Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
No institutional (13F) filings cover this company, so the Overview and 13F tabs are thin. Everything drawn from its SEC filings is here.
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $13.86 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -17.1%/yr for a decade (off $8.6B normalized FCF).
The market's -17.1% is more conservative than its 8-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 3.98B shares · net debt -$23.4B
mean 3.7% · volatility σ 70% · implied rate exceeded in 4/7 yrs
Central path = implied -17.1%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (70%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $187.27B 100.0% | $184.99B 100.0% | $176.19B 100.0% | $158.06B 100.0% | $136.34B 100.0% | $127.14B 100.0% | $155.90B 100.0% | $160.34B 100.0% | $156.78B 100.0% | $151.80B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $174.47B 93.2% | $158.43B 85.6% | $150.55B 85.4% | $134.40B 85.0% | $114.65B 84.1% | $112.75B 88.7% | $134.69B 86.4% | $136.27B 85.0% | $131.32B 83.8% | $126.19B 83.1% |
| Research & Development | $9.40B 5.0% | $8.00B 4.3% | $8.20B 4.7% | $7.80B 4.9% | $7.60B 5.6% | $7.10B 5.6% | $7.40B 4.7% | $8.20B 5.1% | $8.00B 5.1% | $7.30B 4.8% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $10.85B 5.8% | $10.29B 5.6% | $10.70B 6.1% | $10.89B 6.9% | $11.91B 8.7% | $10.19B 8.0% | $11.16B 7.2% | $11.40B 7.1% | $11.53B 7.4% | $10.97B 7.2% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $196.44B 104.9% | $179.77B 97.2% | $170.73B 96.9% | $151.78B 96.0% | $131.82B 96.7% | $131.55B 103.5% | $155.33B 99.6% | $157.13B 98.0% | $151.90B 96.9% | $146.01B 96.2% |
| Operating Income | -$9.17B -4.9% | $5.22B 2.8% | $5.46B 3.1% | $6.28B 4.0% | $4.52B 3.3% | -$4.41B -3.5% | $574.0M 0.4% | $3.20B 2.0% | $4.88B 3.1% | — |
| Interest Expense | $1.25B 0.7% | $1.11B 0.6% | $7.61B 4.3% | $4.59B 2.9% | $4.59B 3.4% | $5.05B 4.0% | $5.41B 3.5% | $5.16B 3.2% | $4.36B 2.8% | $894.0M 0.6% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $1.49B 0.8% | $1.54B 0.8% | $1.57B 0.9% | $639.0M 0.4% | $254.0M 0.2% | $452.0M 0.4% | $809.0M 0.5% | $667.0M 0.4% | $459.0M 0.3% | $291.0M 0.2% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $1.75B 0.9% | $2.45B 1.3% | -$603.0M -0.3% | -$5.15B -3.3% | $14.73B 10.8% | $4.90B 3.9% | -$226.0M -0.1% | $2.25B 1.4% | $3.27B 2.1% | $169.0M 0.1% |
| Pretax Income | -$11.83B -6.3% | $7.23B 3.9% | $3.97B 2.3% | -$3.02B -1.9% | $17.78B 13.0% | -$1.12B -0.9% | -$640.0M -0.4% | $4.34B 2.7% | $8.16B 5.2% | $6.78B 4.5% |
| Income Tax Expense | -$3.67B -2.0% | $1.34B 0.7% | -$362.0M -0.2% | -$864.0M -0.5% | -$130.0M -0.1% | $160.0M 0.1% | -$724.0M -0.5% | $650.0M 0.4% | $402.0M 0.3% | $2.18B 1.4% |
| Net Income | -$8.16B -4.4% | $5.88B 3.2% | $4.35B 2.5% | -$1.98B -1.3% | $17.94B 13.2% | -$1.28B -1.0% | $84.0M 0.1% | $3.69B 2.3% | $7.76B 4.9% | $4.60B 3.0% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-2.06 | $1.48 | $1.09 | $-0.49 | $4.49 | $-0.32 | $0.01 | $0.93 | $1.94 | $1.16 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-2.06 | $1.46 | $1.08 | $-0.49 | $4.45 | $-0.32 | $0.01 | $0.92 | $1.93 | $1.15 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 3.98B | 3.98B | 4.00B | 4.01B | 3.99B | 3.97B | 3.97B | 3.97B | 3.98B | 3.97B |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 3.98B | 4.02B | 4.04B | 4.01B | 4.03B | 3.97B | 4.00B | 4.00B | 4.00B | 4.00B |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
3/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Interest coverage is thin — monitor.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 24% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $3.0B dividends + $0 buybacks = $3.0B returned on $12.5B FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Insufficient data. Current ROIC on all capital: -23%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No standout strengths flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 95th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 85.0 | 86.4 | 88.7 | 84.1 | 85.0 | 85.4 | 85.6 | 93.2 |
| R&D | 5.1 | 4.7 | 5.6 | 5.6 | 4.9 | 4.7 | 4.3 | 5.0 |
| SG&A | 7.1 | 7.2 | 8.0 | 8.7 | 6.9 | 6.1 | 5.6 | 5.8 |
| Operating Income | 2.0 | 0.4 | -3.5 | 3.3 | 4.0 | 3.1 | 2.8 | -4.9 |
| Income Tax | 0.4 | -0.5 | 0.1 | -0.1 | -0.5 | -0.2 | 0.7 | -2.0 |
| Net Income | 2.3 | 0.1 | -1.0 | 13.2 | -1.3 | 2.5 | 3.2 | -4.4 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on F: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.