Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 343 of 5,944 reporting institutions (95th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $79.45 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 19.9%/yr for a decade (off $80M normalized FCF).
The market's 19.9% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.05B shares · net debt -$216M
mean 82.0% · volatility σ 200% · implied rate exceeded in 5/9 yrs
Central path = implied 19.9%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (200%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2026
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2026 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $654.1M 100.0% | $706.2M 100.0% | $742.5M 100.0% | $1.50B 100.0% | $1.52B 100.0% | $623.2M 100.0% | $540.1M 100.0% | $889.1M 100.0% | $809.0M 100.0% | $627.2M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $376.2M 57.5% | $437.5M 61.9% | $383.8M 51.7% | $755.3M 50.2% | $820.7M 54.1% | $325.2M 52.2% | $285.5M 52.9% | $479.7M 53.9% | $426.9M 52.8% | $346.2M 55.2% |
| Gross Profit | $277.9M 42.5% | $268.8M 38.1% | $358.7M 48.3% | $748.3M 49.8% | $697.0M 45.9% | $298.0M 47.8% | $254.6M 47.1% | $409.4M 46.1% | $382.1M 47.2% | $281.0M 44.8% |
| Research & Development | $149.6M 22.9% | $151.2M 21.4% | $144.7M 19.5% | $136.9M 9.1% | $137.5M 9.1% | $123.5M 19.8% | $116.2M 21.5% | $119.6M 13.5% | $100.2M 12.4% | $92.4M 14.7% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $167.7M 25.6% | $165.6M 23.4% | $153.0M 20.6% | $140.1M 9.3% | $147.1M 9.7% | $116.0M 18.6% | $116.8M 21.6% | $123.2M 13.9% | $133.6M 16.5% | $134.7M 21.5% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $281.1M 43.0% | $361.3M 51.2% | $319.2M 43.0% | $278.2M 18.5% | $284.5M 18.7% | $239.5M 38.4% | $233.0M 43.1% | $242.8M 27.3% | $269.0M 33.3% | $227.1M 36.2% |
| Operating Income | -$3.2M -0.5% | -$92.5M -13.1% | $39.4M 5.3% | $470.1M 31.3% | $412.4M 27.2% | $58.5M 9.4% | $21.6M 4.0% | $166.6M 18.7% | $113.1M 14.0% | $54.0M 8.6% |
| Interest Expense | $134K 0.0% | $89K 0.0% | $142K 0.0% | $208K 0.0% | $218K 0.0% | $1.7M 0.3% | $2.1M 0.4% | $1.1M 0.1% | $1.1M 0.1% | $1.1M 0.2% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $23.8M 3.6% | $34.2M 4.8% | $32.9M 4.4% | $7.1M 0.5% | $2.3M 0.2% | $7.5M 1.2% | $15.1M 2.8% | $12.0M 1.3% | $6.5M 0.8% | $3.3M 0.5% |
| Pretax Income | $20.5M 3.1% | -$58.4M -8.3% | $72.2M 9.7% | $477.0M 31.7% | $414.6M 27.3% | $64.3M 10.3% | $34.7M 6.4% | $177.5M 20.0% | $118.5M 14.6% | $56.2M 9.0% |
| Income Tax Expense | $20.3M 3.1% | $10.7M 1.5% | $15.1M 2.0% | $43.4M 2.9% | $47.3M 3.1% | $12.0M 1.9% | $22.9M 4.2% | $120.7M 13.6% | -$7.4M -0.9% | $7.7M 1.2% |
| Net Income | $213K 0.0% | -$69.0M -9.8% | $57.1M 7.7% | $433.5M 28.8% | $367.2M 24.2% | $52.3M 8.4% | $11.7M 2.2% | $56.7M 6.4% | $126.1M 15.6% | $48.5M 7.7% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $0.00 | $-1.24 | $1.01 | $7.21 | $5.92 | $0.83 | $0.18 | $0.82 | $1.78 | $0.69 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.00 | $-1.24 | $0.99 | $7.09 | $5.78 | $0.83 | $0.18 | $0.80 | $1.75 | $0.68 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 53.0M | 55.6M | 56.7M | 60.2M | 62.0M | 62.8M | 65.3M | 69.4M | 70.9M | 70.5M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 53.2M | 55.6M | 57.5M | 61.2M | 63.5M | 63.4M | 65.9M | 70.4M | 72.1M | 70.8M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
7/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Interest coverage is thin — monitor.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $97M buybacks = $97M returned on $96M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: 0%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No material risks flagged.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2026 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 13.1× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 53.9 | 52.9 | 52.2 | 54.1 | 50.2 | 51.7 | 61.9 | 57.5 |
| Gross Profit | 46.1 | 47.1 | 47.8 | 45.9 | 49.8 | 48.3 | 38.1 | 42.5 |
| R&D | 13.5 | 21.5 | 19.8 | 9.1 | 9.1 | 19.5 | 21.4 | 22.9 |
| SG&A | 13.9 | 21.6 | 18.6 | 9.7 | 9.3 | 20.6 | 23.4 | 25.6 |
| Operating Income | 18.7 | 4.0 | 9.4 | 27.2 | 31.3 | 5.3 | -13.1 | -0.5 |
| Income Tax | 13.6 | 4.2 | 1.9 | 3.1 | 2.9 | 2.0 | 1.5 | 3.1 |
| Net Income | 6.4 | 2.2 | 8.4 | 24.2 | 28.8 | 7.7 | -9.8 | 0.0 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on KLIC: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 743 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | $10.84T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,121 |
| NVDA | $5.13T | 43.0× | 38.5× | 23.7× | 65.5% | 71.1% | 55.6% | 76.3% | 72.4% | 0.1× | 5,582 |
| AAPL | $4.92T | 44.6× | 34.4× | 11.8× | 6.4% | 46.9% | 26.9% | 152% | 68.1% | 0.6× | 5,858 |
| MSFT | $3.75T | 28.2× | 19.9× | 11.3× | 17.8% | 67.9% | 40.3% | 30.2% | 27.7% | 0.2× | 5,944 |
| AVGO | $1.63T | 72.3× | 64.6× | 25.6× | 23.9% | 67.8% | 36.2% | 28.4% | 15.8% | 2.5× | 4,442 |
| MU | $1.04T | 121.7× | 57.4× | 27.7× | 48.9% | 39.8% | 22.8% | 15.8% | 12.9% | 0.7× | 2,894 |
| AMD | $804.3B | 186.2× | 190.3× | 23.2× | 34.3% | 49.5% | 12.5% | 6.9% | 6.5% | 0.8× | 3,059 |
| INTC | $485.4B | — | 60.6× | 9.2× | -0.5% | 34.8% | -0.5% | -0.2% | -0.2% | 5.5× | 2,495 |
| CSCO | $435.8B | 43.2× | 36.6× | 7.7× | 5.3% | 64.9% | 18.0% | 21.7% | 13.6% | 2.3× | 3,560 |
| PLTR | $414.4B | 275.1× | 286.8× | 92.6× | 56.2% | 82.4% | 36.3% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 2,883 |
| DELL | $348.4B | 61.5× | 33.0× | 3.1× | 18.8% | 20.0% | 5.2% | -240% | 20.4% | 2.8× | 1,564 |
| LRCX | $347.0B | 65.9× | 55.4× | 18.8× | 23.7% | 48.7% | 29.1% | 54.3% | 37.4% | 0.7× | 2,500 |
| AMAT | $336.4B | 49.0× | 38.7× | 11.9× | 4.4% | 48.7% | 24.7% | 34.3% | 25.9% | 0.8× | 2,826 |
| RPAY | $316.6B | — | — | 1023.6× | -1.2% | 75.0% | -83.0% | -53.0% | -28.2% | -1.7× | 142 |
| UMC | $275.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 302 |
| SAP | $268.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 794 |
| ARM | $254.3B | 281.2× | 218.9× | 51.7× | 22.8% | 97.5% | 18.4% | 10.9% | 10.9% | — | 730 |
| PANW | $249.8B | 233.7× | 156.0× | 27.1× | 14.9% | 73.4% | 12.3% | 14.5% | 14.5% | — | 2,374 |
| CRM | $241.0B | 33.3× | 26.0× | 5.8× | 9.6% | 77.7% | 18.0% | 12.6% | 10.1% | 1.5× | 2,547 |
| TXN | $239.4B | 48.3× | 31.5× | 13.5× | 13.0% | 57.0% | 28.3% | 30.7% | 16.5% | 1.8× | 2,345 |
| ANET | $236.0B | 68.3× | 59.6× | 26.2× | 28.6% | 64.1% | 39.0% | 28.4% | 28.4% | — | 1,930 |
| IBM | $233.4B | 22.3× | — | 3.5× | 7.6% | 58.2% | 15.7% | 32.4% | 11.3% | — | 3,351 |
| SNDK | $226.6B | — | — | 30.8× | 10.4% | 30.1% | -22.3% | -17.8% | -14.8% | -1.5× | 1,127 |
| QCOM | $193.5B | 36.0× | 14.5× | 4.4× | 13.7% | 55.4% | 12.5% | 26.1% | 15.4% | 1.1× | 2,611 |
| MRVL | $185.4B | 71.3× | 121.2× | 22.6× | 42.1% | 51.0% | 32.6% | 18.7% | 14.2% | 2.9× | 1,477 |
| KLIC | $4.1B | 19862.5× | 265.0× | 6.3× | -7.4% | 42.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | 343 |
Peers = companies sharing KLIC's sector (Technology) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.