Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Institutional ownership roughly stable: -0.15% change quarter-over-quarter.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
This company doesn't have positive free cash flow, so a reverse DCF can't be run.
Top 32 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
2/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned on -$3M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: -203%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 58th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 53.9 | 31.7 | 33.4 | 38.7 | 44.3 | 30.9 | 25.4 | 28.6 |
| Gross Profit | 46.1 | 68.3 | 66.6 | 61.3 | 55.7 | 69.1 | 74.6 | 71.4 |
| R&D | 2.6 | 2.3 | 5.7 | 8.5 | 13.1 | 7.1 | 10.0 | 5.0 |
| SG&A | 110.6 | 113.8 | 196.3 | 123.6 | 142.1 | 133.7 | 142.5 | 129.0 |
| Operating Income | -83.1 | -47.8 | -137.1 | -71.6 | -100.2 | -72.3 | -78.3 | -63.5 |
| Income Tax | 0.2 | 0.2 | 0.3 | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | — | — |
| Net Income | -77.2 | -89.8 | -134.9 | -66.2 | -98.9 | 70.5 | 54.6 | 63.8 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on MLSS: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $9.0M 100.0% | $8.6M 100.0% | $9.8M 100.0% | $8.8M 100.0% | $10.3M 100.0% | $5.4M 100.0% | $8.4M 100.0% | $9.6M 100.0% | $11.3M 100.0% | $10.5M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $2.6M 28.6% | $2.2M 25.4% | $3.0M 30.9% | $3.9M 44.3% | $4.0M 38.7% | $1.8M 33.4% | $2.7M 31.7% | $5.2M 53.9% | $4.3M 38.2% | $4.2M 39.8% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $4.3M 38.2% | $4.2M 39.8% |
| Gross Profit | $6.4M 71.4% | $6.4M 74.6% | $6.8M 69.1% | $4.9M 55.7% | $6.3M 61.3% | $3.6M 66.6% | $5.7M 68.3% | $4.4M 46.1% | $7.0M 61.8% | $6.3M 60.2% |
| Research & Development | $449K 5.0% | $859K 10.0% | $701K 7.1% | $1.2M 13.1% | $878K 8.5% | $308K 5.7% | $190K 2.3% | $246K 2.6% | $273K 2.4% | $1.3M 12.1% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $11.6M 129.0% | $12.3M 142.5% | $13.1M 133.7% | $12.5M 142.1% | $12.7M 123.6% | $10.7M 196.3% | $9.5M 113.8% | $10.6M 110.6% | $11.9M 105.8% | $11.5M 110.2% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $12.1M 134.9% | $13.2M 152.9% | $13.9M 141.4% | $13.7M 155.9% | $13.7M 132.9% | $11.1M 203.7% | $9.7M 116.0% | $12.4M 129.2% | $12.2M 108.2% | $12.8M 122.3% |
| Operating Income | -$5.7M -63.5% | -$6.8M -78.3% | -$7.1M -72.3% | -$8.8M -100.2% | -$7.4M -71.6% | -$7.5M -137.1% | -$4.0M -47.8% | -$8.0M -83.1% | -$5.2M -46.4% | -$6.5M -62.1% |
| Interest & Investment Income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $7K 0.1% | $9K 0.1% | $1K 0.0% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | — | — | — | — | — | -$25K -0.5% | -$10K -0.1% | -$7K -0.1% | -$5K -0.0% | -$5K -0.0% |
| Pretax Income | -$5.7M -63.8% | -$4.7M -54.6% | -$7.0M -71.0% | -$8.8M -99.6% | -$7.1M -69.1% | -$7.5M -137.4% | -$7.6M -91.3% | -$8.0M -83.1% | -$5.2M -46.4% | -$6.5M -62.2% |
| Income Tax Expense | — | — | $0 0.0% | $0 0.0% | $333 0.0% | $16K 0.3% | $18K 0.2% | $24K 0.2% | $19K 0.2% | -$19K -0.2% |
| Net Income | $5.7M 63.8% | $4.7M 54.6% | $6.9M 70.5% | -$8.7M -98.9% | -$6.8M -66.2% | -$7.3M -134.9% | -$7.5M -89.8% | -$7.4M -77.2% | -$5.2M -46.0% | -$5.9M -56.7% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-0.07 | $-0.06 | $-0.10 | $-0.12 | $-0.10 | $-0.12 | $-0.16 | $-0.21 | $-0.16 | $-0.22 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-0.07 | $-0.06 | — | — | $-0.10 | $-0.12 | $-0.16 | $-0.21 | $-0.16 | $-0.22 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 82.1M | 79.8M | 72.8M | 70.6M | 68.8M | 63.1M | 45.7M | 35.3M | 32.7M | 27.0M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 82.1M | 79.8M | — | — | 68.8M | 63.1M | 45.7M | 35.3M | 32.7M | 27.0M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Ranked against 1085 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCAX | $1.25T | — | — | — | — | — | — | -34.4% | -34.4% | — | 143 |
| AKTX | $1.02T | — | — | — | — | — | — | -61.1% | -61.1% | — | 1 |
| LLY | $1.00T | 48.6× | — | 15.4× | 44.7% | 83.0% | 31.7% | 77.8% | 29.9% | — | 4,193 |
| JNJ | $639.4B | 24.1× | — | 6.8× | 6.0% | 67.9% | 28.5% | 32.9% | 20.7% | — | 4,451 |
| ABBV | $454.8B | 109.0× | 32.6× | 7.4× | 8.6% | 70.2% | 6.9% | -129% | 6.6% | 4.2× | 3,895 |
| MRK | $360.1B | 19.8× | — | 5.5× | 1.3% | 74.8% | 28.1% | 34.7% | 17.9% | — | 3,594 |
| UNH | $343.5B | 28.6× | 19.9× | 0.8× | 11.8% | 88.7% | 2.7% | 12.0% | 6.8% | 3.9× | 2,891 |
| AZN | $248.4B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,248 |
| TMO | $229.9B | 34.4× | 29.9× | 5.2× | 3.9% | — | 15.0% | 12.6% | 7.0% | 4.9× | 2,481 |
| AMGN | $203.3B | 26.5× | 17.5× | 5.5× | 10.0% | 67.2% | 21.0% | 89.1% | 12.2% | 3.8× | 3,014 |
| GILD | $178.4B | 21.2× | 19.6× | 6.1× | 2.4% | 78.8% | 28.9% | 37.5% | 17.9% | 2.4× | 2,218 |
| ABT | $177.5B | 27.4× | 19.2× | 4.0× | 5.7% | 56.4% | 14.7% | 12.5% | 10.0% | 1.4× | 2,964 |
| PFE | $157.5B | 20.4× | — | 2.5× | -1.6% | 74.3% | 12.4% | 9.0% | 5.1% | — | 2,838 |
| DHR | $141.5B | 39.6× | 29.4× | 5.8× | 2.9% | 59.1% | 14.7% | 6.9% | 5.1% | 3.4× | 2,083 |
| ISRG | $131.1B | 46.9× | 36.0× | 13.0× | 20.5% | 66.0% | 28.4% | 16.0% | 16.0% | — | 2,190 |
| VRTX | $130.9B | 33.6× | 28.7× | 10.9× | 8.9% | 86.2% | 32.9% | 21.2% | 21.2% | — | 1,609 |
| BMY | $129.4B | 18.4× | — | 2.7× | -0.2% | 71.1% | 14.6% | 38.2% | 11.1% | — | 2,431 |
| LGVN | $128.8B | — | — | 107453.0× | -49.9% | 67.0% | -1894% | -400% | -400% | — | 31 |
| CVS | $120.3B | 68.1× | 12.1× | 0.3× | 7.8% | 45.0% | 0.4% | 2.4% | 2.4% | 0.0× | 1,795 |
| MDT | $116.4B | 24.4× | 12.3× | 3.2× | 8.4% | 65.0% | 13.2% | 9.7% | 9.4% | 0.2× | 2,114 |
| SYK | $105.3B | 32.8× | 18.1× | 4.2× | 11.2% | 64.0% | 12.9% | 14.5% | 8.5% | 2.5× | 2,196 |
| MCK | $102.8B | 23.0× | 16.2× | 0.3× | 12.4% | 3.6% | 1.2% | -219% | 109% | 1.0× | 1,946 |
| HCA | $95.9B | 15.1× | — | 1.3× | 7.1% | — | 9.0% | -113% | 16.8% | — | 1,346 |
| ELV | $92.4B | 16.6× | 15.6× | 0.5× | 12.5% | 89.4% | 2.8% | 12.9% | 7.6% | 4.2× | 1,397 |
| REGN | $81.7B | 18.8× | 19.6× | 5.7× | 1.0% | — | 31.4% | 14.4% | 13.6% | 0.5× | 1,336 |
| MLSS | $35M | — | — | 3.9× | 4.0% | 71.4% | -63.8% | -203% | -203% | — | 31 |
Peers = companies sharing MLSS's sector (Healthcare) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.