Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 704 of 5,944 reporting institutions (98th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 3%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $186.45 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 18.8%/yr for a decade (off $707M normalized FCF).
The market's 18.8% is more conservative than its 6-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.18B shares · net debt -$858M
mean 132.2% · volatility σ 233% · implied rate exceeded in 3/6 yrs
Central path = implied 18.8%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (233%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
7/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Comfortably covers interest.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $73M buybacks = $73M returned on $875M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No material risks flagged.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2026 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Profit and sales moved in opposite directions this year.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 28.4 | 27.2 | 26.1 | 30.5 | 29.4 | 25.7 | 23.7 | 22.6 |
| Gross Profit | 71.6 | 72.8 | 73.9 | 69.5 | 70.6 | 74.3 | 76.3 | 77.4 |
| R&D | 25.6 | 27.2 | 26.7 | 36.1 | 33.4 | 29.0 | 24.6 | 21.9 |
| SG&A | 18.8 | 19.3 | 20.5 | 33.2 | 22.0 | 19.9 | 17.2 | 15.3 |
| Operating Income | -30.0 | -31.7 | -24.4 | -59.1 | -43.7 | -22.8 | -2.8 | 5.1 |
| Income Tax | -0.0 | -0.2 | 0.0 | -0.2 | 0.8 | 0.8 | 0.7 | 0.7 |
| Net Income | -31.4 | -35.6 | -31.9 | -65.2 | -43.9 | -15.7 | 1.1 | 8.1 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on OKTA: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2026
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2026 | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.92B 100.0% | $2.61B 100.0% | $2.26B 100.0% | $1.86B 100.0% | $1.30B 100.0% | $835.0M 100.0% | $586.1M 100.0% | $399.3M 100.0% | $256.5M 100.0% | $160.8M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $661.0M 22.6% | $618.0M 23.7% | $581.0M 25.7% | $546.0M 29.4% | $396.0M 30.5% | $218.0M 26.1% | $159.4M 27.2% | $113.4M 28.4% | $80.8M 31.5% | $55.9M 34.8% |
| Cost of Services | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $80.8M 31.5% | $55.9M 34.8% |
| Gross Profit | $2.26B 77.4% | $1.99B 76.3% | $1.68B 74.3% | $1.31B 70.6% | $904.0M 69.5% | $617.0M 73.9% | $426.7M 72.8% | $285.8M 71.6% | $175.8M 68.5% | $104.9M 65.2% |
| Research & Development | $639.0M 21.9% | $642.0M 24.6% | $656.0M 29.0% | $620.0M 33.4% | $469.0M 36.1% | $223.0M 26.7% | $159.3M 27.2% | $102.4M 25.6% | $70.8M 27.6% | $38.7M 24.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $448.0M 15.3% | $448.0M 17.2% | $450.0M 19.9% | $409.0M 22.0% | $432.0M 33.2% | $171.0M 20.5% | $112.9M 19.3% | $75.1M 18.8% | $51.8M 20.2% | $30.1M 18.7% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $2.11B 72.3% | $2.07B 79.2% | $2.20B 97.1% | $2.12B 114.3% | $1.67B 128.6% | $821.0M 98.3% | $612.5M 104.5% | $405.5M 101.6% | $287.6M 112.1% | $179.5M 111.6% |
| Operating Income | $149.0M 5.1% | -$74.0M -2.8% | -$516.0M -22.8% | -$812.0M -43.7% | -$768.0M -59.1% | -$204.0M -24.4% | -$185.8M -31.7% | -$119.6M -30.0% | -$111.9M -43.6% | -$74.7M -46.4% |
| Interest Expense | $4.0M 0.1% | $5.0M 0.2% | $8.0M 0.4% | $11.0M 0.6% | $91.0M 7.0% | $73.0M 8.7% | $27.0M 4.6% | $15.1M 3.8% | $0 0.0% | $0 0.0% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $110.0M 3.8% | $106.0M 4.1% | $81.0M 3.6% | $22.0M 1.2% | $9.0M 0.7% | $13.0M 1.6% | $17.1M 2.9% | $9.2M 2.3% | $1.7M 0.7% | $39K 0.0% |
| Pretax Income | $255.0M 8.7% | $46.0M 1.8% | -$337.0M -14.9% | -$801.0M -43.1% | -$850.0M -65.4% | -$266.0M -31.9% | -$210.3M -35.9% | -$125.5M -31.4% | -$110.2M -42.9% | -$74.6M -46.4% |
| Income Tax Expense | $20.0M 0.7% | $18.0M 0.7% | $18.0M 0.8% | $14.0M 0.8% | -$2.0M -0.2% | $0 0.0% | -$1.4M -0.2% | -$17K -0.0% | -$321K -0.1% | $425K 0.3% |
| Net Income | $235.0M 8.1% | $28.0M 1.1% | -$355.0M -15.7% | -$815.0M -43.9% | -$848.0M -65.2% | -$266.0M -31.9% | -$208.9M -35.6% | -$125.5M -31.4% | -$109.8M -42.8% | -$75.1M -46.7% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $1.33 | $0.16 | $-2.17 | $-5.16 | $-5.73 | $-2.09 | $-1.78 | — | — | — |
| EPS (Diluted) | $1.31 | $0.06 | $-2.17 | $-5.16 | $-5.73 | $-2.09 | $-1.78 | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 175.9M | 169.6M | 163.6M | 158.0M | 148.0M | 127.2M | 117.2M | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 179.3M | 175.1M | 163.6M | 158.0M | 148.0M | 127.2M | 117.2M | — | — | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 743 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | $10.84T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,121 |
| NVDA | $5.13T | 43.0× | 38.5× | 23.7× | 65.5% | 71.1% | 55.6% | 76.3% | 72.4% | 0.1× | 5,582 |
| AAPL | $4.92T | 44.6× | 34.4× | 11.8× | 6.4% | 46.9% | 26.9% | 152% | 68.1% | 0.6× | 5,858 |
| MSFT | $3.75T | 28.2× | 19.9× | 11.3× | 17.8% | 67.9% | 40.3% | 30.2% | 27.7% | 0.2× | 5,944 |
| AVGO | $1.63T | 72.3× | 64.6× | 25.6× | 23.9% | 67.8% | 36.2% | 28.4% | 15.8% | 2.5× | 4,442 |
| MU | $1.04T | 121.7× | 57.4× | 27.7× | 48.9% | 39.8% | 22.8% | 15.8% | 12.9% | 0.7× | 2,894 |
| AMD | $804.3B | 186.2× | 190.3× | 23.2× | 34.3% | 49.5% | 12.5% | 6.9% | 6.5% | 0.8× | 3,059 |
| INTC | $485.4B | — | 60.6× | 9.2× | -0.5% | 34.8% | -0.5% | -0.2% | -0.2% | 5.5× | 2,495 |
| CSCO | $435.8B | 43.2× | 36.6× | 7.7× | 5.3% | 64.9% | 18.0% | 21.7% | 13.6% | 2.3× | 3,560 |
| PLTR | $414.4B | 275.1× | 286.8× | 92.6× | 56.2% | 82.4% | 36.3% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 2,883 |
| DELL | $348.4B | 61.5× | 33.0× | 3.1× | 18.8% | 20.0% | 5.2% | -240% | 20.4% | 2.8× | 1,564 |
| LRCX | $347.0B | 65.9× | 55.4× | 18.8× | 23.7% | 48.7% | 29.1% | 54.3% | 37.4% | 0.7× | 2,500 |
| AMAT | $336.4B | 49.0× | 38.7× | 11.9× | 4.4% | 48.7% | 24.7% | 34.3% | 25.9% | 0.8× | 2,826 |
| RPAY | $316.6B | — | — | 1023.6× | -1.2% | 75.0% | -83.0% | -53.0% | -28.2% | -1.7× | 142 |
| UMC | $275.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 302 |
| SAP | $268.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 794 |
| ARM | $254.3B | 281.2× | 218.9× | 51.7× | 22.8% | 97.5% | 18.4% | 10.9% | 10.9% | — | 730 |
| PANW | $249.8B | 233.7× | 156.0× | 27.1× | 14.9% | 73.4% | 12.3% | 14.5% | 14.5% | — | 2,374 |
| CRM | $241.0B | 33.3× | 26.0× | 5.8× | 9.6% | 77.7% | 18.0% | 12.6% | 10.1% | 1.5× | 2,547 |
| TXN | $239.4B | 48.3× | 31.5× | 13.5× | 13.0% | 57.0% | 28.3% | 30.7% | 16.5% | 1.8× | 2,345 |
| ANET | $236.0B | 68.3× | 59.6× | 26.2× | 28.6% | 64.1% | 39.0% | 28.4% | 28.4% | — | 1,930 |
| IBM | $233.4B | 22.3× | — | 3.5× | 7.6% | 58.2% | 15.7% | 32.4% | 11.3% | — | 3,351 |
| SNDK | $226.6B | — | — | 30.8× | 10.4% | 30.1% | -22.3% | -17.8% | -14.8% | -1.5× | 1,127 |
| QCOM | $193.5B | 36.0× | 14.5× | 4.4× | 13.7% | 55.4% | 12.5% | 26.1% | 15.4% | 1.1× | 2,611 |
| MRVL | $185.4B | 71.3× | 121.2× | 22.6× | 42.1% | 51.0% | 32.6% | 18.7% | 14.2% | 2.9× | 1,477 |
| OKTA | $32.8B | 142.3× | 197.1× | 11.2× | 11.8% | 77.4% | 8.1% | 3.4% | 3.4% | — | 704 |
Peers = companies sharing OKTA's sector (Technology) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.