Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
No institutional (13F) filings cover this company, so the Overview and 13F tabs are thin. Everything drawn from its SEC filings is here.
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $106.69 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -3.4%/yr for a decade (off $676M normalized FCF).
The market's -3.4% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.06B shares · net debt -$379M
mean 17.8% · volatility σ 30% · implied rate exceeded in 6/9 yrs
Central path = implied -3.4%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (30%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.95B 100.0% | $2.74B 100.0% | $2.38B 100.0% | $2.18B 100.0% | $1.92B 100.0% | $1.65B 100.0% | $1.57B 100.0% | $1.44B 100.0% | $1.33B 100.0% | $1.02B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $989.3M 33.6% | $909.5M 33.3% | $768.2M 32.3% | $683.7M 31.3% | $624.5M 32.5% | $562.0M 34.1% | $531.8M 33.8% | $496.8M 34.4% | $468.7M 35.2% | $337.7M 33.3% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $51.1M 3.8% | $53.0M 5.2% |
| Cost of Services | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $225.0M 16.9% | $250.0M 24.6% |
| Gross Profit | $1.96B 66.4% | $1.83B 66.7% | $1.61B 67.7% | $1.50B 68.7% | $1.30B 67.5% | $1.09B 65.9% | $1.04B 66.2% | $947.7M 65.6% | $863.5M 64.8% | $677.8M 66.7% |
| Research & Development | $360.4M 12.2% | $360.6M 13.2% | $322.7M 13.6% | $306.1M 14.0% | $271.2M 14.1% | $218.2M 13.2% | $193.7M 12.3% | $183.8M 12.7% | $181.1M 13.6% | $141.5M 13.9% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $288.8M 9.8% | $276.9M 10.1% | $252.3M 10.6% | $246.5M 11.3% | $225.4M 11.7% | $180.7M 11.0% | $168.0M 10.7% | $153.3M 10.6% | $129.1M 9.7% | $116.6M 11.5% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $1.31B 44.5% | $1.28B 46.8% | $1.17B 49.4% | $1.16B 53.3% | $1.03B 53.8% | $844.0M 51.2% | $803.4M 51.0% | $750.1M 51.9% | $713.4M 53.6% | $543.6M 53.5% |
| Operating Income | $645.8M 21.9% | $546.0M 20.0% | $435.2M 18.3% | $335.2M 15.4% | $263.9M 13.7% | $242.0M 14.7% | $238.7M 15.2% | $197.6M 13.7% | $150.1M 11.3% | $134.2M 13.2% |
| Interest Expense | $0 0.0% | $46K 0.0% | $1.1M 0.0% | $1.1M 0.1% | $10.1M 0.5% | $7.8M 0.5% | $11.7M 0.7% | $11.2M 0.8% | $9.6M 0.7% | $1.9M 0.2% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $22.0M 0.7% | $24.5M 0.9% | $20.3M 0.9% | $4.7M 0.2% | $200K 0.0% | $1.5M 0.1% | $3.9M 0.2% | $3.8M 0.3% | $1.1M 0.1% | $953K 0.1% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $58.3M 2.0% | $58.9M 2.2% | $22.5M 0.9% | $10.2M 0.5% | -$23.3M -1.2% | -$4.9M -0.3% | -$4.4M -0.3% | -$10.9M -0.8% | -$20.4M -1.5% | $10.3M 1.0% |
| Pretax Income | $704.0M 23.9% | $604.8M 22.1% | $457.7M 19.3% | $345.3M 15.8% | $240.6M 12.5% | $237.2M 14.4% | $234.3M 14.9% | $186.7M 12.9% | $129.7M 9.7% | $144.5M 14.2% |
| Income Tax Expense | $91.9M 3.1% | $162.2M 5.9% | $119.4M 5.0% | $79.4M 3.6% | $41.4M 2.2% | $40.8M 2.5% | $48.4M 3.1% | $27.4M 1.9% | -$13.6M -1.0% | $21.4M 2.1% |
| Net Income | $612.1M 20.8% | $439.5M 16.1% | $336.5M 14.2% | $265.1M 12.2% | $199.6M 10.4% | $196.7M 11.9% | $185.9M 11.8% | $159.3M 11.0% | $143.3M 10.8% | $116.9M 11.5% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $9.82 | $6.97 | $5.32 | $4.17 | $3.15 | $3.13 | $2.99 | $2.60 | $2.37 | $1.96 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $9.67 | $6.76 | $5.11 | $4.00 | $2.98 | $2.98 | $2.88 | $2.52 | $2.31 | $1.92 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 62.3M | 63.5M | 63.6M | 63.8M | 63.2M | 62.7M | 62.1M | 61.4M | 60.4M | 60K |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 63.3M | 65.5M | 66.3M | 66.5M | 66.9M | 66.0M | 64.7M | 63.3M | 62.1M | 61K |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable; leverage falling year-over-year.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $489M buybacks = $489M returned on $698M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 16%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $379M covers the $24M due within a year 16.0× over. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2016-12-31 (20-F).
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit. Effective rate ~0.0% on $459M of debt. Interest last disclosed in FY2024 (no longer broken out).
Cash of $379M fully covers short-term debt of $0.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Nothing notable to watch.
No material risks flagged.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 2.4× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 34.4 | 33.8 | 34.1 | 32.5 | 31.3 | 32.3 | 33.3 | 33.6 |
| Gross Profit | 65.6 | 66.2 | 65.9 | 67.5 | 68.7 | 67.7 | 66.7 | 66.4 |
| R&D | 12.7 | 12.3 | 13.2 | 14.1 | 14.0 | 13.6 | 13.2 | 12.2 |
| SG&A | 10.6 | 10.7 | 11.0 | 11.7 | 11.3 | 10.6 | 10.1 | 9.8 |
| Operating Income | 13.7 | 15.2 | 14.7 | 13.7 | 15.4 | 18.3 | 20.0 | 21.9 |
| Income Tax | 1.9 | 3.1 | 2.5 | 2.2 | 3.6 | 5.0 | 5.9 | 3.1 |
| Net Income | 11.0 | 11.8 | 11.9 | 10.4 | 12.2 | 14.2 | 16.1 | 20.8 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on NICE: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.