Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 315 of 5,944 reporting institutions (95th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $41.21 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 16.7%/yr for a decade (off $75M normalized FCF).
The market's 16.7% is more conservative than its 2-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.08B shares · net debt -$363M
mean 92.3% · volatility σ 9% · implied rate exceeded in 2/2 yrs
Central path = implied 16.7%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (9%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $517.1M 100.0% | $445.8M 100.0% | $361.1M 100.0% | $296.5M 100.0% | $219.5M 100.0% | $117.5M 100.0% | $120.4M 100.0% | $92.0M 100.0% | $72.0M 100.0% | $65.1M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | $36.1M 30.0% | $33.1M 36.0% | $28.2M 39.2% | $25.5M 39.1% |
| Gross Profit | $362.5M 70.1% | $298.1M 66.9% | $229.7M 63.6% | $175.7M 59.2% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Research & Development | $70.8M 13.7% | $69.3M 15.5% | $57.3M 15.9% | $40.6M 13.7% | $29.8M 13.6% | $17.2M 14.6% | $14.9M 12.3% | $14.8M 16.1% | $13.9M 19.3% | $15.3M 23.5% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $110.8M 21.4% | $110.6M 24.8% | $86.2M 23.9% | $73.2M 24.7% | $101.4M 46.2% | $36.7M 31.3% | $29.0M 24.1% | $24.0M 26.0% | $23.1M 32.1% | $23.8M 36.5% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $304.8M 58.9% | $282.0M 63.3% | $315.5M 87.4% | $216.8M 73.1% | $301.4M 137.3% | $152.9M 130.1% | $135.5M 112.6% | $114.2M 124.2% | $98.5M 136.9% | $93.9M 144.3% |
| Operating Income | $57.8M 11.2% | $16.1M 3.6% | -$85.8M -23.8% | -$41.1M -13.9% | -$81.9M -37.3% | -$35.4M -30.1% | -$15.1M -12.6% | -$22.2M -24.2% | -$26.5M -36.9% | -$28.8M -44.3% |
| Interest Expense | — | — | — | — | — | $229K 0.2% | $677K 0.6% | $2.0M 2.1% | $4.9M 6.9% | $2.8M 4.2% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $10.4M 2.0% | $9.6M 2.2% | $9.2M 2.5% | $4.7M 1.6% | $254K 0.1% | $480K 0.4% | $2.5M 2.1% | $1.2M 1.3% | $476K 0.7% | $202K 0.3% |
| Pretax Income | $68.2M 13.2% | $25.7M 5.8% | -$76.6M -21.2% | -$36.4M -12.3% | -$81.6M -37.2% | -$34.9M -29.7% | -$12.6M -10.5% | -$23.0M -25.0% | -$31.0M -43.1% | -$31.4M -48.2% |
| Income Tax Expense | $1.8M 0.4% | $1.6M 0.4% | -$2.2M -0.6% | $133K 0.0% | -$6.1M -2.8% | $0 0.0% | $0 0.0% | $0 0.0% | $0 0.0% | $0 0.0% |
| Net Income | $66.4M 12.8% | $24.1M 5.4% | -$74.4M -20.6% | -$36.6M -12.3% | -$75.6M -34.4% | -$34.9M -29.7% | -$12.6M -10.5% | -$23.0M -25.0% | — | — |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $0.84 | $0.32 | $-1.02 | $-0.51 | $-1.11 | $-0.66 | $-0.27 | — | — | — |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.82 | $0.31 | $-1.02 | $-0.51 | $-1.11 | $-0.66 | $-0.27 | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 78.6M | 76.5M | 72.6M | 71.5M | 67.9M | 53.2M | 46.1M | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 80.6M | 78.2M | 72.6M | 71.5M | 67.9M | 53.2M | 46.1M | — | — | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
7/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned on $127M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Modest payoff on reinvested capital. Current ROIC on all capital: 5%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest. Effective rate ~28.3% on $810000 of debt. Interest last disclosed in FY2020 (no longer broken out).
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 13-yr range · 34th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 13-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 16.1× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 36.0 | 30.0 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Gross Profit | — | — | — | — | 59.2 | 63.6 | 66.9 | 70.1 |
| R&D | 16.1 | 12.3 | 14.6 | 13.6 | 13.7 | 15.9 | 15.5 | 13.7 |
| SG&A | 26.0 | 24.1 | 31.3 | 46.2 | 24.7 | 23.9 | 24.8 | 21.4 |
| Operating Income | -24.2 | -12.6 | -30.1 | -37.3 | -13.9 | -23.8 | 3.6 | 11.2 |
| Income Tax | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | -2.8 | 0.0 | -0.6 | 0.4 | 0.4 |
| Net Income | -25.0 | -10.5 | -29.7 | -34.4 | -12.3 | -20.6 | 5.4 | 12.8 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on VCYT: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 1085 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCAX | $1.27T | — | — | — | — | — | — | -34.4% | -34.4% | — | 143 |
| LLY | $1.02T | 49.6× | — | 15.7× | 44.7% | 83.0% | 31.7% | 77.8% | 29.9% | — | 4,193 |
| AKTX | $999.5B | — | — | — | — | — | — | -61.1% | -61.1% | — | 1 |
| JNJ | $641.1B | 24.1× | — | 6.8× | 6.0% | 67.9% | 28.5% | 32.9% | 20.7% | — | 4,451 |
| ABBV | $463.1B | 110.9× | 33.1× | 7.6× | 8.6% | 70.2% | 6.9% | -129% | 6.6% | 4.2× | 3,895 |
| MRK | $362.4B | 19.9× | — | 5.6× | 1.3% | 74.8% | 28.1% | 34.7% | 17.9% | — | 3,594 |
| UNH | $347.5B | 29.0× | 20.1× | 0.8× | 11.8% | 88.7% | 2.7% | 12.0% | 6.8% | 3.9× | 2,891 |
| AZN | $254.0B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,248 |
| TMO | $231.3B | 34.6× | 30.0× | 5.2× | 3.9% | — | 15.0% | 12.6% | 7.0% | 4.9× | 2,481 |
| AMGN | $205.6B | 26.8× | 17.6× | 5.6× | 10.0% | 67.2% | 21.0% | 89.1% | 12.2% | 3.8× | 3,014 |
| GILD | $181.7B | 21.6× | 19.9× | 6.2× | 2.4% | 78.8% | 28.9% | 37.5% | 17.9% | 2.4× | 2,218 |
| ABT | $179.5B | 27.7× | 19.4× | 4.0× | 5.7% | 56.4% | 14.7% | 12.5% | 10.0% | 1.4× | 2,964 |
| PFE | $157.5B | 20.4× | — | 2.5× | -1.6% | 74.3% | 12.4% | 9.0% | 5.1% | — | 2,838 |
| DHR | $143.7B | 40.3× | 29.8× | 5.8× | 2.9% | 59.1% | 14.7% | 6.9% | 5.1% | 3.4× | 2,083 |
| ISRG | $134.2B | 48.0× | 36.9× | 13.3× | 20.5% | 66.0% | 28.4% | 16.0% | 16.0% | — | 2,190 |
| VRTX | $132.0B | 33.9× | 28.9× | 11.0× | 8.9% | 86.2% | 32.9% | 21.2% | 21.2% | — | 1,609 |
| BMY | $130.4B | 18.5× | — | 2.7× | -0.2% | 71.1% | 14.6% | 38.2% | 11.1% | — | 2,431 |
| LGVN | $121.6B | — | — | 101442.6× | -49.9% | 67.0% | -1894% | -400% | -400% | — | 31 |
| CVS | $121.4B | 68.7× | 12.2× | 0.3× | 7.8% | 45.0% | 0.4% | 2.4% | 2.4% | 0.0× | 1,795 |
| MDT | $120.1B | 25.1× | 12.7× | 3.3× | 8.4% | 65.0% | 13.2% | 9.7% | 9.4% | 0.2× | 2,114 |
| SYK | $107.7B | 33.6× | 18.5× | 4.3× | 11.2% | 64.0% | 12.9% | 14.5% | 8.5% | 2.5× | 2,196 |
| MCK | $106.2B | 23.7× | 16.7× | 0.3× | 12.4% | 3.6% | 1.2% | -219% | 109% | 1.0× | 1,946 |
| HCA | $95.6B | 15.0× | — | 1.3× | 7.1% | — | 9.0% | -113% | 16.8% | — | 1,346 |
| ELV | $93.6B | 16.8× | 15.8× | 0.5× | 12.5% | 89.4% | 2.8% | 12.9% | 7.6% | 4.2× | 1,397 |
| REGN | $83.0B | 19.1× | 19.9× | 5.8× | 1.0% | — | 31.4% | 14.4% | 13.6% | 0.5× | 1,336 |
| VCYT | $3.3B | 50.3× | 36.7× | 6.3× | 16.0% | 70.1% | 12.8% | 5.1% | 5.1% | — | 315 |
Peers = companies sharing VCYT's sector (Healthcare) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.