Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Institutional ownership roughly stable: -0.02% change quarter-over-quarter.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $41.38 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -9.4%/yr for a decade (off $47M normalized FCF).
2-stage DCF · 0.01B shares · net debt -$4M
mean -125.5% · volatility σ 322% · implied rate exceeded in 1/5 yrs
Central path = implied -9.4%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (322%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $444.6M 100.0% | $516.3M 100.0% | $547.5M 100.0% | $285.2M 100.0% | $126.1M 100.0% | $142.1M 100.0% | $187.2M 100.0% | $121.2M 100.0% | $77.8M 100.0% | $81.6M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $441.8M 99.4% | $491.7M 95.3% | $504.5M 92.1% | $244.2M 85.6% | $102.5M 81.3% | $139.5M 98.2% | $174.2M 93.1% | $111.2M 91.8% | $77.9M 100.2% | $76.9M 94.3% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $77.9M 100.2% | $76.9M 94.3% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $16.2M 3.6% | $21.0M 4.1% | $21.9M 4.0% | $12.5M 4.4% | $7.8M 6.2% | $5.1M 3.6% | $4.8M 2.6% | $4.2M 3.5% | $4.0M 5.2% | $4.7M 5.7% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $441.8M 99.4% | $491.7M 95.3% | $526.5M 96.2% | $256.7M 90.0% | $110.4M 87.5% | $149.0M 104.8% | $180.8M 96.6% | $115.4M 95.3% | $82.0M 105.4% | $81.6M 100.0% |
| Operating Income | $3.0M 0.7% | $24.5M 4.7% | $21.1M 3.8% | $28.5M 10.0% | $15.7M 12.5% | -$6.9M -4.8% | $6.4M 3.4% | $5.7M 4.7% | -$4.2M -5.4% | $23K 0.0% |
| Interest Expense | $3.0M 0.7% | $3.1M 0.6% | $2.2M 0.4% | $255K 0.1% | $25K 0.0% | $5K 0.0% | $18K 0.0% | $28K 0.0% | — | — |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $5K 0.0% | $20K 0.0% | $27K 0.0% | $1.7M 0.6% | -$503K -0.4% | $19K 0.0% | — | — | — | — |
| Pretax Income | $7.7M 1.7% | $23.3M 4.5% | $28.2M 5.1% | $18.3M 6.4% | $15.2M 12.1% | -$6.8M -4.8% | $6.8M 3.6% | $5.8M 4.8% | -$4.2M -5.3% | $399K 0.5% |
| Income Tax Expense | $1.6M 0.4% | $6.0M 1.2% | $6.8M 1.3% | $4.3M 1.5% | $3.8M 3.0% | -$1.6M -1.1% | $1.7M 0.9% | $1.8M 1.5% | -$1.5M -1.9% | $105K 0.1% |
| Net Income | $6.1M 1.4% | $17.3M 3.4% | $21.3M 3.9% | $14.1M 4.9% | $11.4M 9.1% | -$5.2M -3.7% | $5.1M 2.7% | $3.9M 3.2% | -$2.7M -3.4% | $294K 0.4% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $0.87 | $2.39 | $2.91 | $2.04 | $1.63 | $-0.75 | $0.73 | $0.56 | $-0.39 | $0.04 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.87 | $2.39 | $2.91 | $2.04 | $1.63 | $-0.75 | $0.73 | $0.56 | $-0.39 | $0.04 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | — | — | — | 6.6M | 6.7M | 7.0M | 7.0M | 7.0M | 6.9M | 6.8M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 6.9M | 7.2M | 7.2M | 6.6M | 6.7M | 7.0M | 7.0M | 7.0M | 6.9M | 6.8M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
3/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash conversion lags reported earnings — watch accruals. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Interest coverage is thin — monitor.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
Free-cash-flow coverage unavailable. Last year: $1M dividends + $171000 buybacks = $1M returned on -$8M FCF.
1 consecutive years of dividend increases · 17%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Modest payoff on reinvested capital. Current ROIC on all capital: 5%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 238 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BHP | $430.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 713 |
| LIN | $218.0B | 31.8× | 19.6× | 6.4× | 3.0% | — | 20.3% | 18.0% | 10.9% | 2.1× | 2,148 |
| SCCO | $155.7B | 35.9× | 20.1× | 11.6× | 17.4% | 60.1% | 32.4% | 39.4% | 24.4% | 0.9× | 791 |
| CX | $151.6B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 297 |
| TX | $112.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 139 |
| FCX | $99.6B | — | 12.0× | 3.8× | 1.8% | 28.2% | 16.0% | 22.0% | 14.7% | 1.1× | 1,775 |
| AEM | $98.8B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,066 |
| SHW | $80.4B | 31.6× | — | 3.4× | 2.1% | 48.8% | 10.9% | 55.9% | 17.0% | — | 1,610 |
| ECL | $77.7B | 37.8× | 22.9× | 4.8× | 2.2% | 44.5% | 12.9% | 21.2% | 19.5% | 0.3× | 1,619 |
| B | $71.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 979 |
| WPM | $68.0B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 809 |
| APD | $63.9B | — | 90.3× | 5.3× | -0.5% | 31.4% | -3.3% | -2.6% | -2.6% | 0.1× | 1,702 |
| VALE | $62.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 537 |
| CRH | $59.5B | 16.1× | 9.5× | 1.6× | 5.3% | 36.1% | 10.0% | 15.6% | 9.2% | 2.2× | 9 |
| NUE | $58.7B | 33.9× | — | 1.8× | 5.7% | 11.9% | 5.4% | 8.3% | 8.3% | — | 1,325 |
| MT | $55.4B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 286 |
| DD | $51.9B | — | — | 7.6× | 1.9% | 34.5% | -11.4% | -5.6% | -5.6% | — | 1,172 |
| AU | $50.7B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 537 |
| FNV | $50.4B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 614 |
| NTR | $36.7B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 718 |
| STLD | $34.0B | 29.4× | 18.5× | 1.9× | 3.6% | 13.2% | 6.5% | 13.2% | 9.0% | 2.1× | 893 |
| KGC | $33.8B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 630 |
| VMC | $32.7B | 30.9× | 15.6× | 4.1× | 7.1% | 27.4% | 13.6% | 12.6% | 8.4% | 1.8× | 981 |
| MLM | $30.2B | 26.7× | 17.1× | 4.9× | 8.6% | 30.7% | 18.5% | 11.3% | 7.4% | 2.6× | 1,022 |
| PPG | $23.5B | 15.2× | — | 1.5× | 0.2% | 41.3% | 9.9% | 19.8% | 10.3% | — | 1,003 |
| FRD | $287M | 47.6× | 44.8× | 0.7× | -13.9% | 0.6% | 1.4% | 4.6% | 4.6% | — | 63 |
Peers = companies sharing FRD's sector (Basic Materials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 96th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 6.3× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 91.8 | 93.1 | 98.2 | 81.3 | 85.6 | 92.1 | 95.3 | 99.4 |
| SG&A | 3.5 | 2.6 | 3.6 | 6.2 | 4.4 | 4.0 | 4.1 | 3.6 |
| Operating Income | 4.7 | 3.4 | -4.8 | 12.5 | 10.0 | 3.8 | 4.7 | 0.7 |
| Income Tax | 1.5 | 0.9 | -1.1 | 3.0 | 1.5 | 1.3 | 1.2 | 0.4 |
| Net Income | 3.2 | 2.7 | -3.7 | 9.1 | 4.9 | 3.9 | 3.4 | 1.4 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on FRD: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.