Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 340 of 5,944 reporting institutions (95th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
No trend data available for this metric.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: -0%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $766M covers all $478M of scheduled principal — no refinancing pressure. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2025-12-31 (10-K).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.23B 100.0% | $1.30B 100.0% | $1.36B 100.0% | $5.41B 100.0% | $5.33B 100.0% | $5.22B 100.0% | $5.18B 100.0% | $5.11B 100.0% | $5.04B 100.0% | $5.16B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $1.20B 23.7% | $1.24B 24.1% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $1.20B 23.7% | $1.24B 24.1% |
| Cost of Services | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $1.16B 23.1% | $1.19B 23.1% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $435.1M 35.4% | $486.7M 37.5% | $488.8M 36.1% | $1.77B 32.7% | $1.68B 31.5% | $1.68B 32.2% | $1.72B 33.2% | $1.69B 33.2% | $1.69B 33.5% | $1.76B 34.2% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $1.33B 107.9% | $1.49B 114.7% | $2.04B 150.4% | $5.29B 97.7% | $5.07B 95.1% | $4.97B 95.0% | $5.00B 96.5% | $4.90B 96.0% | $5.15B 102.1% | $5.05B 97.9% |
| Operating Income | -$97.4M -7.9% | -$191.3M -14.7% | -$682.6M -50.4% | $122.0M 2.3% | $261.0M 4.9% | $259.0M 5.0% | $179.0M 3.5% | $205.0M 4.0% | -$108.0M -2.1% | $108.0M 2.1% |
| Interest Expense | $112.7M 9.2% | $108.6M 8.4% | $62.2M 4.6% | $174.0M 3.2% | $232.0M 4.4% | $168.0M 3.2% | $165.0M 3.2% | $172.0M 3.4% | $170.0M 3.4% | $170.0M 3.3% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $186.3M 15.2% | $87.9M 6.8% | $119.1M 8.8% | $3.0M 0.1% | -$40.0M -0.8% | $29.0M 0.6% | $32.0M 0.6% | $16.0M 0.3% | -$14.0M -0.3% | -$16.0M -0.3% |
| Pretax Income | $89.0M 7.2% | -$103.4M -8.0% | -$563.5M -41.6% | $125.0M 2.3% | $221.0M 4.1% | $288.0M 5.5% | $211.0M 4.1% | $221.0M 4.3% | -$122.0M -2.4% | $92.0M 1.8% |
| Income Tax Expense | -$62.2M -5.1% | -$22.1M -1.7% | -$15.8M -1.2% | $53.0M 1.0% | $33.0M 0.6% | $19.0M 0.4% | $64.0M 1.2% | $46.0M 0.9% | -$279.0M -5.5% | $40.0M 0.8% |
| Net Income | $20.2M 1.6% | -$26.5M -2.0% | -$487.3M -36.0% | $71.7M 1.3% | $188.1M 3.5% | $226.0M 4.3% | $121.0M 2.3% | $135.0M 2.6% | $153.0M 3.0% | $43.0M 0.8% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $-0.66 | $-0.85 | $-5.05 | $-0.07 | $1.03 | $1.97 | $1.06 | $1.20 | $1.39 | $0.39 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $-0.65 | $-0.85 | $-5.05 | $-0.07 | $1.00 | $1.93 | $1.03 | $1.17 | $1.37 | $0.39 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 115.2M | 113.7M | 112.8M | 114.0M | 115.0M | 114.0M | 114.0M | 112.0M | 111.0M | 110.0M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 118.6M | 113.7M | 112.8M | 114.0M | 116.0M | 115.0M | 116.0M | 114.0M | 112.0M | 111.0M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $37.71 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -6.7%/yr for a decade (off $493M normalized FCF).
The market's -6.7% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.11B shares · net debt -$766M
mean 21.2% · volatility σ 133% · implied rate exceeded in 3/7 yrs
Central path = implied -6.7%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (133%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
6/7 of the 9 checks — 2 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 7 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Interest coverage is thin — monitor.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $108M buybacks = $108M returned on $199M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
Ranked against 192 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GOOG | $4.18T | 32.0× | 27.9× | 10.4× | 15.1% | 59.7% | 32.8% | 31.8% | 28.5% | 0.3× | 4,874 |
| META | $1.68T | 28.3× | 16.7× | 8.3× | 22.2% | 82.0% | 30.1% | 27.8% | 21.9% | 0.6× | 4,839 |
| AMX | $1.41T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 318 |
| CHT | $351.0B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 206 |
| NFLX | $339.1B | 31.8× | 25.2× | 7.5× | 15.9% | 48.5% | 24.3% | 41.3% | 26.7% | 1.1× | 3,458 |
| CCZ | $239.2B | 12.0× | 6.4× | 1.9× | -0.0% | — | 16.2% | 20.6% | 19.4% | 0.2× | 1 |
| VZ | $216.8B | 12.6× | 4.4× | 1.6× | 2.5% | — | 12.4% | 16.2% | 16.2% | 0.0× | 3,122 |
| DIS | $206.3B | 15.8× | 10.6× | 2.2× | 3.4% | — | 13.1% | 11.3% | 8.2% | 1.8× | 2,883 |
| TMUS | $202.5B | 18.8× | 8.9× | 2.3× | 8.5% | — | 12.4% | 18.6% | 7.6% | 2.7× | 1,648 |
| T | $190.1B | 8.7× | 7.0× | 1.5× | 2.7% | — | 17.5% | 17.4% | 8.1% | 3.2× | 2,848 |
| VEON | $127.3B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 97 |
| DASH | $86.9B | 95.6× | 56.1× | 6.3× | 27.9% | — | 6.8% | 9.3% | 9.3% | — | 973 |
| WBD | $69.7B | 96.9× | 15.2× | 1.9× | -5.1% | — | 1.9% | 2.0% | 1.1% | 5.1× | 1,259 |
| EA | $52.6B | 59.7× | 36.1× | 7.0× | 0.9% | 79.0% | 11.8% | 13.1% | 13.1% | — | 998 |
| TTWO | $41.3B | — | 448.6× | 6.2× | 18.2% | 57.2% | -4.5% | -8.5% | -4.9% | 26.7× | 1,011 |
| LYV | $40.4B | — | 25.5× | 1.6× | 8.8% | — | 2.0% | 183% | 5.9% | 5.0× | 779 |
| TWLO | $35.3B | 1104.2× | 100.9× | 7.0× | 13.7% | 48.9% | 0.7% | 0.4% | 0.4% | 2.8× | 776 |
| RDDT | $30.3B | 62.0× | 64.0× | 13.7× | 69.4% | 91.2% | 24.1% | 18.1% | 18.1% | — | 765 |
| FOX | $28.2B | 12.4× | — | 1.7× | 16.6% | — | 14.1% | 19.2% | 12.4% | — | 505 |
| OMC | $25.4B | — | 58.9× | 1.5× | 10.1% | 8.5% | -0.3% | -0.5% | -0.3% | 15.8× | 1,083 |
| ROKU | $23.3B | 266.9× | 542.6× | 4.9× | 15.2% | 43.8% | 1.9% | 3.3% | 3.3% | — | 665 |
| FWONA | $21.9B | — | 40.1× | 4.9× | 22.7% | — | 12.4% | 7.2% | 4.3% | 7.9× | 283 |
| CHTR | $19.4B | 4.0× | 5.4× | 0.3× | -0.6% | — | 9.1% | 31.1% | 4.5% | 4.5× | 760 |
| NWS | $19.2B | 16.4× | — | 2.3× | 2.4% | — | 14.0% | 13.4% | 11.0% | — | 304 |
| TKO | $15.7B | 85.7× | 14.1× | 3.3× | -3.1% | — | 4.1% | 5.2% | 2.6% | 2.9× | 616 |
| TDS | $4.3B | — | 17.1× | 3.5× | -5.3% | — | -0.5% | -0.1% | -0.1% | — | 340 |
Peers = companies sharing TDS's sector (Communication Services) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No standout strengths flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 90th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 9.3× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A | 33.2 | 33.2 | 32.2 | 31.5 | 32.7 | 36.1 | 37.5 | 35.4 |
| Operating Income | 4.0 | 3.5 | 5.0 | 4.9 | 2.3 | -50.4 | -14.7 | -7.9 |
| Income Tax | 0.9 | 1.2 | 0.4 | 0.6 | 1.0 | -1.2 | -1.7 | -5.1 |
| Net Income | 2.6 | 2.3 | 4.3 | 3.5 | 1.3 | -36.0 | -2.0 | 1.6 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on TDS: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.