Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Institutional distribution: ownership decreased -2.59% quarter-over-quarter.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
This company doesn't have positive free cash flow, so a reverse DCF can't be run.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
4/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned on -$83M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A balanced mix of reinvestment and shareholder returns.
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: -18%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest. Effective rate ~7.2% on $64M of debt. Interest last disclosed in FY2023 (no longer broken out).
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $85.3M 100.0% | $91.0M 100.0% | $106.3M 100.0% | $97.9M 100.0% | $130.6M 100.0% | $138.1M 100.0% | $117.2M 100.0% | $113.0M 100.0% | $101.9M 100.0% | $104.4M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $42.8M 50.1% | $46.1M 50.7% | $55.9M 52.6% | $60.9M 62.2% | — | — | $53.0M 45.2% | $51.3M 45.4% | $50.0M 49.0% | $300K 0.3% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $45.0M 44.2% | $41.1M 39.4% |
| Cost of Services | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $4.9M 4.8% | $4.9M 4.7% |
| Gross Profit | $42.5M 49.9% | $44.9M 49.3% | $50.5M 47.4% | $37.1M 37.8% | — | — | $64.3M 54.8% | $61.6M 54.6% | $52.0M 51.0% | $58.4M 55.9% |
| Research & Development | $26.0M 30.5% | $28.8M 31.7% | $25.9M 24.4% | $37.4M 38.2% | $37.9M 29.1% | $36.5M 26.4% | $31.6M 27.0% | $30.0M 26.6% | $30.8M 30.2% | $38.4M 36.8% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $109.9M 128.7% | $103.1M 113.2% | $87.5M 82.3% | $102.3M 104.4% | $98.9M 75.7% | $97.9M 70.9% | $84.5M 72.1% | $79.8M 70.6% | $79.5M 78.0% | $93.2M 89.2% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $152.8M 179.1% | $172.4M 189.4% | $127.0M 119.5% | $153.3M 156.5% | $198.0M 151.7% | $189.2M 136.9% | $169.1M 144.2% | $161.1M 142.6% | $110.3M 108.2% | $131.6M 126.0% |
| Operating Income | -$110.2M -129.2% | -$127.5M -140.1% | -$76.6M -72.0% | -$116.2M -118.6% | -$67.5M -51.7% | -$51.0M -36.9% | -$51.8M -44.2% | -$48.2M -42.6% | -$58.4M -57.3% | -$73.2M -70.1% |
| Interest Expense | — | — | $4.6M 4.3% | $4.3M 4.4% | $3.8M 2.9% | $3.6M 2.6% | $4.3M 3.6% | $13.9M 12.3% | $5.8M 5.7% | $5.8M 5.6% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $4.4M 5.1% | -$5.0M -5.5% | $1.4M 1.3% | -$818K -0.8% | $482K 0.4% | $507K 0.4% | $1.4M 1.2% | $637K 0.6% | $385K 0.4% | -$1.2M -1.1% |
| Pretax Income | -$96.7M -113.3% | -$90.4M -99.3% | -$74.2M -69.8% | -$192.9M -197.0% | -$63.7M -48.8% | -$54.1M -39.2% | -$66.7M -56.9% | -$61.4M -54.4% | -$63.8M -62.6% | -$80.2M -76.8% |
| Income Tax Expense | -$37.9M -44.4% | $542K 0.6% | $452K 0.4% | -$2.8M -2.9% | -$4.4M -3.4% | -$1.1M -0.8% | -$1.9M -1.6% | -$2.4M -2.1% | -$3.3M -3.2% | -$4.2M -4.0% |
| Net Income | -$74.9M -87.8% | -$138.9M -152.6% | -$74.7M -70.2% | -$190.1M -194.1% | -$59.2M -45.4% | -$53.0M -38.4% | -$64.8M -55.3% | -$59.0M -52.2% | -$60.5M -59.4% | -$76.0M -72.8% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-0.20 | $-0.52 | $-0.94 | $-2.43 | $-0.78 | $-0.74 | $-0.97 | — | — | — |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-0.20 | $-0.52 | $-0.94 | $-2.43 | $-0.78 | $-0.74 | $-0.97 | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 381.6M | 353.2M | 79.2M | 78.3M | 75.8M | 72.0M | 66.8M | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 381.6M | 353.2M | 79.2M | 78.3M | 75.8M | 72.0M | 66.8M | — | — | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
No standout strengths flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 28th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 2.2× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 45.4 | 45.2 | — | — | 62.2 | 52.6 | 50.7 | 50.1 |
| Gross Profit | 54.6 | 54.8 | — | — | 37.8 | 47.4 | 49.3 | 49.9 |
| R&D | 26.6 | 27.0 | 26.4 | 29.1 | 38.2 | 24.4 | 31.7 | 30.5 |
| SG&A | 70.6 | 72.1 | 70.9 | 75.7 | 104.4 | 82.3 | 113.2 | 128.7 |
| Operating Income | -42.6 | -44.2 | -36.9 | -51.7 | -118.6 | -72.0 | -140.1 | -129.2 |
| Income Tax | -2.1 | -1.6 | -0.8 | -3.4 | -2.9 | 0.4 | 0.6 | -44.4 |
| Net Income | -52.2 | -55.3 | -38.4 | -45.4 | -194.1 | -70.2 | -152.6 | -87.8 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on LAB: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.