Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 484 of 5,944 reporting institutions (97th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $29.50 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -5.0%/yr for a decade (off $762M normalized FCF).
The market's -5.0% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.22B shares · net debt -$369M
mean 18.9% · volatility σ 27% · implied rate exceeded in 7/9 yrs
Central path = implied -5.0%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (27%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
4/6 of the 9 checks — 3 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 6 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 16% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $132M dividends + $789M buybacks = $921M returned on $852M FCF.
7 consecutive years of dividend increases · 31%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Insufficient data. Current ROIC on all capital: 14%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-16
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 82th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Operating leverage needs meaningful revenue change.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Income Tax | 15.5 | 14.4 | 9.4 | 14.1 | 19.2 | 16.4 | 17.0 | 15.7 |
| Net Income | 59.6 | 55.5 | 37.2 | 53.6 | 73.8 | 61.7 | 63.2 | 60.8 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on MTG: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
EOD close · as of 2026-09-16
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.21B 100.0% | $1.21B 100.0% | $1.16B 100.0% | $1.17B 100.0% | $1.19B 100.0% | $1.20B 100.0% | $1.21B 100.0% | $1.12B 100.0% | $1.07B 100.0% | $1.06B 100.0% |
| Interest Expense | $35.6M 2.9% | $35.6M 2.9% | $36.9M 3.2% | $48.1M 4.1% | $71.4M 6.0% | $59.6M 5.0% | $52.7M 4.3% | $53.0M 4.7% | $57.0M 5.4% | $56.7M 5.3% |
| Pretax Income | $928.5M 76.5% | $968.7M 80.2% | $902.2M 78.1% | $1.09B 92.9% | $801.8M 67.6% | $559.3M 46.6% | $848.0M 69.9% | $844.1M 75.1% | $784.5M 73.6% | $514.7M 48.4% |
| Income Tax Expense | $190.2M 15.7% | $205.7M 17.0% | $189.3M 16.4% | $224.7M 19.2% | $166.8M 14.1% | $113.2M 9.4% | $174.2M 14.4% | $174.1M 15.5% | $428.7M 40.2% | $172.2M 16.2% |
| Net Income | $738.3M 60.8% | $763.0M 63.2% | $712.9M 61.7% | $865.3M 73.8% | $635.0M 53.6% | $446.1M 37.2% | $673.8M 55.5% | $670.1M 59.6% | $355.8M 33.4% | $342.5M 32.2% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $3.17 | $2.92 | $2.51 | $2.83 | $1.90 | $1.31 | $1.91 | $1.83 | $0.98 | $1.00 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $3.14 | $2.89 | $2.49 | $2.79 | $1.85 | $1.29 | $1.85 | $1.78 | $0.95 | $0.86 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 233.0M | 261.7M | 283.6M | 305.8M | 334.3M | 340.0M | 352.8M | 365.4M | 362.4M | 342.9M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 235.1M | 264.0M | 287.2M | 311.2M | 351.3M | 359.3M | 373.9M | 386.1M | 394.8M | 432.0M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 838 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPM | $940.8B | 17.4× | — | 5.2× | 2.8% | — | 31.3% | 15.7% | 13.4% | — | 4,823 |
| V | $692.5B | — | — | 17.3× | 11.3% | — | 50.1% | 52.9% | 31.8% | — | 4,229 |
| MA | $513.8B | 34.4× | — | 15.7× | 16.4% | — | 45.6% | 193% | 56.0% | — | 3,430 |
| BAC | $417.6B | 15.2× | — | 3.7× | 6.8% | — | 27.0% | 10.1% | 4.9% | — | 3,337 |
| GS | $278.1B | 18.3× | — | — | — | — | — | 13.7% | 3.6% | — | 2,857 |
| WFC | $269.2B | 13.9× | — | — | — | — | — | 11.8% | 5.7% | — | 2,691 |
| AXP | $214.3B | 20.3× | — | 5.2× | 6.4% | — | 26.2% | 32.4% | 11.9% | — | 2,787 |
| TYFG | $191.9B | 14.2× | — | 11135.5× | 10.2% | — | 79.3% | 8.7% | 8.7% | — | 1 |
| SCHW | $189.7B | 22.6× | — | 7.9× | 22.0% | — | 37.0% | 17.9% | 17.9% | — | 2,225 |
| HDB | $171.3B | 21.5× | — | 6.7× | 15.2% | — | 30.8% | 8.8% | 4.5% | — | 570 |
| UBS | $168.5B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 660 |
| BLK | $160.8B | 29.4× | — | 6.6× | 89.3% | — | 22.9% | 9.9% | 8.1% | — | 2,196 |
| CB | $133.6B | 13.3× | — | 2.3× | 6.5% | — | 17.4% | 14.0% | 11.3% | — | 2,002 |
| GLD | $132.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,072 |
| PGR | $127.2B | 11.3× | — | 1.4× | 16.3% | — | 12.9% | 37.3% | 37.3% | — | 1,685 |
| SPGI | $121.5B | 27.8× | 17.4× | 7.9× | 7.9% | 70.2% | 29.2% | 14.4% | 10.1% | 1.7× | 2,005 |
| CME | $98.0B | 24.4× | — | 15.0× | 6.4% | — | 62.5% | 14.2% | 14.2% | — | 1,699 |
| USB | $95.6B | 12.9× | — | 3.3× | 4.4% | — | 26.4% | 11.6% | 9.2% | — | 1,901 |
| HOOD | $92.8B | 50.9× | — | 20.7× | 51.6% | — | 42.1% | 20.6% | 20.6% | — | 1,230 |
| BX | $92.4B | 31.9× | — | 6.4× | 9.2% | — | 20.9% | 34.8% | 14.2% | — | 2,037 |
| PNC | $91.7B | 13.9× | — | 4.0× | 7.2% | — | 30.3% | 11.5% | 5.9% | — | 1,839 |
| AMUB | $88.9B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 7 |
| ICE | $87.4B | 26.7× | 20.7× | 6.9× | 7.5% | — | 26.2% | 11.5% | 6.8% | 3.8× | 1,641 |
| KKR | $86.3B | — | — | 4.4× | -11.0% | — | 12.2% | 7.7% | 7.7% | — | 1,216 |
| MRSH | $85.7B | 21.0× | 15.6× | 3.2× | 10.3% | — | 15.4% | 27.2% | 11.9% | 3.0× | 1,471 |
| MTG | $6.5B | 9.4× | — | 5.3× | 0.5% | — | 60.8% | 14.3% | 14.3% | — | 484 |
Peers = companies sharing MTG's sector (Financial Services) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.