Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Institutional distribution: ownership decreased -2.57% quarter-over-quarter.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $15.62 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 16.2%/yr for a decade (off $18M normalized FCF).
The market's 16.2% is more conservative than its 8-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.05B shares · net debt -$35M
mean 1263.1% · volatility σ 3210% · implied rate exceeded in 3/6 yrs
Central path = implied 16.2%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (3210%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
5/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $26M buybacks = $26M returned on $3M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: -2%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $208.2M 100.0% | $203.8M 100.0% | $219.8M 100.0% | $271.5M 100.0% | $322.0M 100.0% | $193.3M 100.0% | $179.9M 100.0% | $142.4M 100.0% | $114.1M 100.0% | $108.7M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $115.9M 55.7% | $112.1M 55.0% | $152.8M 69.5% | $175.0M 64.5% | $170.1M 52.8% | $105.5M 54.6% | $97.8M 54.4% | $72.5M 50.9% | $60.0M 52.6% | $59.3M 54.5% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $46.5M 40.7% | $46.5M 42.8% |
| Cost of Services | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $13.5M 11.8% | $12.8M 11.8% |
| Gross Profit | $92.3M 44.3% | $91.8M 45.0% | $67.0M 30.5% | $96.5M 35.5% | $151.9M 47.2% | $87.8M 45.4% | $82.1M 45.6% | $69.9M 49.1% | $54.1M 47.4% | $49.4M 45.5% |
| Research & Development | $37.7M 18.1% | $41.6M 20.4% | $50.1M 22.8% | $56.0M 20.6% | $43.7M 13.6% | $31.5M 16.3% | $22.4M 12.5% | $21.9M 15.4% | $20.8M 18.3% | $17.4M 16.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $30.4M 14.6% | $29.1M 14.3% | $37.6M 17.1% | $39.3M 14.5% | $36.6M 11.4% | $26.7M 13.8% | $18.5M 10.3% | $16.4M 11.5% | $13.6M 11.9% | $12.3M 11.3% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $126.8M 60.9% | $129.1M 63.3% | $154.5M 70.3% | $166.4M 61.3% | $139.1M 43.2% | $94.5M 48.9% | $74.5M 41.4% | $64.3M 45.1% | $56.2M 49.3% | $48.0M 44.1% |
| Operating Income | -$34.6M -16.6% | -$37.3M -18.3% | -$87.5M -39.8% | -$69.9M -25.7% | $12.8M 4.0% | -$6.7M -3.5% | $7.6M 4.2% | $5.6M 3.9% | -$2.1M -1.8% | $1.4M 1.3% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $5.3M 2.6% | $7.5M 3.7% | $7.3M 3.3% | $6.5M 2.4% | $3.2M 1.0% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $21.9M 10.5% | $22.4M 11.0% | $24.1M 11.0% | $13.4M 4.9% | $2.6M 0.8% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Pretax Income | -$12.7M -6.1% | -$15.0M -7.3% | -$63.4M -28.8% | -$56.5M -20.8% | $15.4M 4.8% | -$3.2M -1.7% | $10.9M 6.1% | $7.0M 4.9% | -$1.6M -1.4% | $1.5M 1.4% |
| Income Tax Expense | $865K 0.4% | $1.8M 0.9% | $970K 0.4% | $22.6M 8.3% | -$135K -0.0% | $1.6M 0.8% | $744K 0.4% | -$5.4M -3.8% | $384K 0.3% | $648K 0.6% |
| Net Income | -$13.5M -6.5% | -$16.8M -8.2% | -$64.4M -29.3% | -$79.1M -29.1% | $15.5M 4.8% | -$4.8M -2.5% | $10.2M 5.7% | $12.4M 8.7% | -$2.0M -1.8% | $828K 0.8% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-0.30 | $-0.35 | $-1.31 | $-1.59 | $0.33 | $-0.11 | $0.27 | $0.36 | $-0.06 | $0.03 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-0.30 | $-0.35 | $-1.31 | $-1.59 | $0.32 | $-0.11 | $0.26 | $0.35 | $-0.06 | $0.03 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 45.2M | 47.5M | 49.2M | 49.8M | 48.6M | 42.3M | 39.3M | 35.4M | 33.6M | 31.7M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No standout strengths flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 11-yr range · 9th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 11-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 50.9 | 54.4 | 54.6 | 52.8 | 64.5 | 69.5 | 55.0 | 55.7 |
| Gross Profit | 49.1 | 45.6 | 45.4 | 47.2 | 35.5 | 30.5 | 45.0 | 44.3 |
| R&D | 15.4 | 12.5 | 16.3 | 13.6 | 20.6 | 22.8 | 20.4 | 18.1 |
| SG&A | 11.5 | 10.3 | 13.8 | 11.4 | 14.5 | 17.1 | 14.3 | 14.6 |
| Operating Income | 3.9 | 4.2 | -3.5 | 4.0 | -25.7 | -39.8 | -18.3 | -16.6 |
| Income Tax | -3.8 | 0.4 | 0.8 | -0.0 | 8.3 | 0.4 | 0.9 | 0.4 |
| Net Income | 8.7 | 5.7 | -2.5 | 4.8 | -29.1 | -29.3 | -8.2 | -6.5 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on KRNT: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Ranked against 651 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LTM | $29.18T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 160 |
| CAT | $364.8B | 41.7× | 29.1× | 5.4× | 4.3% | 33.8% | 13.1% | 41.7% | 15.4% | 2.7× | 3,616 |
| GE | $333.0B | 39.0× | — | 7.3× | 18.5% | — | 19.0% | 46.6% | 22.2% | — | 3,077 |
| RTX | $262.2B | 39.4× | 18.6× | 3.0× | 9.7% | — | 7.6% | 10.3% | 10.3% | 0.0× | 3,277 |
| BA | $212.8B | 84.8× | 42.4× | 2.4× | 34.5% | 4.8% | 2.5% | 41.0% | 3.3% | 10.0× | 2,435 |
| DE | $184.3B | 36.8× | — | 4.0× | -11.7% | — | 11.0% | 19.4% | 12.6% | — | 2,491 |
| ABBNY | $170.8B | 46.1× | 30.5× | 5.3× | 9.5% | 34.8% | 11.9% | 28.5% | 20.4% | 0.9× | 48 |
| UNP | $169.1B | 23.8× | 16.2× | 6.9× | 1.1% | — | 29.1% | 38.7% | 14.2% | 2.6× | 2,648 |
| ETN | $152.5B | 37.6× | — | 5.6× | 10.3% | 37.6% | 14.9% | 21.0% | 13.9% | — | 2,398 |
| HON | $127.9B | 27.4× | 15.8× | 3.4× | 7.8% | 36.9% | 12.6% | 34.0% | 9.8% | 3.6× | 2,694 |
| LMT | $121.2B | 24.6× | 15.9× | 1.6× | 5.6% | 10.2% | 6.7% | 74.6% | 17.7% | 2.5× | 2,807 |
| PH | $119.2B | 34.3× | 26.9× | 6.0× | -0.4% | 36.9% | 17.8% | 25.8% | 16.7% | 1.6× | 1,845 |
| ADP | $110.0B | 25.3× | — | 5.0× | 6.7% | 46.4% | 20.1% | 73.2% | 40.1% | — | 2,179 |
| GD | $96.5B | 23.1× | 16.9× | 1.8× | 10.1% | — | 8.0% | 16.4% | 12.5% | 1.3× | 2,123 |
| TT | $95.0B | 32.8× | 23.4× | 4.5× | 7.5% | — | 13.7% | 34.0% | 22.1% | 1.1× | 1,658 |
| PWR | $93.0B | 91.5× | 46.1× | 3.3× | 20.3% | 15.0% | 3.6% | 11.5% | 10.6% | 0.4× | 1,659 |
| HWM | $91.2B | 61.2× | 40.2× | 11.1× | 11.1% | — | 18.3% | 28.2% | 17.9% | 1.3× | 1,399 |
| CSX | $91.0B | 31.8× | 14.7× | 6.5× | -3.1% | — | 20.5% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 1,791 |
| VRT | $90.8B | 69.6× | 43.0× | 8.9× | 27.7% | 36.3% | 13.0% | 33.8% | 19.4% | 1.4× | 1,748 |
| JCI | $89.8B | 27.4× | — | 3.8× | 2.8% | 36.4% | 13.9% | 25.5% | 14.4% | — | 1,487 |
| WM | $87.9B | 32.5× | 12.3× | 3.5× | 14.2% | 40.4% | 10.7% | 27.1% | 25.3% | 0.1× | 2,262 |
| UPS | $87.0B | 15.6× | 9.7× | 1.0× | -2.6% | — | 6.3% | 34.3% | 13.8% | 2.2× | 2,025 |
| MMM | $85.9B | 27.0× | 16.6× | 3.4× | 1.5% | 39.9% | 13.0% | 69.1% | 18.8% | 2.1× | 2,051 |
| EMR | $83.5B | 36.7× | — | 4.6× | 3.0% | 52.8% | 12.7% | 11.3% | 6.9% | — | 2,112 |
| CTAS | $80.9B | 45.6× | 29.1× | 7.8× | 7.7% | 50.0% | 17.5% | 38.7% | 25.5% | 0.8× | 1,366 |
| KRNT | $723M | — | — | 3.5× | 2.1% | 44.3% | -6.5% | -1.9% | -1.9% | — | 126 |
Peers = companies sharing KRNT's sector (Industrials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.