Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 869 of 5,944 reporting institutions (98th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $193.61 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 12.2%/yr for a decade (off $883M normalized FCF).
The market's 12.2% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.13B shares · net debt -$1.3B
mean 19.8% · volatility σ 58% · implied rate exceeded in 5/9 yrs
Central path = implied 12.2%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (58%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
6/7 of the 9 checks — 2 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 7 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 22% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $207M dividends + $667M buybacks = $875M returned on $953M FCF.
9 consecutive years of dividend increases · 8%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Insufficient data. Current ROIC on all capital: 34%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit. Interest last disclosed in FY2023 (no longer broken out).
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $11.07B 100.0% | $10.60B 100.0% | $9.30B 100.0% | $17.07B 100.0% | $16.52B 100.0% | $9.58B 100.0% | $7.94B 100.0% | $8.14B 100.0% | $6.92B 100.0% | $6.10B 100.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $40.1M 0.4% | $33.3M 0.3% | $27.9M 0.3% | $24.3M 0.1% | $16.0M 0.1% | $18.4M 0.2% | $44.0M 0.6% | $45.3M 0.6% | $44.3M 0.6% | $41.8M 0.7% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $10.02B 90.5% | $9.56B 90.2% | $8.36B 89.9% | $15.25B 89.3% | $14.61B 88.4% | $8.64B 90.2% | $7.18B 90.3% | $7.34B 90.2% | $6.22B 89.9% | $5.43B 89.0% |
| Operating Income | $1.05B 9.5% | $1.04B 9.8% | $939.9M 10.1% | $1.82B 10.7% | $1.91B 11.6% | $940.4M 9.8% | $766.7M 9.7% | $796.6M 9.8% | $700.3M 10.1% | $670.2M 11.0% |
| Interest Expense | — | — | $4.8M 0.1% | $23.3M 0.1% | $411K 0.0% | $219K 0.0% | — | — | — | — |
| Interest & Investment Income | $35.7M 0.3% | $46.7M 0.4% | $70.5M 0.8% | $25.6M 0.1% | $8.8M 0.1% | $10.4M 0.1% | $22.8M 0.3% | $19.2M 0.2% | $13.2M 0.2% | $11.6M 0.2% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $41.5M 0.4% | $53.5M 0.5% | $75.1M 0.8% | $11.5M 0.1% | $15.3M 0.1% | $16.1M 0.2% | $29.1M 0.4% | $21.8M 0.3% | $18.3M 0.3% | $16.7M 0.3% |
| Pretax Income | $1.09B 9.9% | $1.09B 10.3% | $1.02B 10.9% | $1.84B 10.8% | $1.92B 11.6% | $956.6M 10.0% | $795.8M 10.0% | $818.3M 10.1% | $718.6M 10.4% | $686.9M 11.3% |
| Income Tax Expense | $282.0M 2.5% | $283.2M 2.7% | $263.2M 2.8% | $475.3M 2.8% | $505.8M 3.1% | $258.4M 2.7% | $203.8M 2.6% | $198.5M 2.4% | $228.2M 3.3% | $254.3M 4.2% |
| Net Income | $810.3M 7.3% | $810.1M 7.6% | $752.9M 8.1% | $1.36B 8.0% | $1.42B 8.6% | $696.1M 7.3% | $590.4M 7.4% | $618.2M 7.6% | $489.3M 7.1% | $430.8M 7.1% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $5.97 | $5.75 | $5.05 | $8.33 | $8.37 | $4.14 | $3.45 | $3.55 | $2.73 | $2.38 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $5.95 | $5.72 | $5.01 | $8.26 | $8.27 | $4.07 | $3.39 | $3.48 | $2.69 | $2.36 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 135.8M | 141.0M | 149.1M | 163.0M | 169.1M | 168.3M | 170.9M | 174.1M | 179.2M | 181.3M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 136.2M | 141.7M | 150.2M | 164.4M | 171.3M | 170.9M | 174.2M | 177.8M | 181.7M | 182.7M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Nothing notable to watch.
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 100th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Low operating leverage — profit tracks sales closely (stable, less cyclical).
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A | 0.6 | 0.6 | 0.2 | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0.3 | 0.3 | 0.4 |
| Operating Income | 9.8 | 9.7 | 9.8 | 11.6 | 10.7 | 10.1 | 9.8 | 9.5 |
| Income Tax | 2.4 | 2.6 | 2.7 | 3.1 | 2.8 | 2.8 | 2.7 | 2.5 |
| Net Income | 7.6 | 7.4 | 7.3 | 8.6 | 8.0 | 8.1 | 7.6 | 7.3 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on EXPD: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 651 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LTM | $29.18T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 160 |
| CAT | $364.8B | 41.7× | 29.1× | 5.4× | 4.3% | 33.8% | 13.1% | 41.7% | 15.4% | 2.7× | 3,616 |
| GE | $333.0B | 39.0× | — | 7.3× | 18.5% | — | 19.0% | 46.6% | 22.2% | — | 3,077 |
| RTX | $262.2B | 39.4× | 18.6× | 3.0× | 9.7% | — | 7.6% | 10.3% | 10.3% | 0.0× | 3,277 |
| BA | $212.8B | 84.8× | 42.4× | 2.4× | 34.5% | 4.8% | 2.5% | 41.0% | 3.3% | 10.0× | 2,435 |
| DE | $184.3B | 36.8× | — | 4.0× | -11.7% | — | 11.0% | 19.4% | 12.6% | — | 2,491 |
| ABBNY | $170.8B | 46.1× | 30.5× | 5.3× | 9.5% | 34.8% | 11.9% | 28.5% | 20.4% | 0.9× | 48 |
| UNP | $169.1B | 23.8× | 16.2× | 6.9× | 1.1% | — | 29.1% | 38.7% | 14.2% | 2.6× | 2,648 |
| ETN | $152.5B | 37.6× | — | 5.6× | 10.3% | 37.6% | 14.9% | 21.0% | 13.9% | — | 2,398 |
| HON | $127.9B | 27.4× | 15.8× | 3.4× | 7.8% | 36.9% | 12.6% | 34.0% | 9.8% | 3.6× | 2,694 |
| LMT | $121.2B | 24.6× | 15.9× | 1.6× | 5.6% | 10.2% | 6.7% | 74.6% | 17.7% | 2.5× | 2,807 |
| PH | $119.2B | 34.3× | 26.9× | 6.0× | -0.4% | 36.9% | 17.8% | 25.8% | 16.7% | 1.6× | 1,845 |
| ADP | $110.0B | 25.3× | — | 5.0× | 6.7% | 46.4% | 20.1% | 73.2% | 40.1% | — | 2,179 |
| GD | $96.5B | 23.1× | 16.9× | 1.8× | 10.1% | — | 8.0% | 16.4% | 12.5% | 1.3× | 2,123 |
| TT | $95.0B | 32.8× | 23.4× | 4.5× | 7.5% | — | 13.7% | 34.0% | 22.1% | 1.1× | 1,658 |
| PWR | $93.0B | 91.5× | 46.1× | 3.3× | 20.3% | 15.0% | 3.6% | 11.5% | 10.6% | 0.4× | 1,659 |
| HWM | $91.2B | 61.2× | 40.2× | 11.1× | 11.1% | — | 18.3% | 28.2% | 17.9% | 1.3× | 1,399 |
| CSX | $91.0B | 31.8× | 14.7× | 6.5× | -3.1% | — | 20.5% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 1,791 |
| VRT | $90.8B | 69.6× | 43.0× | 8.9× | 27.7% | 36.3% | 13.0% | 33.8% | 19.4% | 1.4× | 1,748 |
| JCI | $89.8B | 27.4× | — | 3.8× | 2.8% | 36.4% | 13.9% | 25.5% | 14.4% | — | 1,487 |
| WM | $87.9B | 32.5× | 12.3× | 3.5× | 14.2% | 40.4% | 10.7% | 27.1% | 25.3% | 0.1× | 2,262 |
| UPS | $87.0B | 15.6× | 9.7× | 1.0× | -2.6% | — | 6.3% | 34.3% | 13.8% | 2.2× | 2,025 |
| MMM | $85.9B | 27.0× | 16.6× | 3.4× | 1.5% | 39.9% | 13.0% | 69.1% | 18.8% | 2.1× | 2,051 |
| EMR | $83.5B | 36.7× | — | 4.6× | 3.0% | 52.8% | 12.7% | 11.3% | 6.9% | — | 2,112 |
| CTAS | $80.9B | 45.6× | 29.1× | 7.8× | 7.7% | 50.0% | 17.5% | 38.7% | 25.5% | 0.8× | 1,366 |
| EXPD | $25.9B | 32.5× | 22.2× | 2.3× | 4.4% | — | 7.3% | 34.4% | 34.4% | — | 869 |
Peers = companies sharing EXPD's sector (Industrials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.