Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 733 of 5,944 reporting institutions (98th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $154.07 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 9.7%/yr for a decade (off $480M normalized FCF).
The market's 9.7% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.07B shares · net debt -$102M
mean 9.2% · volatility σ 21% · implied rate exceeded in 4/9 yrs
Central path = implied 9.7%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (21%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable; leverage falling year-over-year.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 28% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $165M dividends + $35M buybacks = $200M returned on $588M FCF.
9 consecutive years of dividend increases · 9%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 21%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $102M covers all $53M of scheduled principal — no refinancing pressure. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2015-06-30 (10-K).
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit. Effective rate ~5.5% on $275M of debt. Interest last disclosed in FY2023 (no longer broken out).
Cash of $102M fully covers short-term debt of $0.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-15
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.38B 100.0% | $2.22B 100.0% | $2.08B 100.0% | $1.94B 100.0% | $1.76B 100.0% | $1.70B 100.0% | $1.55B 100.0% | $1.54B 100.0% | $1.43B 100.0% | $1.35B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.36B 57.3% | $1.30B 58.7% | $1.22B 58.7% | $1.13B 58.1% | $1.06B 60.5% | $1.01B 59.4% | $923.0M 59.4% | $853.1M 55.5% | $805.9M 56.3% | $773.7M 57.1% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $32.2M 2.2% | $35.3M 2.6% |
| Cost of Services | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $786.1M 54.9% | $737.1M 54.4% |
| Gross Profit | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $612.1M 42.8% | $581.0M 42.9% |
| Research & Development | $162.8M 6.9% | $148.3M 6.7% | $142.7M 6.9% | $121.4M 6.2% | $109.0M 6.2% | $110.0M 6.5% | $96.4M 6.2% | $90.3M 5.9% | $84.8M 5.9% | $81.2M 6.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $283.1M 11.9% | $278.4M 12.6% | $235.3M 11.3% | $218.3M 11.2% | $187.1M 10.6% | $198.0M 11.7% | $186.0M 12.0% | $171.7M 11.2% | $159.2M 11.1% | $157.6M 11.6% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $1.81B 76.1% | $1.73B 77.9% | $1.60B 76.9% | $1.47B 75.6% | $1.36B 77.3% | $1.32B 77.6% | $1.21B 77.6% | $1.11B 72.5% | $244.4M 17.1% | $219.3M 16.2% |
| Operating Income | $568.7M 23.9% | $489.4M 22.1% | $480.7M 23.1% | $474.6M 24.4% | $398.7M 22.7% | $380.6M 22.4% | $347.3M 22.4% | $357.5M 23.3% | $341.7M 23.9% | $361.7M 26.7% |
| Interest Expense | — | — | $15.1M 0.7% | $2.4M 0.1% | $1.1M 0.1% | $688K 0.0% | $926K 0.1% | $1.9M 0.1% | $996K 0.1% | $1.4M 0.1% |
| Interest & Investment Income | — | — | $9.0M 0.4% | $32K 0.0% | $150K 0.0% | $1.1M 0.1% | $876K 0.1% | $575K 0.0% | $248K 0.0% | $307K 0.0% |
| Pretax Income | $586.0M 24.7% | $498.0M 22.5% | $474.6M 22.8% | $472.3M 24.3% | $397.7M 22.6% | $381.1M 22.5% | $347.2M 22.4% | $356.2M 23.2% | $341.0M 23.8% | $360.5M 26.6% |
| Income Tax Expense | $130.3M 5.5% | $116.2M 5.2% | $107.9M 5.2% | $109.4M 5.6% | $86.3M 4.9% | $84.4M 5.0% | $75.3M 4.9% | -$8.9M -0.6% | $111.4M 7.8% | $111.7M 8.2% |
| Net Income | $455.7M 19.2% | $381.8M 17.2% | $366.6M 17.6% | $362.9M 18.7% | $311.5M 17.7% | $296.7M 17.5% | $271.9M 17.5% | $365.0M 23.8% | $229.6M 16.0% | $248.9M 18.4% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $6.25 | $5.24 | $5.03 | $4.95 | $4.12 | $3.86 | $3.52 | $4.73 | $2.95 | $3.13 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $6.24 | $5.23 | $5.02 | $4.94 | $4.12 | $3.86 | $3.52 | $4.70 | $2.93 | $3.12 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 72.9M | 72.9M | 72.9M | 73.3M | 75.5M | 76.8M | 77.2M | 77.3M | 77.9M | 79.4M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 73.0M | 73.0M | 73.1M | 73.5M | 75.7M | 76.9M | 77.3M | 77.6M | 78.3M | 79.7M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Ranked against 743 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | $10.73T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,121 |
| NVDA | $5.16T | 43.3× | 38.7× | 23.9× | 65.5% | 71.1% | 55.6% | 76.3% | 72.4% | 0.1× | 5,582 |
| AAPL | $4.89T | 44.4× | 34.2× | 11.8× | 6.4% | 46.9% | 26.9% | 152% | 68.1% | 0.6× | 5,858 |
| MSFT | $3.69T | 27.7× | 19.6× | 11.1× | 17.8% | 67.9% | 40.3% | 30.2% | 27.7% | 0.2× | 5,944 |
| AVGO | $1.61T | 71.1× | 63.6× | 25.2× | 23.9% | 67.8% | 36.2% | 28.4% | 15.8% | 2.5× | 4,442 |
| MU | $1.04T | 122.2× | 57.6× | 27.8× | 48.9% | 39.8% | 22.8% | 15.8% | 12.9% | 0.7× | 2,894 |
| AMD | $821.8B | 190.3× | 194.4× | 23.7× | 34.3% | 49.5% | 12.5% | 6.9% | 6.5% | 0.8× | 3,059 |
| INTC | $485.1B | — | 60.6× | 9.2× | -0.5% | 34.8% | -0.5% | -0.2% | -0.2% | 5.5× | 2,495 |
| CSCO | $435.9B | 43.2× | 36.6× | 7.7× | 5.3% | 64.9% | 18.0% | 21.7% | 13.6% | 2.3× | 3,560 |
| PLTR | $412.6B | 273.9× | 285.5× | 92.2× | 56.2% | 82.4% | 36.3% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 2,883 |
| DELL | $354.4B | 62.6× | 33.5× | 3.1× | 18.8% | 20.0% | 5.2% | -240% | 20.4% | 2.8× | 1,564 |
| LRCX | $343.7B | 65.3× | 54.9× | 18.6× | 23.7% | 48.7% | 29.1% | 54.3% | 37.4% | 0.7× | 2,500 |
| AMAT | $334.0B | 48.6× | 38.4× | 11.8× | 4.4% | 48.7% | 24.7% | 34.3% | 25.9% | 0.8× | 2,826 |
| RPAY | $323.4B | — | — | 1045.8× | -1.2% | 75.0% | -83.0% | -53.0% | -28.2% | -1.7× | 142 |
| UMC | $271.4B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 302 |
| SAP | $265.0B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 794 |
| ARM | $257.3B | 284.5× | 221.6× | 52.3× | 22.8% | 97.5% | 18.4% | 10.9% | 10.9% | — | 730 |
| PANW | $250.6B | 234.4× | 156.5× | 27.2× | 14.9% | 73.4% | 12.3% | 14.5% | 14.5% | — | 2,374 |
| ANET | $242.3B | 70.1× | 61.2× | 26.9× | 28.6% | 64.1% | 39.0% | 28.4% | 28.4% | — | 1,930 |
| TXN | $239.5B | 48.3× | 31.5× | 13.5× | 13.0% | 57.0% | 28.3% | 30.7% | 16.5% | 1.8× | 2,345 |
| CRM | $237.5B | 32.8× | 25.7× | 5.7× | 9.6% | 77.7% | 18.0% | 12.6% | 10.1% | 1.5× | 2,547 |
| IBM | $232.7B | 22.2× | — | 3.5× | 7.6% | 58.2% | 15.7% | 32.4% | 11.3% | — | 3,351 |
| SNDK | $223.5B | — | — | 30.4× | 10.4% | 30.1% | -22.3% | -17.8% | -14.8% | -1.5× | 1,127 |
| QCOM | $201.7B | 37.5× | 15.1× | 4.5× | 13.7% | 55.4% | 12.5% | 26.1% | 15.4% | 1.1× | 2,611 |
| MRVL | $187.8B | 72.2× | 122.8× | 22.9× | 42.1% | 51.0% | 32.6% | 18.7% | 14.2% | 2.9× | 1,477 |
| JKHY | $11.2B | 24.7× | 18.2× | 4.7× | 7.2% | 42.7% | 19.2% | 21.4% | 21.4% | 0.0× | 733 |
Peers = companies sharing JKHY's sector (Technology) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-15
Nothing notable to watch.
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 32th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 2.2× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 55.5 | 59.4 | 59.4 | 60.5 | 58.1 | 58.7 | 58.7 | 57.3 |
| R&D | 5.9 | 6.2 | 6.5 | 6.2 | 6.2 | 6.9 | 6.7 | 6.9 |
| SG&A | 11.2 | 12.0 | 11.7 | 10.6 | 11.2 | 11.3 | 12.6 | 11.9 |
| Operating Income | 23.3 | 22.4 | 22.4 | 22.7 | 24.4 | 23.1 | 22.1 | 23.9 |
| Income Tax | -0.6 | 4.9 | 5.0 | 4.9 | 5.6 | 5.2 | 5.2 | 5.5 |
| Net Income | 23.8 | 17.5 | 17.5 | 17.7 | 18.7 | 17.6 | 17.2 | 19.2 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on JKHY: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.