Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Insufficient data to determine institutional momentum.
Data as of Q2 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading analysis...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading insider activity...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Last reported position per insider, carried forward. Steps can be a holding disclosed for the first time rather than a trade.
| Date | Insider | What it was | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-17 | Lyons Michael P. President & CEO | Open-market buy | 21,000 | $48.36 | $1.0m |
| 2026-09-01 | 2 co-filers President & CEO | Grant | 84,951 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-09-01 | 2 co-filers President & CEO | Grant | 266,990 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-07-31 | Wilson Donta L Chief Consumer & SB BK Officer | Open-market sale | 13,280 | $51.85 | $689k |
| 2026-07-28 | Bessant Catherine P Director | Grant | 2,338 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-07-23 | Boyer K. David Jr. Director | Open-market sale | 3,986 | $50.70 | $202k |
| 2026-07-20 | Rogers William H Jr Chairman & CEO | Open-market saleindirect | 13,250 | $52.36 | $694k |
| 2026-06-01 | 3 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Option exercise | 16,149 | — | — |
| 2026-06-01 | 3 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Tax withholding | 9,115 | $46.87 | $427k |
| 2026-06-01 | 3 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Option exercise | 16,149 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-03-13 | Rogers William H Jr Chairman and CEO | Tax withholding | 32,861 | $43.83 | $1.4m |
| 2026-03-13 | 9 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Option exercise | 803 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-03-13 | Lesher Kristin Chief Whlse Banking Officer | Tax withholding | 7,433 | $43.83 | $326k |
| 2026-03-13 | Maguire Michael Baron Chief Financial Officer | Tax withholding | 7,951 | $43.83 | $348k |
| 2026-03-13 | Wilson Donta L Chief Consumer & SB BK Officer | Tax withholding | 10,204 | $43.83 | $447k |
| 2026-03-13 | Stengel Scott A Chief Legal Officer | Tax withholding | 3,001 | $43.83 | $132k |
| 2026-03-13 | 3 co-filers Corp. Controller & CAO | Option exercise | 1,929 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-03-13 | 9 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Tax withholding | 437 | $43.83 | $19k |
| 2026-03-13 | 3 co-filers Corp. Controller & CAO | Tax withholding | 2,476 | $43.83 | $109k |
| 2026-03-13 | 3 co-filers Corp. Controller & CAO | Option exercise | 1,929 | — | — |
| 2026-03-13 | 9 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Option exercise | 2,895 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-03-13 | 9 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Tax withholding | 1,594 | $43.83 | $70k |
| 2026-03-13 | 9 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Option exercise | 4,123 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-03-13 | 9 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Tax withholding | 2,306 | $43.83 | $101k |
| 2026-03-13 | 9 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Option exercise | 803 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-03-13 | 9 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Option exercise | 2,895 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-03-13 | 9 co-filers Chief Risk Officer | Option exercise | 4,123 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Haynesworth Linnie M Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Stein Laurence Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Bundy Scanlan Agnes Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Pruzan Jonathan Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Patton Charles A Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Boyer K. David Jr. Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Tanner Bruce L Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Skains Thomas E Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Morea Donna S Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Clement Dallas S Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-24 | Banner Jennifer S Director | Grant | 4,027 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-23 | 5 co-filers Chief Consumer & SB BK Officer | Grant | 3,216 | $0.00 | $0 |
| 2026-02-23 | Bender Bradley D Chief Risk Officer | Grant | 17,293 | $0.00 | $0 |
Every row is classified by what it MEANT, not by its SEC code. A code is not a meaning: code P (“purchase”) also covers dividend reinvestment and employee stock purchase plans, and code S (“sale”) also covers 10b5-1 plan sales scheduled months earlier and option exercises sold the same day.
Across 30 days of all filings, $5.08bn of insider selling contained $3.50bn of plan sales and $0.46bn of exercise-and-sell. Only 29% was discretionary. Reading an unclassified feed badly overstates how much insiders decided.
Buys and sales are counted separately and never netted. They are different decisions by different people; a company where one officer bought while another sold is not “neutral”.
The holding line carries each insider's last reported position forward, so it shows the total held rather than a sawtooth of whoever traded that day. It covers only insiders who filed in the window.
“Filed late” counts calendar days past the two-business-day deadline with five days' grace, so a Thursday or Friday trade crossing a weekend is never flagged. It describes the company's filing discipline, not the trade.
Insider activity is descriptive. Nothing here is investment advice.
A reverse discounted cash flow is not shown for a bank.
Funded by deposits, so debt-weighted leverage and a WACC are not defined. Capital adequacy (CET1, LCR) is the right question and is not collected yet.
Classified from the filings: SIC code.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 47% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $2.67B dividends + $2.50B buybacks = $5.17B returned on $5.74B FCF.
6 consecutive years of dividend increases · 7%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Insufficient data. Current ROIC on all capital: 4%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
No current price collected.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
ROE 8% against ROIC 4% — 4% of the return on equity comes from leverage and buybacks rather than from the operating business.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
This shows debt/cash structure and net leverage. The year-by-year maturity schedule is on the Debt & Leverage tab.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Operating leverage needs meaningful revenue change.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on TFC-PR: price, valuation and headline fundamentals from SEC filings. The four questions at the top of the page are where the judgements live.
Leverage ratios is not shown for a bank.
Funded by deposits, so debt-weighted leverage and a WACC are not defined. Capital adequacy (CET1, LCR) is the right question and is not collected yet.
Classified from the filings: SIC code.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
$4.73B of principal comes due within a year. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2025-12-31 (10-K).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.” Effective rate ~15.6% on $63.75B of debt. Interest last disclosed in FY2023 (no longer broken out).
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Mostly long-term debt (balance-sheet current vs non-current split). See the maturity ladder above for the year-by-year repayment schedule.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
No positive operating income in the last three years, so there is no return on capital to compare against its cost.
Leverage and buybacks account for 4 points of the 8% return on equity in FY2025. The business earns 4% on the capital it employs; the rest is balance sheet.
ROE is on average equity; ROIC is NOPAT over average invested capital (debt plus equity less excess cash). The gap is not a single adjustment.
No material counter-signal in the checked set: ROIC vs WACC spread, 5-year spread history, gross margin trend, operating margin trend, net margin against 3 years ago, revenue growth, ROIC ex-goodwill gap.
Missing from our data, so excluded from this answer: beta, market_cap.
Converts 1.17x of reported profit into free cash flow over 5 years, with accruals negative.
The cash conversion cycle could not be computed — receivables, inventory or cost of revenue is not reported — so the earliest accrual warning is not part of this verdict.
Leverage is not measurable this way for a bank.
Ladder as of 2025-12-31 (10-K); cash from the 2025-12-31 balance sheet; FCF from FY2025. No cash figure on the matching balance sheet, so no coverage line is drawn.
Funded by deposits, so debt-weighted leverage and a WACC are not defined. Capital adequacy (CET1, LCR) is the right question and is not collected yet.
Missing from our data, so excluded from this answer: capital adequacy metrics for this archetype.
No current price or share count, so the market's assumption cannot be solved for.
No material counter-signal in the checked set: reverse-DCF implied growth, historical FCF CAGR, per-year FCF growth distribution, reporting-basis breaks, discount rate used, free-cash-flow basis (stock comp charged?).
Missing from our data, so excluded from this answer: market_cap.
| Step | Amount | Running total |
|---|---|---|
| Net income | $5.31B | $5.31B |
| Share-based comp | $317M | $5.62B |
| Other non-cash & working capital | $115M | $5.74B |
| Operating cash flow | $5.74B | $5.74B |
| Capex | $0 | $5.74B |
| Free cash flow | $5.74B | $5.74B |
| FCF after SBC | $5.42B | $5.42B |
| Fiscal year | Accruals / assets |
|---|---|
| FY2019 | 0.4 percent |
| FY2020 | -0.6 percent |
| FY2021 | -0.3 percent |
| FY2022 | -0.9 percent |
| FY2023 | -1.8 percent |
| FY2024 | 0.5 percent |
| FY2025 | -0.1 percent |
SBC is added back inside operating cash flow, so reported free cash flow treats shares issued to employees as free. Percent of revenue says how expensive the payroll is; percent of operating cash flow says how much of the cash exists only because the charge was added back. The buyback offset is buybacks over SBC — below 1.0 the repurchase does not cover the shares issued.
Figures are the latest fiscal year (FY2025) from the company's own filings, not a trailing-twelve-month window — Q2 reads fiscal years throughout so the cash-conversion ratios and these share one basis. A blank is a line the filer did not report; it is never read as zero.
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interest Expense | — | — | $9.93B | $2.32B | $768.0M | $1.72B | $2.10B | $1.44B | $839.0M | $745.0M |
| Pretax Income | $6.35B | -$601.0M | -$765.0M | $7.03B | $7.38B | $5.47B | $4.02B | $4.06B | $3.33B | $3.50B |
| Income Tax Expense | $1.04B | -$556.0M | $738.0M | $1.25B | $1.41B | $981.0M | $782.0M | $803.0M | $911.0M | $1.06B |
| Net Income | $5.31B | $4.84B | -$1.05B | $6.27B | $6.44B | $4.49B | $3.24B | $3.26B | $2.42B | $2.44B |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $3.87 | $3.36 | -$1.09 | $4.46 | $4.51 | $3.11 | $3.76 | $3.96 | $2.78 | $2.81 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $3.82 | $3.36 | -$1.09 | $4.43 | $4.47 | $3.08 | $3.71 | $3.91 | $2.74 | $2.77 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 1.29B | 1.33B | 1.33B | 1.33B | 1.34B | 1.35B | 805.1M | 773.0M | 799.2M | 804.7M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 1.30B | 1.33B | 1.33B | 1.34B | 1.35B | 1.36B | 815.2M | 783.5M | 811.0M | 814.9M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.