Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 573 of 5,944 reporting institutions (97th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A balanced mix of reinvestment and shareholder returns.
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: 156%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $1.0B is below the $2.4B due within a year — relies on refinancing or operating cash flow. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2020-12-31 (10-K).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $12.40B 100.0% | $13.11B 100.0% | $14.56B 100.0% | $17.48B 100.0% | $19.69B 100.0% | $20.71B 100.0% | $21.46B 100.0% | $22.58B 100.0% | $17.66B 100.0% | $17.47B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $6.64B 53.5% | $6.70B 51.1% | $7.14B 49.1% | $7.87B 45.0% | $8.49B 43.1% | $8.93B 43.1% | $9.13B 42.6% | $10.00B 44.3% | $8.20B 46.5% | $7.77B 44.5% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $3.20B 25.8% | $2.97B 22.7% | $3.20B 22.0% | $3.08B 17.6% | $2.90B 14.7% | $3.46B 16.7% | $3.71B 17.3% | $4.17B 18.4% | $3.51B 19.9% | $3.45B 19.7% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $13.21B 106.5% | $12.65B 96.5% | $24.14B 165.8% | $17.38B 99.5% | $15.40B 78.2% | $19.75B 95.4% | $24.18B 112.7% | $22.87B 101.3% | $15.65B 88.6% | $15.14B 86.6% |
| Operating Income | -$812.0M -6.5% | $460.0M 3.5% | -$9.58B -65.8% | $95.0M 0.5% | $4.29B 21.8% | $962.0M 4.6% | -$2.73B -12.7% | $570.0M 2.5% | $2.01B 11.4% | $2.33B 13.4% |
| Interest Expense | $1.28B 10.4% | $1.37B 10.5% | $1.16B 8.0% | $1.33B 7.6% | $1.52B 7.7% | $1.67B 8.1% | $2.02B 9.4% | $2.18B 9.6% | $1.48B 8.4% | $1.32B 7.5% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$1.90B -15.4% | -$690.0M -5.3% | -$653.0M -4.5% | -$1.09B -6.2% | -$1.58B -8.0% | -$1.74B -8.4% | -$2.04B -9.5% | -$2.13B -9.4% | -$1.47B -8.3% | -$1.31B -7.5% |
| Pretax Income | -$2.72B -21.9% | -$230.0M -1.8% | -$10.24B -70.3% | -$991.0M -5.7% | $2.70B 13.7% | -$782.0M -3.8% | -$4.77B -22.2% | -$1.56B -6.9% | $540.0M 3.1% | $1.02B 5.8% |
| Income Tax Expense | -$977.0M -7.9% | -$175.0M -1.3% | $61.0M 0.4% | $557.0M 3.2% | $668.0M 3.4% | $450.0M 2.2% | $503.0M 2.3% | $170.0M 0.8% | -$849.0M -4.8% | $394.0M 2.3% |
| Net Income | -$1.74B -14.0% | -$55.0M -0.4% | -$10.30B -70.7% | -$1.55B -8.9% | $2.03B 10.3% | -$1.23B -5.9% | -$5.27B -24.6% | -$1.73B -7.7% | $1.39B 7.9% | $626.0M 3.6% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-1.75 | $-0.06 | $-10.48 | $-1.54 | $1.92 | $-1.14 | $-4.92 | $-1.63 | $2.21 | $1.16 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-1.75 | $-0.06 | $-10.48 | $-1.54 | $1.91 | $-1.14 | $-4.92 | $-1.63 | $2.21 | $1.16 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 994.5M | 987.7M | 983.1M | 1.01B | 1.06B | 1.08B | 1.07B | 1.07B | 627.8M | 539.5M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 994.5M | 987.7M | 983.1M | 1.01B | 1.07B | 1.08B | 1.07B | 1.07B | 628.7M | 540.7M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $7.03 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -4.3%/yr for a decade (off $737M normalized FCF).
The market's -4.3% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 1.03B shares · net debt -$1.0B
mean 9.2% · volatility σ 167% · implied rate exceeded in 2/8 yrs
Central path = implied -4.3%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (167%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
3/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Interest coverage is thin — monitor.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $1M dividends + $0 buybacks = $1M returned on $371M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
Ranked against 192 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GOOG | $4.18T | 32.0× | 27.9× | 10.4× | 15.1% | 59.7% | 32.8% | 31.8% | 28.5% | 0.3× | 4,874 |
| META | $1.68T | 28.3× | 16.7× | 8.3× | 22.2% | 82.0% | 30.1% | 27.8% | 21.9% | 0.6× | 4,839 |
| AMX | $1.41T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 318 |
| CHT | $351.0B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 206 |
| NFLX | $339.1B | 31.8× | 25.2× | 7.5× | 15.9% | 48.5% | 24.3% | 41.3% | 26.7% | 1.1× | 3,458 |
| CCZ | $239.2B | 12.0× | 6.4× | 1.9× | -0.0% | — | 16.2% | 20.6% | 19.4% | 0.2× | 1 |
| VZ | $216.8B | 12.6× | 4.4× | 1.6× | 2.5% | — | 12.4% | 16.2% | 16.2% | 0.0× | 3,122 |
| DIS | $206.3B | 15.8× | 10.6× | 2.2× | 3.4% | — | 13.1% | 11.3% | 8.2% | 1.8× | 2,883 |
| TMUS | $202.5B | 18.8× | 8.9× | 2.3× | 8.5% | — | 12.4% | 18.6% | 7.6% | 2.7× | 1,648 |
| T | $190.1B | 8.7× | 7.0× | 1.5× | 2.7% | — | 17.5% | 17.4% | 8.1% | 3.2× | 2,848 |
| VEON | $127.3B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 97 |
| DASH | $86.9B | 95.6× | 56.1× | 6.3× | 27.9% | — | 6.8% | 9.3% | 9.3% | — | 973 |
| WBD | $69.7B | 96.9× | 15.2× | 1.9× | -5.1% | — | 1.9% | 2.0% | 1.1% | 5.1× | 1,259 |
| EA | $52.6B | 59.7× | 36.1× | 7.0× | 0.9% | 79.0% | 11.8% | 13.1% | 13.1% | — | 998 |
| TTWO | $41.3B | — | 448.6× | 6.2× | 18.2% | 57.2% | -4.5% | -8.5% | -4.9% | 26.7× | 1,011 |
| LYV | $40.4B | — | 25.5× | 1.6× | 8.8% | — | 2.0% | 183% | 5.9% | 5.0× | 779 |
| TWLO | $35.3B | 1104.2× | 100.9× | 7.0× | 13.7% | 48.9% | 0.7% | 0.4% | 0.4% | 2.8× | 776 |
| RDDT | $30.3B | 62.0× | 64.0× | 13.7× | 69.4% | 91.2% | 24.1% | 18.1% | 18.1% | — | 765 |
| FOX | $28.2B | 12.4× | — | 1.7× | 16.6% | — | 14.1% | 19.2% | 12.4% | — | 505 |
| OMC | $25.4B | — | 58.9× | 1.5× | 10.1% | 8.5% | -0.3% | -0.5% | -0.3% | 15.8× | 1,083 |
| ROKU | $23.3B | 266.9× | 542.6× | 4.9× | 15.2% | 43.8% | 1.9% | 3.3% | 3.3% | — | 665 |
| FWONA | $21.9B | — | 40.1× | 4.9× | 22.7% | — | 12.4% | 7.2% | 4.3% | 7.9× | 283 |
| CHTR | $19.4B | 4.0× | 5.4× | 0.3× | -0.6% | — | 9.1% | 31.1% | 4.5% | 4.5× | 760 |
| NWS | $19.2B | 16.4× | — | 2.3× | 2.4% | — | 14.0% | 13.4% | 11.0% | — | 304 |
| TKO | $15.7B | 85.7× | 14.1× | 3.3× | -3.1% | — | 4.1% | 5.2% | 2.6% | 2.9× | 616 |
| LUMN | $7.2B | — | 3.2× | 0.6× | -5.4% | 46.5% | -14.0% | 156% | 156% | — | 573 |
Peers = companies sharing LUMN's sector (Communication Services) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 74th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 51.3× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 44.3 | 42.6 | 43.1 | 43.1 | 45.0 | 49.1 | 51.1 | 53.5 |
| SG&A | 18.4 | 17.3 | 16.7 | 14.7 | 17.6 | 22.0 | 22.7 | 25.8 |
| Operating Income | 2.5 | -12.7 | 4.6 | 21.8 | 0.5 | -65.8 | 3.5 | -6.5 |
| Income Tax | 0.8 | 2.3 | 2.2 | 3.4 | 3.2 | 0.4 | -1.3 | -7.9 |
| Net Income | -7.7 | -24.6 | -5.9 | 10.3 | -8.9 | -70.7 | -0.4 | -14.0 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on LUMN: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.