Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 731 of 5,944 reporting institutions (98th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
No trend data available for this metric.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $311.58 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 6.9%/yr for a decade (off $602M normalized FCF).
The market's 6.9% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.04B shares · net debt -$433M
mean 20.4% · volatility σ 53% · implied rate exceeded in 5/9 yrs
Central path = implied 6.9%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (53%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
5/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend takes 89% of free cash flow — sustainable but with limited headroom. Last year: $474M dividends + $0 buybacks = $474M returned on $535M FCF.
2 consecutive years of dividend increases · 14%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 18%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $7.24B 100.0% | $7.62B 100.0% | $7.28B 100.0% | $7.27B 100.0% | $6.28B 100.0% | $5.05B 100.0% | $4.77B 100.0% | $4.55B 100.0% | $4.34B 100.0% | $4.22B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $5.21B 72.0% | $5.57B 73.2% | $5.29B 72.6% | $5.24B 72.1% | $4.61B 73.4% | $3.83B 75.8% | $3.61B 75.7% | $3.43B 75.4% | $3.28B 75.5% | $3.19B 75.5% |
| Gross Profit | $2.03B 28.0% | $2.04B 26.8% | $1.99B 27.4% | $2.03B 27.9% | $1.67B 26.6% | $1.22B 24.2% | $1.16B 24.3% | $1.12B 24.6% | $1.07B 24.5% | $1.03B 24.5% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $1.34B 18.5% | $1.29B 17.0% | $1.22B 16.8% | $1.22B 16.8% | $1.06B 16.9% | $833.1M 16.5% | $800.3M 16.8% | $757.5M 16.7% | $715.7M 16.5% | $689.0M 16.3% |
| Operating Income | $720.3M 10.0% | $781.8M 10.3% | $794.8M 10.9% | $831.6M 11.4% | $628.5M 10.0% | $401.0M 7.9% | $366.9M 7.7% | $372.1M 8.2% | $353.9M 8.2% | $345.6M 8.2% |
| Pretax Income | $737.7M 10.2% | $802.6M 10.5% | $789.9M 10.8% | $829.4M 11.4% | $627.5M 10.0% | $399.8M 7.9% | $362.9M 7.6% | $369.3M 8.1% | $347.5M 8.0% | $341.9M 8.1% |
| Income Tax Expense | $150.1M 2.1% | $166.9M 2.2% | $155.8M 2.1% | $125.7M 1.7% | $128.8M 2.1% | $76.6M 1.5% | $67.1M 1.4% | $72.8M 1.6% | $90.2M 2.1% | $105.9M 2.5% |
| Net Income | $587.6M 8.1% | $635.7M 8.3% | $634.1M 8.7% | $703.7M 9.7% | $498.7M 7.9% | $269.6M 5.3% | $245.9M 5.2% | $242.9M 5.3% | $208.2M 4.8% | $182.8M 4.3% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $12.27 | $13.34 | $13.72 | $15.46 | $10.83 | $7.03 | $6.51 | $6.50 | $5.81 | $5.16 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $12.25 | $13.30 | $13.67 | $15.41 | $10.78 | $7.01 | $6.50 | $6.49 | $5.81 | $5.15 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 37.8M | 37.4M | 36.4M | — | 35.2M | 35.1M | 34.6M | 34.3M | 32.8M | 32.6M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 37.9M | 37.5M | 36.5M | — | 35.4M | 35.2M | 34.7M | 34.4M | 32.9M | 32.6M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Ranked against 651 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LTM | $29.18T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 160 |
| CAT | $364.8B | 41.7× | 29.1× | 5.4× | 4.3% | 33.8% | 13.1% | 41.7% | 15.4% | 2.7× | 3,616 |
| GE | $333.0B | 39.0× | — | 7.3× | 18.5% | — | 19.0% | 46.6% | 22.2% | — | 3,077 |
| RTX | $262.2B | 39.4× | 18.6× | 3.0× | 9.7% | — | 7.6% | 10.3% | 10.3% | 0.0× | 3,277 |
| BA | $212.8B | 84.8× | 42.4× | 2.4× | 34.5% | 4.8% | 2.5% | 41.0% | 3.3% | 10.0× | 2,435 |
| DE | $184.3B | 36.8× | — | 4.0× | -11.7% | — | 11.0% | 19.4% | 12.6% | — | 2,491 |
| ABBNY | $170.8B | 46.1× | 30.5× | 5.3× | 9.5% | 34.8% | 11.9% | 28.5% | 20.4% | 0.9× | 48 |
| UNP | $169.1B | 23.8× | 16.2× | 6.9× | 1.1% | — | 29.1% | 38.7% | 14.2% | 2.6× | 2,648 |
| ETN | $152.5B | 37.6× | — | 5.6× | 10.3% | 37.6% | 14.9% | 21.0% | 13.9% | — | 2,398 |
| HON | $127.9B | 27.4× | 15.8× | 3.4× | 7.8% | 36.9% | 12.6% | 34.0% | 9.8% | 3.6× | 2,694 |
| LMT | $121.2B | 24.6× | 15.9× | 1.6× | 5.6% | 10.2% | 6.7% | 74.6% | 17.7% | 2.5× | 2,807 |
| PH | $119.2B | 34.3× | 26.9× | 6.0× | -0.4% | 36.9% | 17.8% | 25.8% | 16.7% | 1.6× | 1,845 |
| ADP | $110.0B | 25.3× | — | 5.0× | 6.7% | 46.4% | 20.1% | 73.2% | 40.1% | — | 2,179 |
| GD | $96.5B | 23.1× | 16.9× | 1.8× | 10.1% | — | 8.0% | 16.4% | 12.5% | 1.3× | 2,123 |
| TT | $95.0B | 32.8× | 23.4× | 4.5× | 7.5% | — | 13.7% | 34.0% | 22.1% | 1.1× | 1,658 |
| PWR | $93.0B | 91.5× | 46.1× | 3.3× | 20.3% | 15.0% | 3.6% | 11.5% | 10.6% | 0.4× | 1,659 |
| HWM | $91.2B | 61.2× | 40.2× | 11.1× | 11.1% | — | 18.3% | 28.2% | 17.9% | 1.3× | 1,399 |
| CSX | $91.0B | 31.8× | 14.7× | 6.5× | -3.1% | — | 20.5% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 1,791 |
| VRT | $90.8B | 69.6× | 43.0× | 8.9× | 27.7% | 36.3% | 13.0% | 33.8% | 19.4% | 1.4× | 1,748 |
| JCI | $89.8B | 27.4× | — | 3.8× | 2.8% | 36.4% | 13.9% | 25.5% | 14.4% | — | 1,487 |
| WM | $87.9B | 32.5× | 12.3× | 3.5× | 14.2% | 40.4% | 10.7% | 27.1% | 25.3% | 0.1× | 2,262 |
| UPS | $87.0B | 15.6× | 9.7× | 1.0× | -2.6% | — | 6.3% | 34.3% | 13.8% | 2.2× | 2,025 |
| MMM | $85.9B | 27.0× | 16.6× | 3.4× | 1.5% | 39.9% | 13.0% | 69.1% | 18.8% | 2.1× | 2,051 |
| EMR | $83.5B | 36.7× | — | 4.6× | 3.0% | 52.8% | 12.7% | 11.3% | 6.9% | — | 2,112 |
| CTAS | $80.9B | 45.6× | 29.1× | 7.8× | 7.7% | 50.0% | 17.5% | 38.7% | 25.5% | 0.8× | 1,366 |
| WSO | $11.8B | 25.4× | 14.9× | 1.6× | -5.0% | 28.0% | 6.9% | 17.9% | 17.9% | — | 731 |
Peers = companies sharing WSO's sector (Industrials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-14
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 70th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 1.6× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 75.4 | 75.7 | 75.8 | 73.4 | 72.1 | 72.6 | 73.2 | 72.0 |
| Gross Profit | 24.6 | 24.3 | 24.2 | 26.6 | 27.9 | 27.4 | 26.8 | 28.0 |
| SG&A | 16.7 | 16.8 | 16.5 | 16.9 | 16.8 | 16.8 | 17.0 | 18.5 |
| Operating Income | 8.2 | 7.7 | 7.9 | 10.0 | 11.4 | 10.9 | 10.3 | 10.0 |
| Income Tax | 1.6 | 1.4 | 1.5 | 2.1 | 1.7 | 2.1 | 2.2 | 2.1 |
| Net Income | 5.3 | 5.2 | 5.3 | 7.9 | 9.7 | 8.7 | 8.3 | 8.1 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on WSO: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.