Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 813 of 5,944 reporting institutions (98th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Ranked against 743 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | $10.84T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3,121 |
| NVDA | $5.13T | 43.0× | 38.5× | 23.7× | 65.5% | 71.1% | 55.6% | 76.3% | 72.4% | 0.1× | 5,582 |
| AAPL | $4.92T | 44.6× | 34.4× | 11.8× | 6.4% | 46.9% | 26.9% | 152% | 68.1% | 0.6× | 5,858 |
| MSFT | $3.75T | 28.2× | 19.9× | 11.3× | 17.8% | 67.9% | 40.3% | 30.2% | 27.7% | 0.2× | 5,944 |
| AVGO | $1.63T | 72.3× | 64.6× | 25.6× | 23.9% | 67.8% | 36.2% | 28.4% | 15.8% | 2.5× | 4,442 |
| MU | $1.04T | 121.7× | 57.4× | 27.7× | 48.9% | 39.8% | 22.8% | 15.8% | 12.9% | 0.7× | 2,894 |
| AMD | $804.3B | 186.2× | 190.3× | 23.2× | 34.3% | 49.5% | 12.5% | 6.9% | 6.5% | 0.8× | 3,059 |
| INTC | $485.4B | — | 60.6× | 9.2× | -0.5% | 34.8% | -0.5% | -0.2% | -0.2% | 5.5× | 2,495 |
| CSCO | $435.8B | 43.2× | 36.6× | 7.7× | 5.3% | 64.9% | 18.0% | 21.7% | 13.6% | 2.3× | 3,560 |
| PLTR | $414.4B | 275.1× | 286.8× | 92.6× | 56.2% | 82.4% | 36.3% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 2,883 |
| DELL | $348.4B | 61.5× | 33.0× | 3.1× | 18.8% | 20.0% | 5.2% | -240% | 20.4% | 2.8× | 1,564 |
| LRCX | $347.0B | 65.9× | 55.4× | 18.8× | 23.7% | 48.7% | 29.1% | 54.3% | 37.4% | 0.7× | 2,500 |
| AMAT | $336.4B | 49.0× | 38.7× | 11.9× | 4.4% | 48.7% | 24.7% | 34.3% | 25.9% | 0.8× | 2,826 |
| RPAY | $316.6B | — | — | 1023.6× | -1.2% | 75.0% | -83.0% | -53.0% | -28.2% | -1.7× | 142 |
| UMC | $275.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 302 |
| SAP | $268.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 794 |
| ARM | $254.3B | 281.2× | 218.9× | 51.7× | 22.8% | 97.5% | 18.4% | 10.9% | 10.9% | — | 730 |
| PANW | $249.8B | 233.7× | 156.0× | 27.1× | 14.9% | 73.4% | 12.3% | 14.5% | 14.5% | — | 2,374 |
| CRM | $241.0B | 33.3× | 26.0× | 5.8× | 9.6% | 77.7% | 18.0% | 12.6% | 10.1% | 1.5× | 2,547 |
| TXN | $239.4B | 48.3× | 31.5× | 13.5× | 13.0% | 57.0% | 28.3% | 30.7% | 16.5% | 1.8× | 2,345 |
| ANET | $236.0B | 68.3× | 59.6× | 26.2× | 28.6% | 64.1% | 39.0% | 28.4% | 28.4% | — | 1,930 |
| IBM | $233.4B | 22.3× | — | 3.5× | 7.6% | 58.2% | 15.7% | 32.4% | 11.3% | — | 3,351 |
| SNDK | $226.6B | — | — | 30.8× | 10.4% | 30.1% | -22.3% | -17.8% | -14.8% | -1.5× | 1,127 |
| QCOM | $193.5B | 36.0× | 14.5× | 4.4× | 13.7% | 55.4% | 12.5% | 26.1% | 15.4% | 1.1× | 2,611 |
| MRVL | $185.4B | 71.3× | 121.2× | 22.6× | 42.1% | 51.0% | 32.6% | 18.7% | 14.2% | 2.9× | 1,477 |
| VRSN | $27.4B | — | — | 16.6× | 6.4% | 88.2% | 49.8% | -38.3% | -38.3% | — | 813 |
Peers = companies sharing VRSN's sector (Technology) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $298.60 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 13.0%/yr for a decade (off $917M normalized FCF).
The market's 13.0% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.09B shares · net debt -$308M
mean 5.6% · volatility σ 8% · implied rate exceeded in 1/9 yrs
Central path = implied 13.0%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (8%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.66B 100.0% | $1.56B 100.0% | $1.49B 100.0% | $1.42B 100.0% | $1.33B 100.0% | $1.27B 100.0% | $1.23B 100.0% | $1.21B 100.0% | $1.17B 100.0% | $1.14B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $196.3M 11.8% | $191.4M 12.3% | $197.3M 13.2% | $200.7M 14.1% | $191.9M 14.5% | $180.2M 14.2% | $180.5M 14.7% | $192.1M 15.8% | $193.3M 16.6% | $198.2M 17.4% |
| Research & Development | $103.6M 6.3% | $96.7M 6.2% | $91.0M 6.1% | $85.7M 6.0% | $80.5M 6.1% | $74.7M 5.9% | $60.8M 4.9% | $57.9M 4.8% | $52.3M 4.5% | $59.1M 5.2% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $235.7M 14.2% | $211.1M 13.6% | $204.2M 13.7% | $195.4M 13.7% | $188.4M 14.2% | $186.0M 14.7% | $137.6M 11.2% | $132.7M 10.9% | $129.8M 11.1% | $118.0M 10.3% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $535.6M 32.3% | $499.2M 32.1% | $492.5M 33.0% | $481.8M 33.8% | $460.8M 34.7% | $440.9M 34.9% | $425.5M 34.5% | $447.6M 36.8% | $457.4M 39.3% | $455.6M 39.9% |
| Operating Income | $1.12B 67.7% | $1.06B 67.9% | $1.00B 67.0% | $943.1M 66.2% | $866.8M 65.3% | $824.2M 65.1% | $806.1M 65.5% | $767.4M 63.2% | $707.7M 60.7% | $686.6M 60.1% |
| Interest Expense | $77.0M 4.6% | $75.3M 4.8% | $75.3M 5.0% | $75.3M 5.3% | $83.3M 6.3% | $90.2M 7.1% | $90.6M 7.4% | $114.8M 9.5% | $136.3M 11.7% | $115.6M 10.1% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $24.5M 1.5% | $39.0M 2.5% | $51.2M 3.4% | $12.4M 0.9% | -$1.3M -0.1% | $16.2M 1.3% | $43.3M 3.5% | $77.0M 6.3% | $27.6M 2.4% | $10.2M 0.9% |
| Pretax Income | $1.07B 64.5% | $1.02B 65.6% | $976.5M 65.4% | $880.2M 61.8% | $782.2M 58.9% | $750.2M 59.3% | $758.8M 61.6% | $729.5M 60.0% | $599.0M 51.4% | $581.2M 50.9% |
| Income Tax Expense | $242.8M 14.7% | $236.2M 15.2% | $158.9M 10.6% | $206.4M 14.5% | -$2.6M -0.2% | -$64.7M -5.1% | $146.5M 11.9% | $147.0M 12.1% | $141.8M 12.2% | $140.5M 12.3% |
| Net Income | $825.7M 49.8% | $785.7M 50.4% | $817.6M 54.8% | $673.8M 47.3% | $784.8M 59.1% | $814.9M 64.4% | $612.3M 49.7% | $582.5M 47.9% | $457.2M 39.2% | $440.6M 38.6% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | — | — | — | $6.24 | $7.01 | $7.08 | $5.17 | $5.13 | $4.56 | $4.12 |
| EPS (Diluted) | — | — | — | $6.24 | $7.00 | $7.07 | $5.15 | $4.75 | $3.68 | $3.42 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 93.5M | 98.1M | 103.4M | 107.9M | 112.0M | 115.1M | 118.5M | 113.5M | 100.3M | 107.0M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 93.8M | 98.2M | 103.5M | 108.0M | 112.2M | 115.3M | 119.0M | 122.7M | 124.2M | 128.8M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
8/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Comfortably covers interest.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 20% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $215M dividends + $882M buybacks = $1.1B returned on $1.1B FCF.
1 consecutive years of dividend increases.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: -38%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
Nothing notable to watch.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 79th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Low operating leverage — profit tracks sales closely (stable, less cyclical).
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 15.8 | 14.7 | 14.2 | 14.5 | 14.1 | 13.2 | 12.3 | 11.8 |
| R&D | 4.8 | 4.9 | 5.9 | 6.1 | 6.0 | 6.1 | 6.2 | 6.3 |
| SG&A | 10.9 | 11.2 | 14.7 | 14.2 | 13.7 | 13.7 | 13.6 | 14.2 |
| Operating Income | 63.2 | 65.5 | 65.1 | 65.3 | 66.2 | 67.0 | 67.9 | 67.7 |
| Income Tax | 12.1 | 11.9 | -5.1 | -0.2 | 14.5 | 10.6 | 15.2 | 14.7 |
| Net Income | 47.9 | 49.7 | 64.4 | 59.1 | 47.3 | 54.8 | 50.4 | 49.8 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on VRSN: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.