Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 494 of 5,944 reporting institutions (97th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
EOD close · as of 2026-08-05 · 42d old
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $0 | $0 | $11.6M 100.0% | $35.4M 100.0% | $29.4M 100.0% | $43.0M 100.0% | $50.0M 100.0% | $20.2M 100.0% |
| Research & Development | $987.3M | $592.2M | $423.1M 3654.1% | $253.1M 715.3% | $186.9M 636.1% | $132.3M 307.7% | $91.8M 183.4% | $51.1M 253.3% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $195.0M | $97.3M | $75.6M 653.0% | $40.6M 114.7% | $30.4M 103.6% | $21.4M 49.9% | $12.4M 24.8% | $9.4M 46.7% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $1.18B | $689.5M | $498.8M 4307.1% | $293.7M 830.0% | $217.4M 739.7% | $153.7M 357.5% | $104.2M 208.2% | $60.5M 300.0% |
| Operating Income | -$1.18B | -$689.5M | -$487.2M -4207.1% | -$258.3M -730.0% | -$188.0M -639.7% | -$110.7M -257.5% | -$54.1M -108.2% | -$40.3M -200.0% |
| Interest Expense | $24.2M | $0 | $0 0.0% | $0 0.0% | $12K 0.0% | $71K 0.2% | $106K 0.2% | $116K 0.6% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $90.7M | $86.9M | $47.5M 410.0% | $9.2M 25.9% | $929K 3.2% | $2.2M 5.2% | $2.2M 4.4% | $777K 3.9% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $51.1M | $88.7M | $47.3M 408.4% | $9.2M 25.9% | $917K 3.1% | $2.2M 5.0% | $2.1M 4.2% | -$1.5M -7.2% |
| Pretax Income | -$1.13B | -$600.8M | -$439.9M -3798.7% | -$249.1M -704.1% | -$187.1M -636.6% | -$108.5M -252.5% | -$52.0M -104.0% | -$41.8M -207.2% |
| Income Tax Expense | $0 | -$753K | -$3.5M -30.4% | -$420K -1.2% | $0 0.0% | -$371K -0.9% | -$4.4M -8.7% | — |
| Net Income | -$1.13B | -$600.0M | -$436.0M -3765.1% | -$249.0M -703.8% | -$187.0M -636.3% | -$108.2M -251.6% | -$47.7M -95.2% | -$41.8M -207.2% |
| Per Share | ||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-5.95 | $-3.58 | $-3.86 | $-3.08 | $-2.57 | $-2.01 | — | — |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-5.95 | $-3.58 | $-3.86 | $-3.08 | $-2.57 | $-2.01 | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 190.1M | 167.7M | 113.1M | 80.6M | 72.8M | 54.9M | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 190.1M | 167.7M | 113.1M | 80.6M | 72.8M | 54.9M | — | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
This company doesn't have positive free cash flow, so a reverse DCF can't be run.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
1/7 of the 9 checks — 2 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 7 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Interest coverage is thin — monitor.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned on -$914M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 8 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: -69%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 8 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-08-05
No standout strengths flagged.
Nothing notable to watch.
Where each multiple sits in its own 3-yr range · 100th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 3-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Operating leverage needs meaningful revenue change.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R&D | 253.3 | 183.4 | 307.7 | 636.1 | 715.3 | 3654.1 | — | — |
| SG&A | 46.7 | 24.8 | 49.9 | 103.6 | 114.7 | 653.0 | — | — |
| Operating Income | -200.0 | -108.2 | -257.5 | -639.7 | -730.0 | -4207.1 | — | — |
| Income Tax | — | -8.7 | -0.9 | 0.0 | -1.2 | -30.4 | — | — |
| Net Income | -207.2 | -95.2 | -251.6 | -636.3 | -703.8 | -3765.1 | — | — |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on RVMDW: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Top 24 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position