Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 535 of 5,944 reporting institutions (97th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Ranked against 238 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BHP | $427.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 713 |
| LIN | $217.4B | 31.7× | 19.5× | 6.4× | 3.0% | — | 20.3% | 18.0% | 10.9% | 2.1× | 2,148 |
| SCCO | $156.5B | 36.1× | 20.2× | 11.7× | 17.4% | 60.1% | 32.4% | 39.4% | 24.4% | 0.9× | 791 |
| CX | $147.4B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 297 |
| TX | $114.8B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 139 |
| FCX | $99.7B | — | 12.0× | 3.9× | 1.8% | 28.2% | 16.0% | 22.0% | 14.7% | 1.1× | 1,775 |
| AEM | $97.8B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,066 |
| SHW | $80.1B | 31.5× | — | 3.4× | 2.1% | 48.8% | 10.9% | 55.9% | 17.0% | — | 1,610 |
| ECL | $77.4B | 37.7× | 22.8× | 4.8× | 2.2% | 44.5% | 12.9% | 21.2% | 19.5% | 0.3× | 1,619 |
| B | $71.3B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 979 |
| WPM | $68.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 809 |
| APD | $63.9B | — | 90.3× | 5.3× | -0.5% | 31.4% | -3.3% | -2.6% | -2.6% | 0.1× | 1,702 |
| VALE | $61.6B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 537 |
| NUE | $59.7B | 34.4× | — | 1.8× | 5.7% | 11.9% | 5.4% | 8.3% | 8.3% | — | 1,325 |
| CRH | $58.0B | 15.7× | 9.3× | 1.6× | 5.3% | 36.1% | 10.0% | 15.6% | 9.2% | 2.2× | 9 |
| MT | $55.8B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 286 |
| DD | $53.3B | — | — | 7.8× | 1.9% | 34.5% | -11.4% | -5.6% | -5.6% | — | 1,172 |
| FNV | $50.7B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 614 |
| AU | $50.4B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 537 |
| NTR | $37.6B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 718 |
| STLD | $34.7B | 29.9× | 18.8× | 1.9× | 3.6% | 13.2% | 6.5% | 13.2% | 9.0% | 2.1× | 893 |
| KGC | $33.6B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 630 |
| VMC | $32.5B | 30.7× | 15.5× | 4.1× | 7.1% | 27.4% | 13.6% | 12.6% | 8.4% | 1.8× | 981 |
| MLM | $30.6B | 27.0× | 17.3× | 5.0× | 8.6% | 30.7% | 18.5% | 11.3% | 7.4% | 2.6× | 1,022 |
| PPG | $23.4B | 15.1× | — | 1.5× | 0.2% | 41.3% | 9.9% | 19.8% | 10.3% | — | 1,003 |
| HL | $12.2B | 38.1× | 17.6× | 8.6× | 53.0% | 43.7% | 22.6% | 12.4% | 12.4% | 0.0× | 535 |
Peers = companies sharing HL's sector (Basic Materials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $17.99 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 25.5%/yr for a decade (off $157M normalized FCF).
The market's 25.5% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.65B shares · net debt -$242M
mean 1511.5% · volatility σ 3684% · implied rate exceeded in 1/5 yrs
Central path = implied 25.5%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (3684%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash conversion lags reported earnings — watch accruals. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable; leverage falling year-over-year.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 3% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $10M dividends + $885000 buybacks = $11M returned on $310M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 12%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash of $242M fully covers short-term debt of $0.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-16
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.42B 100.0% | $929.9M 100.0% | $720.2M 100.0% | $718.9M 100.0% | $807.5M 100.0% | $691.9M 100.0% | $673.3M 100.0% | $567.1M 100.0% | $577.8M 100.0% | $646.0M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $800.8M 56.3% | $731.7M 78.7% | $607.3M 84.3% | $602.7M 83.8% | $589.7M 73.0% | $530.8M 76.7% | $639.4M 95.0% | $484.0M 85.3% | $425.3M 73.6% | $462.0M 71.5% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $420.8M 72.8% | $454.5M 70.4% |
| Gross Profit | $622.2M 43.7% | $198.2M 21.3% | $112.9M 15.7% | $116.2M 16.2% | $217.8M 27.0% | $161.1M 23.3% | $33.8M 5.0% | $75.0M 13.2% | $152.4M 26.4% | $184.0M 28.5% |
| Research & Development | — | — | — | — | — | $0 0.0% | $535K 0.1% | $5.4M 1.0% | $3.3M 0.6% | $243K 0.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $57.6M 4.0% | $45.4M 4.9% | $42.7M 5.9% | $43.4M 6.0% | $34.6M 4.3% | $35.6M 5.1% | $35.8M 5.3% | $36.5M 6.4% | $35.6M 6.2% | $45.0M 7.0% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $107.4M 7.5% | $91.9M 9.9% | $157.6M 21.9% | $128.6M 17.9% | $134.4M 16.6% | $94.1M 13.6% | $80.5M 12.0% | $118.2M 20.8% | $92.3M 16.0% | $74.6M 11.5% |
| Operating Income | $514.8M 36.2% | $106.3M 11.4% | -$44.7M -6.2% | -$12.4M -1.7% | $83.4M 10.3% | $67.0M 9.7% | -$46.7M -6.9% | -$35.1M -6.2% | $60.1M 10.4% | $109.4M 16.9% |
| Interest Expense | -$41.6M -2.9% | -$49.8M -5.4% | -$43.3M -6.0% | -$42.8M -6.0% | $41.9M 5.2% | $49.6M 7.2% | $48.4M 7.2% | $40.9M 7.2% | $38.0M 6.6% | $21.8M 3.4% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$35.6M -2.5% | -$40.1M -4.3% | -$38.3M -5.3% | -$32.5M -4.5% | -$77.9M -9.6% | -$68.2M -9.9% | -$66.5M -9.9% | $5.9M 1.0% | -$67.7M -11.7% | -$19.8M -3.1% |
| Pretax Income | $479.2M 33.7% | $66.2M 7.1% | -$83.0M -11.5% | -$44.9M -6.2% | $5.5M 0.7% | -$1.3M -0.2% | -$113.2M -16.8% | -$29.2M -5.1% | -$7.6M -1.3% | $89.7M 13.9% |
| Income Tax Expense | $157.5M 11.1% | $30.4M 3.3% | $1.2M 0.2% | -$7.6M -1.1% | -$29.6M -3.7% | -$8.2M -1.2% | -$18.3M -2.7% | -$2.4M -0.4% | $21.0M 3.6% | $28.1M 4.3% |
| Net Income | $321.7M 22.6% | $35.8M 3.8% | -$84.2M -11.7% | -$37.3M -5.2% | $35.1M 4.3% | -$9.5M -1.4% | -$94.9M -14.1% | -$26.8M -4.7% | -$28.5M -4.9% | $61.6M 9.5% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $0.49 | $0.06 | $-0.14 | $-0.07 | $0.06 | $-0.02 | $-0.19 | $-0.06 | $-0.07 | $0.16 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.49 | $0.06 | $-0.14 | $-0.07 | $0.06 | $-0.02 | $-0.19 | $-0.06 | $-0.07 | $0.16 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 652.0M | 620.8M | 605.7M | 557.3M | 536K | 527.3M | 490.4M | 433.4M | 397.4M | 386.4M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 655.8M | 622.5M | 605.7M | 557.3M | 542K | 527.3M | 490.4M | 433.4M | 397.4M | 389.3M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
No trend data available for this metric.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-16
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 68th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 7.2× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 85.3 | 95.0 | 76.7 | 73.0 | 83.8 | 84.3 | 78.7 | 56.3 |
| Gross Profit | 13.2 | 5.0 | 23.3 | 27.0 | 16.2 | 15.7 | 21.3 | 43.7 |
| R&D | 1.0 | 0.1 | 0.0 | — | — | — | — | — |
| SG&A | 6.4 | 5.3 | 5.1 | 4.3 | 6.0 | 5.9 | 4.9 | 4.0 |
| Operating Income | -6.2 | -6.9 | 9.7 | 10.3 | -1.7 | -6.2 | 11.4 | 36.2 |
| Income Tax | -0.4 | -2.7 | -1.2 | -3.7 | -1.1 | 0.2 | 3.3 | 11.1 |
| Net Income | -4.7 | -14.1 | -1.4 | 4.3 | -5.2 | -11.7 | 3.8 | 22.6 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on HL: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.