Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
No institutional (13F) filings cover this company, so the Overview and 13F tabs are thin. Everything drawn from its SEC filings is here.
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
How management deployed cash over 6 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 17%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 6 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $235M covers the $31M due within a year 7.6× over. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2025-03-31 (10-Q).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.30B 100.0% | $1.03B 100.0% | $812.1M 100.0% | $748.9M 100.0% | $474.6M 100.0% | $99.0M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $749.2M 57.6% | $597.7M 57.9% | $508.9M 62.7% | $451.1M 60.2% | $232.3M 49.0% | $49.1M 49.6% |
| Research & Development | $75.2M 5.8% | $76.6M 7.4% | $74.4M 9.2% | $150.9M 20.2% | $66.2M 14.0% | $12.3M 12.5% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $159.6M 12.3% | $240.8M 23.3% | $203.4M 25.0% | $294.2M 39.3% | $132.2M 27.9% | $10.7M 10.8% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $1.04B 79.7% | $965.4M 93.5% | $836.5M 103.0% | $1.00B 133.6% | $480.4M 101.2% | $77.8M 78.5% |
| Operating Income | $263.8M 20.3% | $66.8M 6.5% | -$24.4M -3.0% | -$251.5M -33.6% | -$5.8M -1.2% | $21.3M 21.5% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$80.4M -6.2% | -$83.6M -8.1% | -$25.5M -3.1% | -$24.9M -3.3% | -$55.8M -11.8% | -$55K -0.1% |
| Pretax Income | $51.6M 4.0% | -$421.1M -40.8% | -$181.2M -22.3% | -$276.4M -36.9% | -$61.6M -13.0% | $21.2M 21.4% |
| Income Tax Expense | -$19.7M -1.5% | $24.6M 2.4% | $15.6M 1.9% | $16.4M 2.2% | $7.9M 1.7% | $1.3M 1.3% |
| Net Income | $81.4M 6.3% | -$401.4M -38.9% | -$128.4M -15.8% | -$302.3M -40.4% | -$91.2M -19.2% | $14.5M 14.6% |
| Per Share | ||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $0.99 | $-5.66 | $-2.14 | $-8.22 | $-8.25 | $0.03 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.93 | $-5.66 | $-2.14 | $-8.22 | $-8.25 | $0.02 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 78.3M | 70.9M | 60.0M | 38.3M | 16.3M | 191.1M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 83.1M | 70.9M | 60.0M | 38.3M | 16.3M | 206.9M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $21.49 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -0.1%/yr for a decade (off $127M normalized FCF).
The market's -0.1% is more conservative than its 5-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.08B shares · net debt -$235M
mean 557.0% · volatility σ 760% · implied rate exceeded in 2/3 yrs
Central path = implied -0.1%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (760%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
6/7 of the 9 checks — 2 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 7 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned on $225M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Nothing notable to watch.
No material risks flagged.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 11.3× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 49.6 | 49.0 | 60.2 | 62.7 | 57.9 | 57.6 |
| R&D | 12.5 | 14.0 | 20.2 | 9.2 | 7.4 | 5.8 |
| SG&A | 10.8 | 27.9 | 39.3 | 25.0 | 23.3 | 12.3 |
| Operating Income | 21.5 | -1.2 | -33.6 | -3.0 | 6.5 | 20.3 |
| Income Tax | 1.3 | 1.7 | 2.2 | 1.9 | 2.4 | -1.5 |
| Net Income | 14.6 | -19.2 | -40.4 | -15.8 | -38.9 | 6.3 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on PGY: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.