — | 16.6× | 7.3× | 5.1% | — | 27.3% | 5.6% | 3.2% | 5.5× | 633 |
| NLY | $15.4B | 7.5× | — | — | — | — | — | 12.6% | 12.6% | — | 743 |
| HST | $15.4B | 20.3× | — | 2.5× | 7.6% | — | 12.5% | 11.7% | 9.8% | — | 656 |
| LAMR | $15.2B | 26.0× | — | 6.7× | 2.7% | 67.0% | 25.9% | 57.3% | 13.2% | — | 655 |
| ELME | $147M | — | 1.2× | 0.6× | 6.2% | 63.3% | -5.4% | -1.2% | -1.2% | — | 187 |
Peers = companies sharing ELME's sector (Real Estate) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Where each multiple sits in its own 13-yr range · 18th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 13-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2024 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2017 | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 37.6 | 36.2 | 65.4 | 35.8 | 35.9 | 35.3 | 35.0 | 36.7 |
| Gross Profit | 62.4 | 63.8 | 64.2 | 64.2 | 64.1 | 64.7 | 65.0 | 63.3 |
| SG&A | 8.1 | 7.6 | 14.7 | 13.6 | 16.3 | 13.5 | 11.4 | 10.3 |
| Operating Income | 15.2 | 18.1 | 28.0 | -1.4 | -2.7 | -0.8 | -10.1 | 9.7 |
| Income Tax | -0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Net Income | 7.0 | 8.8 | 217.0 | -8.9 | 9.7 | -14.7 | -23.2 | -5.4 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on ELME: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.