Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
No institutional (13F) filings cover this company, so the Overview and 13F tabs are thin. Everything drawn from its SEC filings is here.
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
This company doesn't have positive free cash flow, so a reverse DCF can't be run.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-11 · 5d old
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $55K 100.0% | $136K 100.0% | $526K 100.0% | $117K 100.0% | $1.7M 100.0% | $21.0M 100.0% | $13.7M 100.0% | $342K 100.0% | $17K 100.0% | $40K 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $23K 42.0% | $66K 48.8% | $141K 26.9% | $505K 433.5% | $1.9M 114.5% | $10.0M 47.7% | $7.3M 53.6% | $386K 112.8% | $21K 128.3% | $20K 50.9% |
| Gross Profit | $32K 58.0% | $70K 51.2% | $385K 73.1% | -$389K -333.5% | -$242K -14.5% | $11.0M 52.3% | $6.4M 46.4% | -$44K -12.8% | -$5K -28.3% | $20K 49.1% |
| Research & Development | — | — | $100K 19.0% | — | — | — | — | $2.4M 701.7% | — | — |
| Selling, General & Admin | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $3.7M 1073.3% | $1.1M 6718.6% | $1.1M 2727.7% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $1.1M 1992.6% | $1.6M 1167.3% | $1.9M 366.0% | $2.6M 2195.7% | $3.6M 212.9% | $15.8M 75.4% | $11.3M 82.5% | $3.7M 1073.3% | $1.1M 6718.6% | $1.1M 2727.7% |
| Operating Income | -$1.1M -1934.6% | -$1.5M -1116.1% | -$1.5M -292.8% | -$2.9M -2529.2% | -$3.8M -227.4% | -$4.8M -23.1% | -$4.9M -36.1% | -$3.7M -1086.1% | -$1.1M -6746.9% | -$1.1M -2678.7% |
| Interest Expense | $404K 737.7% | $248K 182.1% | $53K 10.2% | $214K 183.7% | $297K 17.8% | $1.8M 8.8% | $1.4M 10.2% | $673K 196.8% | $175K 1042.5% | $168K 418.5% |
| Interest & Investment Income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $105K 30.7% | $79K 468.6% | $1 0.0% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$471K -858.9% | -$154K -113.6% | $543K 103.3% | -$496K -425.7% | -$361K -21.6% | -$3.5M -16.6% | -$2.8M -20.3% | -$1.7M -492.9% | -$96K -573.9% | -$183K -454.4% |
| Pretax Income | -$1.5M -2793.4% | -$1.7M -1229.7% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Net Income | -$1.5M -2793.9% | $760K 558.6% | -$5.2M -997.2% | -$4.0M -3396.8% | -$2.7M -161.6% | -$7.6M -36.3% | -$7.7M -56.3% | -$5.4M -1579.1% | -$1.2M -7069.8% | -$1.2M -3038.6% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | — | — | — | — | $0.00 | $-0.01 | — | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 19.6M | 13.4M | 12.5M | 12.9M | 12.7M | 1.12B | — | — | — | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 19.6M | 13.4M | 12.5M | 12.9M | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
2/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash-conversion data unavailable. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Interest coverage is thin — monitor.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Modest payoff on reinvested capital. Current ROIC on all capital: 24%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $4454 is below the $3M due within a year — relies on refinancing or operating cash flow. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2022-03-31 (10-Q).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Thin coverage — earnings barely cover interest.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
Ranked against 238 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BHP | $430.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 713 |
| LIN | $218.0B | 31.8× | 19.6× | 6.4× | 3.0% | — | 20.3% | 18.0% | 10.9% | 2.1× | 2,148 |
| SCCO | $155.7B | 35.9× | 20.1× | 11.6× | 17.4% | 60.1% | 32.4% | 39.4% | 24.4% | 0.9× | 791 |
| CX | $151.6B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 297 |
| TX | $112.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 139 |
| FCX | $99.6B | — | 12.0× | 3.8× | 1.8% | 28.2% | 16.0% | 22.0% | 14.7% | 1.1× | 1,775 |
| AEM | $98.8B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,066 |
| SHW | $80.4B | 31.6× | — | 3.4× | 2.1% | 48.8% | 10.9% | 55.9% | 17.0% | — | 1,610 |
| ECL | $77.7B | 37.8× | 22.9× | 4.8× | 2.2% | 44.5% | 12.9% | 21.2% | 19.5% | 0.3× | 1,619 |
| B | $71.1B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 979 |
| WPM | $68.0B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 809 |
| APD | $63.9B | — | 90.3× | 5.3× | -0.5% | 31.4% | -3.3% | -2.6% | -2.6% | 0.1× | 1,702 |
| VALE | $62.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 537 |
| CRH | $59.5B | 16.1× | 9.5× | 1.6× | 5.3% | 36.1% | 10.0% | 15.6% | 9.2% | 2.2× | 9 |
| NUE | $58.7B | 33.9× | — | 1.8× | 5.7% | 11.9% | 5.4% | 8.3% | 8.3% | — | 1,325 |
| MT | $55.4B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 286 |
| DD | $51.9B | — | — | 7.6× | 1.9% | 34.5% | -11.4% | -5.6% | -5.6% | — | 1,172 |
| AU | $50.7B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 537 |
| FNV | $50.4B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 614 |
| NTR | $36.7B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 718 |
| STLD | $34.0B | 29.4× | 18.5× | 1.9× | 3.6% | 13.2% | 6.5% | 13.2% | 9.0% | 2.1× | 893 |
| KGC | $33.8B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 630 |
| VMC | $32.7B | 30.9× | 15.6× | 4.1× | 7.1% | 27.4% | 13.6% | 12.6% | 8.4% | 1.8× | 981 |
| MLM | $30.2B | 26.7× | 17.1× | 4.9× | 8.6% | 30.7% | 18.5% | 11.3% | 7.4% | 2.6× | 1,022 |
| PPG | $23.5B | 15.2× | — | 1.5× | 0.2% | 41.3% | 9.9% | 19.8% | 10.3% | — | 1,003 |
| VYST | $2M | — | — | 44.9× | -59.7% | 58.0% | -2794% | 23.5% | 23.5% | — | — |
Peers = companies sharing VYST's sector (Basic Materials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-11
Nothing notable to watch.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 36th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Low operating leverage — profit tracks sales closely (stable, less cyclical).
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 112.8 | 53.6 | 47.7 | 114.5 | 433.5 | 26.9 | 48.8 | 42.0 |
| Gross Profit | -12.8 | 46.4 | 52.3 | -14.5 | -333.5 | 73.1 | 51.2 | 58.0 |
| R&D | 701.7 | — | — | — | — | 19.0 | — | — |
| SG&A | 1073.3 | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating Income | -1086.1 | -36.1 | -23.1 | -227.4 | -2529.2 | -292.8 | -1116.1 | -1934.6 |
| Net Income | -1579.1 | -56.3 | -36.3 | -161.6 | -3396.8 | -997.2 | 558.6 | -2793.9 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on VYST: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.