Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 350 of 5,944 reporting institutions (95th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Insufficient data. Current ROIC on all capital: 13%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $89.34 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -10.9%/yr for a decade (off $1000M normalized FCF).
The market's -10.9% is more conservative than its 7-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.06B shares · net debt -$346000
mean 16.7% · volatility σ 20% · implied rate exceeded in 7/7 yrs
Central path = implied -10.9%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (20%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
5/6 of the 9 checks — 3 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 6 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 8% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $93M dividends + $93M buybacks = $185M returned on $1.2B FCF.
9 consecutive years of dividend increases · 11%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-15
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $5.34B 100.0% | $4.86B 100.0% | $4.23B 100.0% | $3.56B 100.0% | $3.38B 100.0% | $2.92B 100.0% | $2.85B 100.0% | $2.59B 100.0% | $2.47B 100.0% | $2.28B 100.0% |
| Interest Expense | $49.3M 0.9% | $28.9M 0.6% | $28.8M 0.7% | $28.8M 0.8% | $29.2M 0.9% | $30.8M 1.1% | $33.7M 1.2% | $24.4M 0.9% | $24.4M 1.0% | $22.8M 1.0% |
| Pretax Income | $589.6M 11.0% | $258.0M 5.3% | $458.4M 10.8% | $280.2M 7.9% | $505.3M 15.0% | $303.0M 10.4% | $336.4M 11.8% | $211.7M 8.2% | $262.0M 10.6% | $220.0M 9.6% |
| Income Tax Expense | $123.2M 2.3% | $51.0M 1.0% | $93.2M 2.2% | $55.3M 1.6% | $101.5M 3.0% | $56.6M 1.9% | $64.8M 2.3% | $32.8M 1.3% | $93.1M 3.8% | $61.5M 2.7% |
| Net Income | $466.4M 8.7% | $207.0M 4.3% | $365.2M 8.6% | $224.9M 6.3% | $403.8M 12.0% | $246.4M 8.4% | $271.6M 9.5% | $178.9M 6.9% | $168.8M 6.8% | $158.5M 6.9% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $7.54 | $3.25 | $5.87 | $3.57 | $6.55 | $4.12 | $4.57 | $3.04 | $2.89 | $2.74 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $7.49 | $3.23 | $5.84 | $3.54 | $6.50 | $4.09 | $4.53 | $3.00 | $2.84 | $2.70 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 60.6M | 60.9M | 60.6M | 60.4M | 60.2M | 59.9M | 59.4M | 59.0M | 58.5M | 57.9M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 61.1M | 61.3M | 61.0M | 60.9M | 60.7M | 60.3M | 60.0M | 59.7M | 59.4M | 58.7M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
No trend data available for this metric.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Ranked against 838 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPM | $944.0B | 17.5× | — | 5.2× | 2.8% | — | 31.3% | 15.7% | 13.4% | — | 4,823 |
| V | $700.7B | — | — | 17.5× | 11.3% | — | 50.1% | 52.9% | 31.8% | — | 4,229 |
| MA | $519.9B | 34.8× | — | 15.8× | 16.4% | — | 45.6% | 193% | 56.0% | — | 3,430 |
| BAC | $428.9B | 15.6× | — | 3.8× | 6.8% | — | 27.0% | 10.1% | 4.9% | — | 3,337 |
| GS | $293.1B | 19.3× | — | — | — | — | — | 13.7% | 3.6% | — | 2,857 |
| WFC | $274.3B | 14.2× | — | — | — | — | — | 11.8% | 5.7% | — | 2,691 |
| AXP | $224.9B | 21.3× | — | 5.4× | 6.4% | — | 26.2% | 32.4% | 11.9% | — | 2,787 |
| SCHW | $193.6B | 23.1× | — | 8.1× | 22.0% | — | 37.0% | 17.9% | 17.9% | — | 2,225 |
| TYFG | $192.6B | 14.3× | — | 11177.0× | 10.2% | — | 79.3% | 8.7% | 8.7% | — | 1 |
| UBS | $177.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 660 |
| HDB | $175.2B | 22.0× | — | 6.8× | 15.2% | — | 30.8% | 8.8% | 4.5% | — | 570 |
| BLK | $165.2B | 30.2× | — | 6.8× | 89.3% | — | 22.9% | 9.9% | 8.1% | — | 2,196 |
| CB | $133.7B | 13.3× | — | 2.3× | 6.5% | — | 17.4% | 14.0% | 11.3% | — | 2,002 |
| GLD | $132.5B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,072 |
| PGR | $129.6B | 11.5× | — | 1.5× | 16.3% | — | 12.9% | 37.3% | 37.3% | — | 1,685 |
| SPGI | $125.1B | 28.6× | 17.8× | 8.2× | 7.9% | 70.2% | 29.2% | 14.4% | 10.1% | 1.7× | 2,005 |
| HOOD | $101.6B | 55.8× | — | 22.7× | 51.6% | — | 42.1% | 20.6% | 20.6% | — | 1,230 |
| CME | $100.9B | 25.1× | — | 15.5× | 6.4% | — | 62.5% | 14.2% | 14.2% | — | 1,699 |
| USB | $100.3B | 13.6× | — | 3.5× | 4.4% | — | 26.4% | 11.6% | 9.2% | — | 1,901 |
| PNC | $96.1B | 14.6× | — | 4.2× | 7.2% | — | 30.3% | 11.5% | 5.9% | — | 1,839 |
| BX | $96.0B | 33.1× | — | 6.7× | 9.2% | — | 20.9% | 34.8% | 14.2% | — | 2,037 |
| KKR | $91.2B | — | — | 4.7× | -11.0% | — | 12.2% | 7.7% | 7.7% | — | 1,216 |
| AMUB | $90.6B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 7 |
| ICE | $89.4B | 27.3× | 21.1× | 7.1× | 7.5% | — | 26.2% | 11.5% | 6.8% | 3.8× | 1,641 |
| MRSH | $87.5B | 21.4× | 15.9× | 3.2× | 10.3% | — | 15.4% | 27.2% | 11.9% | 3.0× | 1,471 |
| SIGI | $5.4B | 11.9× | — | 1.0× | 9.8% | — | 8.7% | 12.9% | 12.9% | — | 350 |
Peers = companies sharing SIGI's sector (Financial Services) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-15
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 43th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Operating leverage needs meaningful revenue change.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Income Tax | 1.3 | 2.3 | 1.9 | 3.0 | 1.6 | 2.2 | 1.0 | 2.3 |
| Net Income | 6.9 | 9.5 | 8.4 | 12.0 | 6.3 | 8.6 | 4.3 | 8.7 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on SIGI: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.